We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little find....”
Review of Hotel Erikson

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Erikson
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Sindelfingen
Reviewed 16 January 2013

Stayed here for a weekend stay in town for the areas Christmas markets and to see friends. This hotel is a great find since they now have S-bahn service to Sindelfingen via Böblingen station which is close to airport so being that I love the VVS system and like the cheap 3 tag pass versus renting a car. Hotel is across the street from the station and I arrived early and was prepared to drops bags but they had my room ready. Check in went fast and smooth and was up in my room in less then 10 minutes. Room was very large and the bathroom nice as well. TV,minibar, desk, table and two chairs made it quite comfortable stay. Free wi-fi internet work great all weekend long and was very fast! Breakfast was very good and would by what I would call standard for hotels as far as selections offered. Did not eat there for lunch or dinner since I was out during the day and night at markets so can not say how the food was but it was busy so must be good. I didn't make it out around the hotel but did see the shopping center and there is a Aldi's around the corner for groceries. You have the bus station and train station nearby so getting around is easy. Staff very nice and very professional so would give this hotel stay again when in town.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
1  Thank bigdogishere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2012

I read quite a few reviews before settling on a hotel for out stay in Germany...I'm so glad I did and found this gem! First off if you are going to critique a hotel on it's decor then you may find this one a little dated but at the end of a long day who cares what the curtains look like...I sure did not when I climbed into the KING pillow bed. I'm 6 month pregnant and haven't slept like this in a long time! We made the reservations for two adults and a 2 year old thinking we'd all sleep in the king...nope the hotel went above my expectations and had a cot set up with bedding for him already in the room when we checked in! What a great surprise that they paid attention and made sure we'd be comfortable! The hotel was clean and up to my standards...the grout probably could use a little more bleach but who touches the walls of showers in hotels anyways?! The water pressure was great and everything that we've needed has been within walking distance. There is a mall that is just up the block that has a McDonalds and several resturants and a few grocery stores for snacks. Also an IKEA across the street!! Free internet and free breakfast...which don't get me started on the breakfast...everything you'd ever think you'd want for breakfast was there...2 kinds of eggs, sausage, bacon, like 10 kinds of fresh cut fruit, 3 kinds of yougurt, 5 cereals, 3 kids of juice, a large basket of assorted breads and like 8 different jams and jellys (can you tell I'm pregnant?) a full selection of cut meat and cheese as well as some smoked salmon. I even saw champagne in an ice bucket if you wanted it! I would've expected 1/3 of the selection for a free...but this was a great and saved us easy 30 euro. Ok long enough...this was a great stay and if we come this way again we will be staying here for sure!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

I found this hotel by chance searching for a room after a long business day. And I must say I was very lucky. The rooms are quite big, equipped with new and modern furniture. The bathrooms are not too small and also made a very clean and tidy impression.
The hotel is located close to the city center of Sindelfingen directly on the main road, but still the rooms are quite silent and guarantee good sleep.

The breakfast (which is included in the hotel rate) is absolutely OK, you find everything you need, Parking is 11€

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

I really enjoyed staying at this hotel, even if it was just for a couple of nights. The rooms are spacious and really ergonomic. Everything has the proper size and orientation in space. The bathroom is big and the shower cabin is very convenient.
The hotel restaurant offers an interesting menu. The dishes I tried were delicious.
The hotel service was friendly and professional.
Everything was exactly as it should be, going beyond the standards of German business hotels.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SbTravellerThes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2010

I found this hotel in Sindelfingen (near Stuttgart) on Tripadvisor, and it seemed almost too good to be true. Very convenient, very friendly, inexpensive, and altogether charming. The restaurant is great, free breakfast, 24 hours of internet (for 12 Euros) is 'cumulative use', not 24 consecutive hours, so it lasted me 5+ days. The only two things I missed, and which would have made it perfect, were a coffee maker in the room, and an iron.
BIR, Bloomfield Hills, MI.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bernard02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Siriswe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sindelfingen hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Sindelfingen City
0.2 mi away
NH Stuttgart Sindelfingen
NH Stuttgart Sindelfingen
#6 of 20 in Sindelfingen
324 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Stuttgart Sindelfingen City by Tulip Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Sindelfingen an der Messe
1 mi away
Stuttgart Marriott Hotel Sindelfingen
1.5 mi away
Mercure Hotel Bristol Stuttgart Sindelfingen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Erikson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Erikson

Address: Hanns-Martin-Schleyer-Str. 8, 71063 Sindelfingen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Sindelfingen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sindelfingen
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sindelfingen
Price Range: £53 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Erikson 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Erikson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Erikson Hotel Sindelfingen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing