We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Vio.com
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Jane R
Birmingham, United Kingdom

Beautiful German Hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Jul 2023
Such a lovely hotel, stylish with beautiful views and very friendly, helpful staff. our room was truly beautiful, looking out to the lake. The pool on the roof is great with service from a friendly staff member as you sun yourself . Absolute luxury. The restaurant offers some amazing food and the staff made sure that they could fit us in on the night that we hadn't booked and they were really busy.
The renovation work didn't disrupt us at all but I do wonder if the pool and roof top won't be a bit too busy and less relaxed once all the new rooms open?
The michelin star restaurant serves some gorgeous food but I personally find so many courses just too much and prefer to pick from a menu. All in all a perfect 4 nights
Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £241
  • Priceline
0.5 miles from Riva - Das Hotel Am Bodensee
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £166
  • Priceline
1.0 miles from Riva - Das Hotel Am Bodensee
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Easy Zimmer
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £147
  • Expedia.com
    £170
0.7 miles from Riva - Das Hotel Am Bodensee
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Exterior view
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ibis
    £87
  • Algotels
0.5 miles from Riva - Das Hotel Am Bodensee
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Guest room bath
Tripadvisor
£88
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £88
1.5 miles from Riva - Das Hotel Am Bodensee
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ibis Styles
    £76
  • Algotels
1.5 miles from Riva - Das Hotel Am Bodensee
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £106
  • Priceline
1.7 miles from Riva - Das Hotel Am Bodensee
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripster double room - the niu Flower Konstanz
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £78
  • Priceline
1.6 miles from Riva - Das Hotel Am Bodensee
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £160
  • Expedia.com
    £170
1.5 miles from Riva - Das Hotel Am Bodensee
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
£127
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £127
1.6 miles from Riva - Das Hotel Am Bodensee
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Konstanz
Reviews (541)
Filter reviews
541 results
Traveller rating
404
92
23
9
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
404
92
23
9
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool hire bikes walk in shower large balcony we loved our stay junior suite
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 541 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2023 via mobile

We loved our stay here. They upgraded us since there was work going on at the hotel and there was availability

The staff was a great and always helpful

They helped us out with hotel recommendations and bookings and giving great assistance with activities around town

Housekeeping was good

Breakfast is great

View from the room was killer

All in all a great experience

We loved the stuff to do around town

Room tip: Parking is a pain. We got lucky but best to take public transport Cycling is a great option
Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mobile314743
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 September 2022

We didn't know what to expect based on the mixture of Trip Advisor reviews but we left feeling very impressed. We had booked a 'Deluxe' room as the suites were out of our price bracket. On arrival we were escorted to our room which I would have classed as a junior suite with a large balcony and stunning views across the lake. Not sure if this was a standard 'deluxe' or whether we just got lucky?
Walk-in shower suited us fine as we now have a dislike for having to step into a bath.
We ate in the restaurant twice - the first night a couple of the starters were off the menu but the second visit, the full menu was available. The menu is moderately prices for a 5* hotel as were the wines. For the wine buffs out there, the Battenfeld Spanier was one of the best Weissburgunder wines I've tried in a long time.
The hotel has hire bikes available, both standard and electric. The roof top pool was an added bonus - decent size and great views.
Finally, the staff, the ones were met were a true asset to the hotel. They got the job done efficiently and calmly and were extremely friendly.
We will definitely be returning to this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 August 2022

what a bad hotel, where is the management, you need to 5 euro for to get your coffee our thee at your room, you will not get any nespresso machine at the room, you will not get any service at your room and need to pay for anything, and that for a hotel where you pay 500 /600 euro a night, listen management what happens, where is the crew , i did stay in better hotels then your hotel, it will be better for to get a secret visit at your own hotel for to see what wrong, , and dont give me any excuses about the working place at the hotel, no no,
never i will get there again sorry , the problem is just that the people working for riva need to take a lessons for how to feel guests home at a hotel, and never let pay for to get room service,,,,

sorry

Date of stay: August 2022
Thank DD D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 November 2021

What a lovely hotel! Service top notch as soon as we entered the accommodation. The room was spacious with a balcony overlooking the lake. Breakfast and Dinner was 5star service.

In a nut shell five star service all round.

Thank you

Room tip: room with a view stay for dinner its worth it
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Catrin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 July 2021

Probably this is one of the best hotels in Konstanz, but I am reviewing this as a hotel in Germany. Then, this hotel is unfortunately not worth the money. There are too many disturbing items for a 5 star hotel, such as no tea and/or coffee facilities in the room, airco is making to much noice (fortunately, it was not necessary to use it in the evening), no bath and the view on the lake was very limited, in fact useless. For that matter, if you want to see the lake, choose a room with full view., but you have to pay extra. On the last day, our "coffee" table was removed without informing us (completely unclear why it was removed). Finally, there was no buffet breakfast, which was the case at other hotels in Germany at that time. Therefore, nice hotel, but....

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vacation37115
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews