We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best value for money hotel in KN !”
Review of Hotel Constantia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Constantia
Ranked #18 of 34 Hotels in Konstanz
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The best value for money hotel in KN !”
Reviewed 14 November 2012 via mobile

Perfect for Business, but also for leisure, holiday, romance. Great location just a few minutes walk from Konstanz city centre. The perfect value for money hotel. Service is also good.. A nice breakfast too with fresh materials. Try this hotel, worths it.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anonymous1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    62
    35
    8
    21
See reviews for
24
68
9
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Everyone talks about the modern touches at this hotel but we found them horrible if you had to share a room with anyone. The rooms were tiny and the bathroom walls were clear glass, offering virtually no privacy for the water closet at all. Even if you wanted to shower in the separate bath area, there was a glass window from shower to toilet!

With no a/c, it was a must to leave windows open but the street traffic was so loud - and what looked to be a bar/strip club next door, sleep was impossible.

The location within the town was nice - straight across from Swiss border, but after NO sleep, I didn't have the energy to do much exploring.

Breakfast room was nice with a large selection - and the best water closets offering privacy, in the whole hotel.

Parking was impossible. People blocked you in and made it dangerous to leave.

We will not be staying here again.

Room Tip: If you must stay here, don't stay in warm months or at the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mmtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Palos Verdes, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Originally stayed at two different hotels in Konstanz, Germany and now stayed at a very clean and quiet place. One of the other hotels is far from the train station and required a taxi to get to and from the town and the hotel. The second hotel is across the street from the train station, but was noisy due to the traffic and the trains. The Hotel Constantia is less than 5 minutes walking from the train station and is in a quiet part of town. It is very convenient to get to shops and restaurants. Better yet the hotel is just a block from the Swiss border crossing, so you can walk to Switzerland for shopping and dining, but make sure you bring your passport in case the borders decide to check. The Hotel Constantia was renovated in the recent past, the rooms are very modern and clean, and the price is much better than the other two hotels I previously mentioned.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shermanlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2011

I stopped at this hotel on a trip to meet up with friends. The Constantia was well positioned just a short walk from the lake front, and main train station. the design was modern and the rooms were spotlessly clean and well set out. Strange to have the bathroom with a glass door into the room so you'll have to be close friends if you're sharing. The bed was a bit on the hard side, so don't use this hotel if you like soft mattresses. also the bed wasn't a proper double, but two singles pushed together. The quilts were also two small singles and a bit on the small side, so you might get cold in winter.
All the staff I met were helpful and friendly.
The actual room price was far from budget, and perhaps a little overpriced for the size of the room and the general package offered.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulBury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver, bc
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

the location is excellent to the rail station and harbour. only 10 minute walk so cannot be beat. the location is not that busy considering so central. we had a room in the back with a balcony overlooking parking lot. i believe all the back rooms have outdoor space given what i could see. the beds were firm and very comfortable. floors needed better sweeping. the bath towels were on the tiny side. room was a bit tight for us and my husband and i are pretty short and slim. for a nite or 2 is good. they have a nice large lobby downstairs where u can chill and enjoy a glass of wine. breakfast was good quality and huge variety. can please all with their spread.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nancerwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

I found this room at the last minute for my mother and brother to stay in for her 50th Birthday.

The room was small compared to others in the same price range in konstanz - although at least they had last minute availability. My mother loved the design of the room with glass walled bathroom, and so wanted to stay there.

However, at the time we didn't realise that the rooms face the street and are so noisy at night, - it is opposite a strip bar and some other bars, so it is noisy every night... Also, the room didn't have soaps.

In the morning for breakfast, the choice was quite small and limited. - Having seen the restaurant, they barely have two tables to serve a buffet breakfast on.

Very Disappointing, I don't believe that this is really a 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank remeberthis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Konstanz hotels

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2011

The room size is decent, however the hotel doesn't have proper double beds - it's made up of two small mattresses. Most rooms are facing the main road which is noisy. The worst thing is - for a 4* hotel in Europe - it does not have either bathrobe or sleepers even when requested. Didn't really expect this - was very much looking forward to a nice boutique hotel.

Room Tip: Request room facing the backyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littledada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Konstanz hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Halm Konstanz
Hotel Halm Konstanz
#5 of 34 in Konstanz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
0.6 mi away
Steigenberger Inselhotel
0.8 mi away
Ibis Konstanz Hotel
Ibis Konstanz Hotel
#3 of 34 in Konstanz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Aqua Hotel & Hostel
Aqua Hotel & Hostel
#15 of 34 in Konstanz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.2 mi away
Viva Sky
Viva Sky
#7 of 34 in Konstanz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
0.2 mi away
Augustiner Tor Hotel
Augustiner Tor Hotel
#26 of 34 in Konstanz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Constantia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Constantia

Property: Hotel Constantia
Address: Kreuzlinger Str. 13, 78462 Konstanz, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Konstanz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 34 Hotels in Konstanz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Constantia 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Constantia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing