We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice Hotel and a very good room upgrade”
Review of Hotel Constantia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Constantia
Ranked #18 of 34 Hotels in Konstanz
Reviewed 4 March 2011

when we arrived we were informed from the receptionist that instead the double room we have booked , they would give us a junior suite. it was a pleasant surprise and the room was really nice with the bathroom standing in the room without normal walls, but with glass walls. it was really good and we really enjoyed the 3 nights stay.
the only ''problem'' we faced during our stay was the wifi connection that sometimes didn't work properly.the staff was really helpful and tried all the times to solve this problem.

i 'ld recommend this hotel to any bussiness traveler, couple or family that wants to visit constanz and tha needs accomodation close to the city center.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andreas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (165)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Constantia
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2011

A very nice new and modern hotel in the " old town " part of Constance .
Ckeck-in was very friendly and went fast . The rooms are new and clean . Beds are cosy and relaxing for a good nights sleep ! Bathroom is also clean and functional . Very modern with glass shower and glass walls in the room . A bit small but if you go in one at a time then it's okay .
Breakfast was nice . Nothing fancy but all you need for a good start into the day .

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ben1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2010

Our room was sort of skimpy, but the most ridiculous was the bathroom - a wooden cubicle cut -out from the bedroom (16 m2 total) with partially frosted glass door that faced a mirrored wall: no privacy whatsoever while taking a shower or using the toilet. The bathroom was practically transparent, i.e. one could hear and see everything that was going on in the bathroom! Wardrobe space minimal-insufficient for 2 people with 3 hangers. The bedroom had a balcony overlooking the parking lot, which was shared between other bedrooms, so one could get to the other bedrooms on the same floor or on a higher floor climbing the escape stairs accessible from the balcony.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peneri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2010

We arrived late into Konstanz with a young child and found the Hotel Constantia. The room was well equipped, modern and comfortable with a good view. The staff were excellent, and very accommodating and welcoming considering our late and unbooked arrival. We had a 1-1/2 year old son, who was made to feel most welcome by the staff.
The breakfasts were excellent, and all of the staff were very friendly, hardworking and willing to help and offer advice to make our stay enjoyable.
I would recommend this lovely hotel to any visitor. Thanks, Mark & Louise.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kruegs_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2010

We were a little unsure before booking because of the reviews on trip advisor, however most of these appear to have to have been for this hotel before it was refurbished. We only stayed one night but the hotel was modern clean and comfortable, and the service was efficient rather than friendly. We stayed on the first floor at the back of the hotel facing over the car parking and the room was quite small for the price of €150, although there was sufficient room for the both of us. The rooms have no air-conditioning and even though it was not particularly hot outside the room did get stuffy and we needed the window open. The bathroom is nicely done with stone, glass and wood alongside one wall of the room, but was very small. Breakfast was included and was pleasant with a range of cold meats, cheeses, fruit and breads plus fried eggs and sausages, in a nicely decorated restaurant. They did charge a further €10 for parking which was a bit of a liberty as this was just a gravelled courtyard behind the hotel rather than a formal parking garage. Overall comfortable but no wow factor.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neil_n_Vicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2010

Perfect location for the main streets and winding shopping area of Konstanz. Close to the lake. But the main seller for this gorgeous hotel is its newness, and the friendliness of the staff. The rooms are clean, modern, spacious, designed well for a couple, new and immaculate. This modern hotel was a haven from the string of old hotels we have found so far on this trip.
The only slightly negative thing i have to say is that breakfast was largely cold and could have been better including more hot food.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelling_yen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2009

Hotel was still being refurbished during our stay, resulting in contractors, vans in car park-very little space for manoeuvre at 10 Euros per day parking charge. Rooms on ground floor totally inappropriate due to floor to ceiling windows loooking directly onto main street-curtains had to be closed at all times for privacy-like being in a department store window. No privacy-people and traffic could be heard day nand night passing VERY close by-hardly romantic-very disconcerting. Bathroom-a ridiculous glass and wood cubicle in centre of bedroom-no privacy as glass lightly frosted and cubicle faces a mirrored wall, so no privacy when showering, using toilket. Heavy sliding glass door to cubicle very difficult to open/close. Wardrobe space minimal-insufficient for 2 people and needed to stand on chair to access top shelves with safe on. Staff unwelcoming-don't look happy in their work-cold and clinical like the hotel.

Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
2  Thank janhUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Konstanz hotels
0.6 mi away
Steigenberger Inselhotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Halm Konstanz
Hotel Halm Konstanz
#5 of 34 in Konstanz
545 reviews
1.5 mi away
Aqua Hotel & Hostel
Aqua Hotel & Hostel
#10 of 34 in Konstanz
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
ibis Styles Konstanz
ibis Styles Konstanz
#4 of 34 in Konstanz
291 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ibis Konstanz Hotel
Ibis Konstanz Hotel
#3 of 34 in Konstanz
693 reviews
1.0 mi away
47 Grad
47 Grad
#7 of 34 in Konstanz
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Constantia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Constantia

Address: Kreuzlinger Str. 13, 78462 Konstanz, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Konstanz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 34 Hotels in Konstanz
Price Range: £96 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Constantia 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Constantia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing