We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mosel Magic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Romantik Jugendstilhotel Bellevue
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Traben-Trarbach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2011

This hotel lived up to our expectations in all respects as one would expect from a Michelin recommended establishment. Our room was immaculate with a balcony overlooking the stunning Mosel river, breakfast included superb local cheeses, salami and an assortment of artisan bread. Sparkling mosel was available on request. The bar at night was lively and our genial host, Michael Borsh, was both an entertaining bartender and also acted as our local travel consultant. The bar serves Hendricks gin! Bicycles and river craft can be rented from the hotel and they provide a guided tour of the surrounding area in a vintage 1929 Austin The hotel was built in 1903 according to the plans of the well known Berlin Art Nouveau architect professor Bruno Mohring. Among the prominent visitors in the early years were, the Duke of Anhalt, Baron von Thyssen and Baron von Richtofen, the red baron. Just five minutes from the hotel on Wilhelmstrasse 11, the superb wines of Weiser-Kunstler can be tasted in very convivial surroundings. An experience to be remembered forever.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DCHPORTVENDRES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 300 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2011

We stayed in two different rooms since we did not have a reservation. We got a discount on both rooms since we arrived in the late afternoon (after a full day of sightseeing). We loved both rooms! Both rooms had river views and were quiet with comfortable beds.

We ate in the restaurant both nights and thoroughly enjoyed both the food and the exquisite service. Allow Rebecca to help you with your wine selections. She is exceptional! We still talk about her personality, her wine choices and her hard-working approach.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dr_JL_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

Many positives for this hotel: the staff are well-trained, polite and friendly; the location on the riverside is picturesque; the jugendstil styled rooms are authentic and of course perfectly clean; the breakfast offering is just what you expect in a continental hotel.

Only negative is that some rooms, even the jugendstil styled rooms, are not in the main jugendstil building and dont have a river view. The hotel has many steps and doesnt seem to be suitable for people with mobility problems.

Traben is reachable in a day's driving from the Channel Tunnel so this is a great overnight stop but could be an interesting short break too - local wine is superb!

Room Tip: Ask for a river view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hazy_amersham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

The Hotel and staff were excellent - except; when we checked in, at 4pm, we were told the restaurant was full that night. We were surprised an disappointed so we asked again later but definitely we couldn't eat in the hotel. So dressed to go out we passed through the lobby and were very surprised to be offered an immediate table in a half empty dinning room.

Very strange, I decided to write this review as I read that a previous tripadvisor reviewer was also told the restaurant was full. I bet it wasn't.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShuggieGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2011

We enjoyed two wonderful days at Bellevue Hotel in March 2011. The staff was very professional and restaurant was fine. We can warmly recommend this nice hotel for a romantic get away in the beautiful Mosel area.

Room Tip: Room 106 is romantic with balcon with Mosel view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eva2605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2010

This lovely, old-world hotel offers a unique Mosel experience. It is an utterly charming hotel, designed for pure relaxation. One is greeted with a complimentary drink on the terrace. Breakfast, served on the shady terrace overlooking the river, is delightful, providing everything one could want. We loved our view from the third floor room, right on the Mosel River, and also appreciated the small, third floor balcony/terrace. We enjoyed an evening walk across the bridge and into the small town. The bed and linens were lovely. The pool was very well kept up. Each time we looked out from our room, we could see vineyards, beautiful buildings, ruins, and the river. I can't comment on the restaurant, as the prices were out of our league. But there were several very good dining options within a five minute walk. At the price, this was a steal; a similar place in the U.S. (if such a thing even existed) would be twice the price. Do NOT come here for fast internet connections and modern conveniences. DO come here for a break during a leisurely meander along the Mosel and for a unique experience.

Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank Xocoafan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2010

This hotel is just great. The historical building beautiful, wonderful architecture. The staff is friendly and the service outstanding. From our (very clean) room we had a wonderful view on the Mosel, had our own terrace even. The Spa-area was a delight, and we enjoyed the breakfast (that had everything we could wish for in it) on the terrace. We'll definitely come back.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vandijk74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Traben-Trarbach
0.1 mi away
Moselschloesschen
Moselschloesschen
#1 of 11 in Traben-Trarbach
222 reviews
5.2 mi away
Weinromantikhotel Richtershof
Weinromantikhotel Richtershof
#1 of 3 in Mulheim an der Mosel
278 reviews
3.6 mi away
Vital & Wellnesshotel zum Kurfuersten
Vital & Wellnesshotel zum Kurfue...
#1 of 24 in Bernkastel-Kues
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Moselromantik Hotel Kessler-Meyer
0.1 mi away
Trabener Hof
Trabener Hof
#3 of 11 in Traben-Trarbach
91 reviews
0.1 mi away
Parkhotel Traben-Trarbach
Parkhotel Traben-Trarbach
#6 of 11 in Traben-Trarbach
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romantik Jugendstilhotel Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romantik Jugendstilhotel Bellevue

Address: An der Mosel 11, 56841 Traben-Trarbach, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Traben-Trarbach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Traben-Trarbach
Price Range: £129 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Romantik Jugendstilhotel Bellevue 4.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HRS, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Romantik Jugendstilhotel Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jugendstil Hotel Traben Trarbach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing