We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad”
Review of Hotel Bella Vista

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Bella Vista
Ranked #21 of 34 Hotels in Konstanz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Rooms were clean and modern. Internet was variable, one room was fine, another was rubbish. When we complained about the internet we were told it was probably to do with our computer. In my experience internet connections are good if the hub is near enough. It shouldn't matter what computer you have. Light in the bathroom was a joke. Shaving was more guesswork than anything. Shower head holder rod fell off the wall. Bike parking was spacious and locked, but the key was locked away after 9.30pm, so if you want to party, you either have to walk or leave your bike outside. Breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank talexmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2013

I stayed here for three nights with my husband and 7 year old daughter during our month-long trip through Europe. Very basic hotel that met all of our needs- clean, comfortable, free parking & wifi and decent breakfast. The room was a bit on the small side by European standards.

However, if you or someone in your party has any physical limitations this hotel is probably not for you. Three floors and no elevator so reserve a room on the first floor if you can. Also, there is no lounge or common area in this hotel- just a reception desk stairs leading to the second floor.

The hotel is located off a very busy road which can get a little noisy at night. 10 minute walk to ferry and bus stop. You can pick up some bottled water etc. from the market around the corner.

Overall, not a bad experience but I'd probably shop around before booking this hotel again.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank Amy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

we stayed for one night in the hotel. It was just out the city itself which suited us as we were driving to connyland the next day. It is well connected by transport which I recommend if you want to travel in as the traffic in Konstanz was awful.

The carpark here was small and when we arrived to check in at 6pm all the spaces were taken so we had to park on the street. There was a small street by the side though. The reception was very helpful and pointed us in the direction of the supermarket which was 2 mins walk and open until 22.00 which was great to get some drinks and nibbles.

The apartment itself was lovely and and spacious there was 2 bedrooms one had its own lock so if you were a party of adults this would suit and both had a tv in each room. The largest room with the double and single had a really comfy mattress in it and lovely thick quilts which I needed as I found it a little chilly in the room. The bed in the other room the mattress was rock hard and not so comfy and the quilts did feel thinner.

There was 2 toilets one had a shower in the room too. There was no bath so perhaps something to bear in mind if travelling with children however the shower has pull back screens so you can reach the children fully but without getting wet. I would say the ceiling was low so if you are tall you may have to crouch. It was powerful and hot though.

There was also another small room with a dining table and sink so a lot of space.

There was a door to a terrace so if you smoke it is easily accessable. All in all I would recommend this hotel and stay here again in this particular room as it was clean and big and a good price.

Room Tip: We stayed in the apartment great if you have kids but want a bit of space and your own room . It was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kittenob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

The hotel is very clean, well positioned. We had a quadruple room for we traveled in group; a double bed and 2 superposed beds. We had the best breakfast ever: only bio products (i think some of them were home made). You'll like it and if you are a smoker...you have a big terrace as well...

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank idamihaela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012 via mobile

The ovest al stay was good enough, but the room was a little too small and especially a little cold. However there is a sauna for the price of 8,50€ available until 9 pm. Another important fact is that breakfast is served from 7 am onwards, so if you have to leave early remind to ask the day before if they can manage earlier.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miliuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

the hotel is a bit out of the city but close to the meersburg ferry and well connected to konstanz city by bus (anyway better during the weekend - as there is a lot of heavy traffic). simple but nice rooms, very clean and tidy. good breakfast. on should consider the free wifi / parking and the B-incl which adds another 30-40 euros. I payed euro 59 per night. will definitely come back

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ralf b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

We loved our stay there which let us check in at around 16.00 just before visiting great Mainau Isle and going first thing the next morning at the end of the road on the ferry to Meersburg. The room was big+little porch, soft beds, great shower. The best breakfast we had, included fresh vegetables, yogurt, different eggs, ham and cheese. Stuff is very friendly and helpful, (some desk stuff work also in the dinning room) Has free map of the area.

Room Tip: free parking, rooms on the back are quieter and have little porch
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rachel642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Konstanz hotels
2.4 mi away
Aqua Hotel & Hostel
Aqua Hotel & Hostel
#9 of 34 in Konstanz
126 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ibis Konstanz Hotel
Ibis Konstanz Hotel
#4 of 34 in Konstanz
703 reviews
1.8 mi away
Steigenberger Inselhotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
ibis Styles Konstanz
ibis Styles Konstanz
#5 of 34 in Konstanz
308 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Halm Konstanz
Hotel Halm Konstanz
#3 of 34 in Konstanz
553 reviews
1.3 mi away
RIVA - Das Hotel am Bodensee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bella Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bella Vista

Address: Schiffstr. 12, 78464 Konstanz, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Konstanz
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 34 Hotels in Konstanz
Price Range: £83 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bella Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Bella Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing