We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Was a great stay and worth every penny!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Erikson

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Erikson
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Sindelfingen
Lakenheath, United Kingdom
1 review
“Was a great stay and worth every penny!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2012

I read quite a few reviews before settling on a hotel for out stay in Germany...I'm so glad I did and found this gem! First off if you are going to critique a hotel on it's decor then you may find this one a little dated but at the end of a long day who cares what the curtains look like...I sure did not when I climbed into the KING pillow bed. I'm 6 month pregnant and haven't slept like this in a long time! We made the reservations for two adults and a 2 year old thinking we'd all sleep in the king...nope the hotel went above my expectations and had a cot set up with bedding for him already in the room when we checked in! What a great surprise that they paid attention and made sure we'd be comfortable! The hotel was clean and up to my standards...the grout probably could use a little more bleach but who touches the walls of showers in hotels anyways?! The water pressure was great and everything that we've needed has been within walking distance. There is a mall that is just up the block that has a McDonalds and several resturants and a few grocery stores for snacks. Also an IKEA across the street!! Free internet and free breakfast...which don't get me started on the breakfast...everything you'd ever think you'd want for breakfast was there...2 kinds of eggs, sausage, bacon, like 10 kinds of fresh cut fruit, 3 kinds of yougurt, 5 cereals, 3 kids of juice, a large basket of assorted breads and like 8 different jams and jellys (can you tell I'm pregnant?) a full selection of cut meat and cheese as well as some smoked salmon. I even saw champagne in an ice bucket if you wanted it! I would've expected 1/3 of the selection for a free...but this was a great and saved us easy 30 euro. Ok long enough...this was a great stay and if we come this way again we will be staying here for sure!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    42
    23
    4
    5
See reviews for
20
16
6
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Heilbronn
Level Contributor
66 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

I found this hotel by chance searching for a room after a long business day. And I must say I was very lucky. The rooms are quite big, equipped with new and modern furniture. The bathrooms are not too small and also made a very clean and tidy impression.
The hotel is located close to the city center of Sindelfingen directly on the main road, but still the rooms are quite silent and guarantee good sleep.

The breakfast (which is included in the hotel rate) is absolutely OK, you find everything you need, Parking is 11€

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

I really enjoyed staying at this hotel, even if it was just for a couple of nights. The rooms are spacious and really ergonomic. Everything has the proper size and orientation in space. The bathroom is big and the shower cabin is very convenient.
The hotel restaurant offers an interesting menu. The dishes I tried were delicious.
The hotel service was friendly and professional.
Everything was exactly as it should be, going beyond the standards of German business hotels.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SbTravellerThes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2010

I found this hotel in Sindelfingen (near Stuttgart) on Tripadvisor, and it seemed almost too good to be true. Very convenient, very friendly, inexpensive, and altogether charming. The restaurant is great, free breakfast, 24 hours of internet (for 12 Euros) is 'cumulative use', not 24 consecutive hours, so it lasted me 5+ days. The only two things I missed, and which would have made it perfect, were a coffee maker in the room, and an iron.
BIR, Bloomfield Hills, MI.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bernard02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sindelfingen
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Sindelfingen City
1.8 mi away
Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Sindelfingen an der Messe
0.2 mi away
NH Stuttgart Sindelfingen
NH Stuttgart Sindelfingen
#4 of 19 in Sindelfingen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Stuttgart Marriott Hotel Sindelfingen
0.9 mi away
Nordic Hotel Stuttgart-Sindelfingen
1.4 mi away
Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Boeblingen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Erikson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Erikson

Property: Hotel Erikson
Address: Hanns-Martin-Schleyer-Str. 8, 71063 Sindelfingen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Sindelfingen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sindelfingen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Erikson 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Erikson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Erikson Hotel Sindelfingen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing