We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel Constantia Lake Constance”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Constantia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Constantia
Ranked #19 of 34 Hotels in Konstanz
Monmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Hotel Constantia Lake Constance”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

It is a nice hotel very well situated for sightseeing Constance and for visiting the lake. The Room was a little bit on the small side but that is usual for a city the bathroom again was nice but small.
The furniture was very minimalistic. Breakfast was very good and overall our experience was good, except that they had no air conditioning and the weather was very hot. One would think at the prices they charge they could have had air conditioning or a t least a fan, but they had neither.

Room Tip: If in hot summer choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 261david
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    58
    35
    8
    20
See reviews for
23
66
9
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

This is our first review where we have to say that we would not stay at this hotel again, at least not in summer. There is no air conditioning or fans and so it is unbearably hot. Opening the windows marginally helps, but as has been written here before, the noise from the outside street is extremely loud throughout the night due to the nightclub next door. The good points are the clean rooms, excellent location and satisfactory breakfast. The free WiFi is reliable and the staff are friendly. Overall, it is a good three star hotel, definitely not the four stars it claims!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2SydTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

We visited the hotel Constantia in Konstanz, Germany for one night in May 2013. It served our purpose after very long drive behind us very well and the advantage was the of street parking. The location is very good, close to the old town and to the lake. Our room was very clean, with nice design and seemed quite new. The only problem was that it is very small. Very good for a short break but more difficult for travellers with more luggage. Other unusual and slightly puzzling feature was the tiny bathroom behind the glass wall. I probably would stay in Constantia again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

Great hotel for a short break and to visit the Island Gardens of Mainau. This hotel is at the outskirts of the old town and is easily accessible from the train station - we travelled by train. Friendly staff and a good breakfast, with pleasant rooms and at least one English tv channel, with free wifi. Seems to have been recently refurbished to a good standard. Quiet and peaceful - we were advised there is a gym locally. No restaurant but there are plenty within close walking. Free bus pass too. Good value.

Room Tip: Junior suite was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PetrosCoppet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2013

The room was small and our bed even smaller and the service wasnt wonderful but the hotel is nice and very good located so overall it was not perfect but it was a good experience.
Breakfast was ok and pets are welcome.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CintiaAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2013

The hotel is different from the traditional hotels in Konstanz: Friendly service, good value for money and a tasteful modern room architecture. The rooms are very small -as in most hotels in KN, but the designed interior is interesting and functional. And mainly, the rooms are clean which also makes a difference to other KN hotels. The front rooms can be noisy, what might be a problem in summer with open windows, the backyard rooms are looking over the dirty reverse side of KN, so a view of the real KN: dirt and dangerous architecture hidden behind painted fronts: Potem-KN. KN indeed is a village which failed to solve living problems of the 19th century, and the KN aboriginees seem to be proud of it.
BUT: the hotel is in the midst of downtown, it offers parking places, wlan,and a very good breakfast in a nice modern environment. So really a surprise in this backward oriented village.
We have been in many hotels in KN, cheap hotels, expensive hotels. This is one of the best alternatives at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: sleep i Zuerich and have a short visit to KN if somebody told you it's worth a visit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mk A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2012 via mobile

Perfect for Business, but also for leisure, holiday, romance. Great location just a few minutes walk from Konstanz city centre. The perfect value for money hotel. Service is also good.. A nice breakfast too with fresh materials. Try this hotel, worths it.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anonymous1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Konstanz hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Halm Konstanz
Hotel Halm Konstanz
#4 of 34 in Konstanz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
0.6 mi away
Steigenberger Inselhotel
0.8 mi away
Ibis Konstanz Hotel
Ibis Konstanz Hotel
#3 of 34 in Konstanz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Aqua Hotel & Hostel
Aqua Hotel & Hostel
#14 of 34 in Konstanz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.2 mi away
Viva Sky
Viva Sky
#7 of 34 in Konstanz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
0.2 mi away
Augustiner Tor Hotel
Augustiner Tor Hotel
#26 of 34 in Konstanz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Constantia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Constantia

Property: Hotel Constantia
Address: Kreuzlinger Strasse 13, 78462 Konstanz, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Konstanz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 34 Hotels in Konstanz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Constantia 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Constantia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing