We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Col
Wigan, United Kingdom

Great stay at Hotel Constantia, Konstanz.

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 May 2024
Very nice, comfortable & clean hotel.
Hotel staff were particularly helpful to us two, non German speaking tourists.
Breakfast was excellent. 3 minute walk to Konstanz old town.
Would recommend boat trip to Meersburg. A beautiful traditional German town.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£249
  • steigenberger.com
    £174
  • Vio.com
    £220
  • Expedia.com
    £256
0.6 miles from Hotel Constantia
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
£169
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £165
  • Agoda.com
    £146
  • Priceline
    £177
1.0 miles from Hotel Constantia
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£129
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • StayForLong
  • Vio.com
    £129
  • Agoda.com
    £129
0.3 miles from Hotel Constantia
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£91
  • Booking.com
    £91
  • Expedia.com
    £96
  • Priceline
    £91
0.8 miles from Hotel Constantia
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
£143
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £149
  • Hotels.com
    £150
  • Agoda.com
    £143
0.9 miles from Hotel Constantia
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£114
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    £114
  • Expedia.com
    £114
  • Hotels.com
    £114
1.3 miles from Hotel Constantia
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
£121
  • Expedia.com
    £121
  • Hotels.com
    £121
  • Vio.com
    £121
1.3 miles from Hotel Constantia
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Speiseraum und Restaurant
£104
  • Expedia.com
    £107
  • Vio.com
    £92
  • Hotels.com
    £100
3.8 miles from Hotel Constantia
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior view
£97
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
1.3 miles from Hotel Constantia
Free Wifi
£446
No prepayment needed
  • Vio.com
    £446
  • Agoda.com
    £446
  • eDreams
    £446
1.0 miles from Hotel Constantia
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Konstanz
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
44
92
54
14
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
44
92
54
14
29
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2024

Tiny room, no space for luggage at all, bizzare bathroom in the room frosted glass no privacy, no socket by the bed, Dated seventies decor, noisy no sound proofing at all, Tiny wardrobe. I was supposed to have a double room but the space was more suitable for someone alone and under 4 feet tall, thank god I only stayed one night. Don't stay here if you like space and comfort, peace and quiet or anything that resembles a four star hotel, because it offers none of these things.

Room tip: Don't stay here is the best tip I can give, its a horrible hotel.
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JonnyLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 July 2023 via mobile

A nice, modern hotel close to the city center. They were very child friendly and had everything we needed to make traveling with an infant work (including air conditioning for hot nights so we didn't need to worry about street noise and block out curtains). Tasty breakfast as well served until 11am.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Nicole J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 July 2021

Hotel Constancia is located a 100 meters from the old town of Constance and one can walk from there to almost all places of interest in Konstanz. The rooms are modern - the hotel was renovated in 2009 - but not very big. All amenities and necessities are there, however. The reception desk is helpful with providing maps and infos on restaurants, public transport, nearby speciality shops and bus routes.... make sure you get some parking in the inner courtyard... spaces are limited and tight, and if your arrival is in the late pm or evening only street parking will be available.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank schmidtmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 September 2019

While visiting in Germany we were unable to secure train tickets. Laura, at the front desk, was extremely helpful and patient in helping us to navigate a system unknown to us. She made our stay much more pleasant and relaxing!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KPZip
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 March 2019

The hotel is located close to the old town and railway station. It is fairly new therefore modern and clean with good wifi. Rooms are basic but comfortable. Breakfast was great and the staff were very friendly.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Marry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews