We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad at all”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Bristol Stuttgart Sindelfingen
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Sindelfingen
North West England
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Not bad at all”
Reviewed 1 May 2012

This is an OK Mercure hotel. Pretty good rate and friendly and effective staff.
The room is standard Mercure - clean and comfortable.
The restaurant is pretty good. Quality fine and dealing with exceptions well.
Overall a restful stay. No drama and a good breakfast,

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WC27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    62
    37
    8
    5
See reviews for
7
19
18
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
amsterdam
Level 6 Contributor
250 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

This is an average business hotel which had a recent remodeling. Rooms are ok, average bed etc. On site restaurant was almost empty when I visited, not everything on menu was available. The difference is being made by the staff who are very helpful and flexible. Although a bit limited in choiches on the menu.... the food was good and offered at very reasonable prices. If you need a business hotel in Sindelfingen for a one night sleep over this is a good choice.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alotofdots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2011

The remodeled rooms are quite stylish and up-to-date. The bathrooms are completely remodeled with walk-in shower. The restaurant and bar area is also updated. The breakfast buffet is quite complete with many choices of hot and cold foods. The staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel is easy to find from the autobahn.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 804Toddb2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnard Castle
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2011

This hotel is easily accessible from the A8/81. There is a good Shopping Mall within walking distance with cafe's for a snack or meal, and a supermarket for provisions . The hotel food is good, the rooms pleasant, and the staff are friendly and helpful. The only downside is the traffic noise. This would not bother most people.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jadorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H2938-GM, Manager at Mercure Hotel Bristol Stuttgart Sindelfingen, responded to this review, 6 May 2011
Dear Guest, we thank you for your positiv commentary regarding your stay in our hotel. We are already glad about your next stay with ourselves. Yours sincerely Heidi Janke, assistent manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 4 February 2011

Hello,
I was this no so contented about the stay in your Hotel.
1: The bed smell likes if somebody put some massage oil over it.
2: only one Bad towel in the Bad room.
3: Very awkward orange machine, to press your own orange juice, not pleasant to do this in the morning.
4: did like the setup of the room, very kill

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H2938-GM, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Bristol Stuttgart Sindelfingen, responded to this review, 16 February 2011
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your detail report about your stay at our hotel.
Thank you for the helpful comments on our breakfast and the juice making machine.
Also about your feeling on our bedroom. As the Manager of this hotel I´ll take care, because
this is not the way we would like to offer services and hospidality to our guest.

Best regards

Friedrich Busser

Friedrich.Busser@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sindelfingen hotels

Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2010

Ideally situated hotel only 5-10 minutes walk from the Sindelfingen Exhibition Centre.Well run hotel and nice restaurant serving a variety of dishes at reasonable prices.Well appointed bedrooms and bathroom.Plenty of parking outside.
Although the hotel is near a major road not much noise is heard,even when the windows were opened.
There is also a public bus stop outside this property.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UKNorseman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modena, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2010

I spent 2 nights at this hotel, being close to a business site I had to visit. First of all I will list the few positive aspects:hotel staff is very kind and sleep quality is good.
Let's talk about the negative aspect now:
- the hotel building is quite depressing seen from the outside, and there are no improvements when you enter. I have been told every floor has a colour, there are 5 or six floors and plenty of colours in the world, but someone picked dark brown for the third one, in which I was stayng; you can imagine something darker than a brown room, with brown floor, brown walls, brown ceiling?
-it is a 4 stars hotel but there is no minibar, you can buy some food and beverage at the reception.
- what at a first glance seems a clean room, reveals to be full of dust in every corner, and the blankets had a bad smell too.
-breakfast buffet was quite rich, with plenty of choice, but all the sweet cookies and croissants had no flavour at all
-last but not list the price: consider that you are in a depressing area in the very outer part of Stuttgart, 364 euros for 2 nights is a lot of money. Of course, wireless is not included.
In conclusion I don't see any reason to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beatrix81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sindelfingen
0.3 mi away
Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Sindelfingen an der Messe
0.6 mi away
Stuttgart Marriott Hotel Sindelfingen
1.7 mi away
NH Stuttgart Sindelfingen
NH Stuttgart Sindelfingen
#6 of 19 in Sindelfingen
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Best Western Hotel Sindelfingen City
0.9 mi away
Nordic Hotel Stuttgart-Sindelfingen
2.6 mi away
Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Boeblingen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Bristol Stuttgart Sindelfingen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Bristol Stuttgart Sindelfingen

Property: Mercure Hotel Bristol Stuttgart Sindelfingen
Address: Wilhelm-Haspel-Str. 101, 71065 Sindelfingen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Sindelfingen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Sindelfingen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Bristol Stuttgart Sindelfingen 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Hotel Bristol Stuttgart Sindelfingen offers 147 comfortable renovated rooms and is located conveniently close to the Sindelfingen Ost exit of the A81 motorway. Stuttgart airport and the exhibition centre are 15 km away, major companiesare located within a 5 km radius. The hotel offers seven modular meeting rooms and our professional service team will do their utmost to ensure your event is a success. Enjoy our modern bar, certified organic restaurant, sauna and fitness facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Hotel Bristol Stuttgart Sindelfingen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing