We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Joerg H
Chattanooga, Tennessee

Great stay !

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Mar 2023via mobile
We had a great experience at HABR hotel. Checkin was easy and front staff was friendly and caring.
The room was spacious,modern, with lot‘s of windows, even a small sitting nook directly at the window, and everything was spotless clean.
Bed was comfortable and there was no noise throughout the night, even though the hotel is situated to one of the main streets running through Konstanz.
Breakfast was good as well. A lot of items to choose from and everything was fresh and tasty.
Location is great, walking to the city center takes around just 10 to 15 minutes , no need to take the car or bus.
Overall we were very satisfied and will be back when visiting Konstanz again.
Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£170
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £170
0.3 miles from HARBR. Hotel Konstanz
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Guest room bath
Tripadvisor
£85
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £85
0.8 miles from HARBR. Hotel Konstanz
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£168
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £168
0.8 miles from HARBR. Hotel Konstanz
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Speiseraum und Restaurant
Tripadvisor
£116
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £116
2.9 miles from HARBR. Hotel Konstanz
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
£87
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.9 miles from HARBR. Hotel Konstanz
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £233
  • Priceline
0.5 miles from HARBR. Hotel Konstanz
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior view
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • ibis
    £78
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.2 miles from HARBR. Hotel Konstanz
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ibis Styles
    £85
  • Algotels
0.8 miles from HARBR. Hotel Konstanz
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Tripster double room - the niu Flower Konstanz
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £90
  • Priceline
0.9 miles from HARBR. Hotel Konstanz
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £160
  • Expedia.com
    £169
1.9 miles from HARBR. Hotel Konstanz
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Konstanz
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
74
29
8
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
74
29
8
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2022

Our experience at HARBR was excellent. The hotel is modern, clean, functional with excellent facilities and a friendly, hospitable team. Our room over two floors was spacious and filled with natural light and high quality fittings. We enjoyed our stay and recommend the hotel when staying in Konstanz.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N1517DMandrewm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 September 2022

The room was clean, with a good use of space and good interiors. The location is quite central and access to the train station and buses is good.. The staff are excellent, very helpful and friendly. The breakfast is good.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank derekl670
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 April 2022 via mobile

My son and I stayed two nights while exploring the area. The room was smallish but clean, comfortable and well organized. There was underground parking at €12 per day. The hotel is located a very short walk on a pedestrian bridge across the river from the main part of town, so while not central the location is still very convenient. The staff was courteous, pleasant and helpful. Breakfast buffet was included with the room, and it is one of the better breakfast buffets among the many I have experienced! There was quite a good variety of hot and cold selections. This is a very good value for the money.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank pksolecki
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 October 2021 via mobile

Very modern hotel, nicely located just opposite the old city on the Rhine. Rooms not very large but cleverly arranged. Quiet and clean, good wifi. Difficult to park in the area , so you almost have to ass the parking. Good breakfast. Nothing exceptional but an OK address.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 September 2021

Despite the silly name, this hotel is a great place to stay in Konstanz. It's modern, clean and well designed. It's situated a few meters from the lake's edge, just across a pedestrian & cycle bridge from the old city centre with its cafes, bars and so on.

The hotel offers free basic cycle rental and e-bikes for 27 euros a day. There are plenty of superb cycle routes in and around Konstanz, so this is definitely the preferred way to get around.

We had one of the split-level suites, which was big and comfortable, although the light switches took a bit of working out! Otherwise, everything was as you would hope for a modern hotel.

Breakfast was good, but not breathtaking. We didn't eat in the hotel restaurant (or see many others doing so), but with lots of good places to eat 10 minutes walk away it's not really a problem.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 3750chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews