We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great introduction to Ayurveda!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Traben-Trarbach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ayurveda Parkschloesschen
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Traben-Trarbach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2013

The Parkschlosschen is a wonderful 5 star Ayurveda hotel. It is located on the edge of Traben-Trarbach (on the River Moselle), and is a 20 minute walk from the town centre. Ayurveda permeates all aspects of the hotel - highlights include the exquisite food, luxurious massages, yoga classes and friendly staff.

The hotel provides a range of Ayurvedic treatments - most guests seemed to be doing the Panchakarma (a 10-14 day detox/cleansing). During our 8 night stay, I enrolled for the 'Take a Break 5 Day' package, which was thoroughly enjoyable.

The hotel is a place for completely relaxing - be warned there is no WiFi and guests are requested not to use mobiles in public areas. This made a refreshing change and added to the peace and tranquility. Non-alcoholic cocktail evenings were organised every 2 or 3 days as well as talks (mainly in German) about Ayurveda.

As a spa hotel, despite being a 5 star, the dress code is relaxed.

As another reviewer has already stated, our stay at Parkschlosschen exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Gati_Valiente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkschloesschen, PR- und Marketing-Assistentin at Ayurveda Parkschloesschen, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Dear Gati_Valiente,

Thank you very much for your review of Ayurveda Parkschlösschen. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and would be delighted to welcome you again at Parkschlösschen!

Your Parkschlösschen-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2010

Having decided for the Parkschlosschen as an alternative for a mainstream spa retreat has been on the top of a short list of good decisions I recently took. What triggered my attention in this hotel was its authentic approach to Ayurvedic treatment practices and concept without the usual compromises that many establishments of the category allow themselves these days. Coming from a fairly pressured profession trying to break away from a specifically stressful past 6 months, I was wondering whether the treatments would deliver the promised cleansing and rejuvenation-like effects that I was hoping for. Let me just say it straight out: my expectations were far exceeded.

After an individual tour of the hotel given by a lady from guest relation (herself also of Indian origin and a doctor of Ayurvedic medicine), I was escorted to the in-house Ayurveda doctor, an Indian-born gentleman coming from a family of multigenerational Ayurveda doctors of which himself is the latest practitioner. He certainly appears to be the heart of the establishment directing the treatment aspect of things. The diagnosis experience is so reassuring that one already feels excited to start with the massage treatments, yoga classes, herbal medicines, and special dietary regimes - all carefully planned out by the doctor and tailored to one’s inherent body-mind constellation and present state of physical and mental condition. Although I reserved my judgment at first, I must say that about 2 days into the treatment I already felt the changes and by the end of the 7 day de-poisoning cure I felt like a new person. I was particularly pleased that the process of transformation and learning didn’t stop on the day I finished with the treatment but extended beyond that: the sheer amount of educational content on subjects of the like of stress management, the principles of ayurveda, meditation, yoga, diet, and other relevant health/life balance aspects the guest is well equipped to keep busy long after the stay. The hotel also has a shop with an extensive range of literature on Ayurveda, meditation, recipes, spices, delicacies, herbs and different oils and skin-care products. Everything is of strictly biological origin. One has the option to order these on the hotel’s website too.

Staff was very friendly and professional from the therapists through the receptionists to the director of the hotel who came to greet guests during a special fruit-cocktail event (remember, no alcohol here!). One has the impression that nothing is being forced on them yet there is a constant sense of attention of the finely synchronized detail elements of therapy and hospitality. I felt as if the entire mechanism was dedicated to my personal recreation purposes: no noise, no stress factors, no gratuitous amenities – no overload in any sense of the word. The concept, the service, the food, and the facilities stand for balance and harmony. This might prompt a mild word of caution for the casual traveller: this is not a conventional full-service spa hotel. While it is five-star in all aspects of its offering (certainly one of the cleanest hotels I’ve seen even with Western European standards), the Parkschloesschen does not allow for compromises on Ayurveda principles. There are no sodas, alcohol or coffee served. The food, while of the highest quality and conveniently diverse, follows a vegetarian/vegan diet. Cell phones in public areas, animals, and children below 12 years of age are not allowed. While these measures may seem restrictive for some, I found they were necessary conditions to allow for the deep relaxation I needed.

Wholheartedly recommended to anyone wishing to break away of the noises and stresses of their daily lives, get rid of mental or physical strain, looking for a transformational change of lifestyle, or simply trying to lose weight (I lost 4 kg during my 7 days!).

Don’t miss the Ayurveda cooking course and the organized tour in the Buddha Haus (a collection of over 1000 Buddha figures and statues)! The evening presentations are also informative and useful.

I was impressed; definitely going back again!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank defeasance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2009

I am somewhat confused by the polarity (bad or excellent) reviews of the Parkschlosschen Bad Wildstein. It is as though the reviewers for the "bad" ratings are reviewing a completely different hotel / spa by the same name.

Nothing that is mentioned in the bad reviews applies to the Parkschlosschen. In particular pork, there is no pork served here, and the accomodations (no locks on the showers) comment is clearly not true. It is as though they are talking about a hostel, not a world renowned spa hotel.

The menu and food served here is strictly vegetarian Ayuvedic. The quality and consistency and sheer genius of the culinary chef is equal to that of any 5 star restaurant in the world.

The hotel and rooms are elegant and immaculate, as is the entire hotel. Staff are extremely friendly and courteous. Spa treatments are a treat to be experienced, as no words can adequately describe them.

I spent 17 days here as part of an Ayurvedic retreat and it is worth every euro. A definite recommendation to anyone seeking this type of spa and well worth the trip.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank 2travellers2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2009

Just back from 1 week ast the Parkschloeschen in Traben Trabach. an Ayuveda health spa.Efficiently run by a South African manager, extremely well trained staff: ;a beautiful ( recently renovated country mansion); excellent facilities and the most delicious food - vegetarian, freshly prepared, well seasoned. No alcohol, no tea or coffee. Plenty of warm water or herbal teas. The spa area also highly efficient with very experienced staff - wonderful massages and all sorts of tretments.
If you want to look after yourself and also be utterly spoilt this is the place to go. Situated near Frankfurt Hahn airport (Ryanair); on the Moselle (lovely vineyards) ; not far from Bernkastel in a beautiful Park with magnificent old trees. Very peaceful. Most of the staff have good English.
A real find!
Diti from Dublin

Stayed: June 2009, travelled solo
6  Thank Diti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank adelhaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkschloesschen, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Ayurveda Parkschloesschen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BabsiMausi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkschloesschen, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Ayurveda Parkschloesschen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017
1  Thank ulrichbinninger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkschloesschen, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Ayurveda Parkschloesschen, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Traben-Trarbach
1.2 mi away
Romantik Jugendstilhotel Bellevue
Romantik Jugendstilhotel Bellevu...
#2 of 11 in Traben-Trarbach
300 reviews
1.2 mi away
Moselschloesschen
Moselschloesschen
#1 of 11 in Traben-Trarbach
222 reviews
24.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Hugel
Hotel Villa Hugel
#1 of 49 in Trier
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Vital & Wellnesshotel zum Kurfuersten
Vital & Wellnesshotel zum Kurfue...
#1 of 24 in Bernkastel-Kues
887 reviews
1.2 mi away
Trabener Hof
Trabener Hof
#3 of 11 in Traben-Trarbach
91 reviews
1.0 mi away
Parkhotel Traben-Trarbach
Parkhotel Traben-Trarbach
#6 of 11 in Traben-Trarbach
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayurveda Parkschloesschen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayurveda Parkschloesschen

Address: Wildbadstr. 201, 56841 Traben-Trarbach, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Traben-Trarbach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Traben-Trarbach
Price Range: £135 - £359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ayurveda Parkschloesschen 5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since 1993, the Ayurveda Parkschlosschen has been the specialist for the Ayurvedic detox cure Panchakarma, combined with the comforts of a 5-star hotel. Here everything is Ayurveda. Food, programmes, treatments and therapies are based on the age-old principles of Ayurvedic medicine. Ayurvedic practitioners, professional therapists and nutritionists all act according to the universal knowledge of Ayurveda. Even the architecture, materials and colours are chosen according to the findings of Ayurveda and connect to a larger healing whole. Each delicious meal, each Yoga practice, every walk through the large, venerable park is a step towards well-being, happiness and health. Whether you are looking for a detox (Panchakarma cure), have special health problems, want to lose a few pounds or simply would like to enjoy a relaxing break - at the Ayurveda Parkschlosschen you will find the right programme. Retreat into the world of Ayurveda at the Parkschlosschen! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Parkschlosschen Bad Wildstein Hotel Traben-Trarbach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing