We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not to be missed: the bar”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jugendstil Hotel Bellevue
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Traben-Trarbach
Certificate of Excellence
Reutte, Austria
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not to be missed: the bar”
Reviewed 20 August 2012 via mobile

Luckily, I paid a visit to the bar, lovely. We enjoyed the night there. Nice East German barkeeper on duty. Go for it. The whole interior of the hotel is worth a visit. The hotel is well situated, Traben is one of the best places from which is to explore the whole Mosel area. The hotel is a splendid place to get the atmosphere of a gone by time. Not overcrowded, quite and cosy.

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Karsten W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    81
    16
    5
    0
See reviews for
34
162
13
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2012

We stayed for one night and got a huge room with sparkling green color on the walls. The wall color aside, the room was very nice even though we didnt have a view of the river and the town. The hotel is located right on the river bank and has a really good restaurant (we ate for 3 hours) with a lovely view of the small town.
The breakfast was amazing not just by German standards but also international. The hotelbar is also well worth a vist. A small bar were you get a feeling there is a lot of history in the walls.

We will definitely stay here the next time around.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are pretty nice but ask for a room with view of the river and the town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank axelfjord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We spent two nights in this delightful hotel on the river Moselle and thoroughly enjoyed it. Of the three hotels we have stayed in this summer, the Bellevue had the best room and the best breakfast. The building dates back to the early 20th century and it's design is in the German equivalent to Art Nouveau, which gives it a very special character.

The hotel is on the riverside and accessible from motorways and also, we discovered later, from Frankfurt Hahn airport. Ryanair flies from the uk to Hahn so we may return to this beautiful area by plane rather than car for a holiday in the future.

Most of the hotel's guests were German and we may have been the only English speaking guests but this was not a problem. Most of the staff spoke very good English. However it did mean that the signage and leaflets about the local area did not cater that well for those who don't speak German. Not a great problem and it made us feel like real visitors.

The Moselle really is a beautiful area and we find it hard to understand why there were so few British people there. We will be back in the area and to this hotel!

Room Tip: The hotel is spread across a number if buildings, so check if you want a river view. We paid extra f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HAL11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Stayed in this German Art nouveau hotel for the first time. Very impressive. Beautiful location. Excellent service and food. Staff uitmost friendly. I will return.

Room Tip: Richthofen Suite for the true Art Noveau (Gründerzeit) fan, unfortunately no balcony. Will try the M...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank topsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level Contributor
64 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

The hotel Bellevue was a very nice hotel. The room I stayed in was nice but the bathroom was very small. The staff was polite and attentive.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Orthodontics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
508 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2011

We stay at the Jugendstil Hotel Bellevue at the end of a 3-day trip driving the Rhine & Mosel river valleys. Great location - right on the Mosel River and across the street from a boat dock and a short walk to the bridge connecting Traben to Trarbach. The hotel owns seven-eight buildings offering a huge variety of rooms - from the original rooms in the main hotel to modern apartments a short walk away. We reserved an apartment - it was located in an older, but renovated building facing the river and about 80 yards fromt he main hotel. The two-room apartment was large, but somewhat irregularly laid out. Did not like having the TV in the bedroom - should have been in the living room. Bathroom was very nice - tub and separate shower. Too much furniture stuffed in the living room - hard to move around. Since it was an older building, we could hear guests walking around upstairs. If we return, we will probably stay in the main building. Very good service from the front desk - provided good advice on the local area. Nice little bar has been added next to the hotel foyer and there is a spa attached to the hotel. We have a great dinner and the breakfast spread was wonderful - offering a huge selection of items.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank oldranger81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
israel
Level Contributor
189 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2011

we had a nice apartment at their annex not in the main building. the views of the mosel river are greate. Very clean and nice bathroom. Breakfast with many choices.
Only problem are the stairs to the apartment if you carry luggege. Very freindly staff.

Room Tip: If you like spacy place - go for the apartments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nitzan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Traben-Trarbach
0.1 mi away
Moselschloesschen
Moselschloesschen
#1 of 11 in Traben-Trarbach
195 reviews
5.2 mi away
Weinromantikhotel Richtershof
Weinromantikhotel Richtershof
#1 of 3 in Mulheim an der Mosel
264 reviews
3.6 mi away
Vital & Wellnesshotel zum Kurfuersten
Vital & Wellnesshotel zum Kurfue...
#1 of 24 in Bernkastel-Kues
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Trabener Hof
Trabener Hof
#3 of 11 in Traben-Trarbach
82 reviews
13.2 mi away
Moselromantik Hotel Kessler-Meyer
0.1 mi away
Hotel Moseltor
Hotel Moseltor
#4 of 11 in Traben-Trarbach
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jugendstil Hotel Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jugendstil Hotel Bellevue

Property: Jugendstil Hotel Bellevue
Address: An der Mosel 11, 56841 Traben-Trarbach, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Traben-Trarbach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Traben-Trarbach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Jugendstil Hotel Bellevue 4.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda and HRS so you can book your Jugendstil Hotel Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jugendstil Hotel Traben Trarbach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing