We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£143
Fully refundable before Fri, 24 May
No prepayment needed
Priceline
£143
Fully refundable before Fri, 24 May
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
£143
Fully refundable before Fri, 24 May
No prepayment needed
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
lilliputz
Zurich, Switzerland

Splendid weekend

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Jul 2016
Booked this hotel based on price and location, we wanted a weekend in Konstanz (Constance) with visits to the famous thermal baths. Of which, unfortunately, the ones in Konstanz proper were being refurbished just that week.. This left us with the Meersburg option, just across the lake - and of course, Constance itself, a jewel on the Bodensee (Lake Constance). This hotel was very close to the ferry to Meersburg and also to the centre, thanks to a fast bus connection... That said, it was an enjoyable stay. Very friendly reception, free parking (extended on simple request for several hours after checkout), nice room, functional bathroom (although quite compact). Excellent breakfast, four-star worth! And very agreeable bill. Recommended.
Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£243
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £218
  • steigenberger.com
    £178
1.8 miles from Hotel Bella Vista
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£163
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £163
  • Agoda.com
    £141
  • Hotels.com
    £163
1.9 miles from Hotel Bella Vista
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£131
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £131
  • Vio.com
    £128
  • Agoda.com
    £131
2.1 miles from Hotel Bella Vista
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior view
ibis
£85
  • Booking.com
    £100
  • Expedia.com
    £100
  • Hotels.com
    £99
1.6 miles from Hotel Bella Vista
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Guest room bath
Booking.com
£87
  • Hotels.com
    £91
  • Priceline
    £75
  • Expedia.com
    £91
2.4 miles from Hotel Bella Vista
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£96
Fully refundable
  • ibis Styles
    £96
  • Hotels.com
    £96
  • Priceline
    £96
2.3 miles from Hotel Bella Vista
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
£162
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £162
  • Trip.com
    £151
  • Expedia.com
    £162
0.3 miles from Hotel Bella Vista
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripster double room - the niu Flower Konstanz
Booking.com
£91
  • Priceline
    £91
  • Agoda.com
    £78
  • Expedia.com
    £92
2.5 miles from Hotel Bella Vista
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
£108
  • Hotels.com
    £107
  • Expedia.com
    £107
  • Vio.com
    £107
2.5 miles from Hotel Bella Vista
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
£380
No prepayment needed
  • Vio.com
    £363
  • Priceline
    £380
  • Trip.com
    £363
1.3 miles from Hotel Bella Vista
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Konstanz
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
32
53
31
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
32
53
31
7
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2016

My title really says it all. This hotel is on the road to the Meersburg ferry, so it is not right in town. However they give you a bus pass and the stop is just steps from the hotel. So it is easy to get all around Konstanz. The ride into town takes about 10 minutes. We booked a family room and it was tight - not a lot of floor space with the double bed and the bunk bed. The bathroom was on the spacious side for Germany though. Since we just slept here it was absolutely fine. The breakfast was very good and the staff was super friendly. Parking was easy in the lot in front.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sukowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 June 2016

We just finished a bike ride that began earlier in the day at Lindau. Hotel Bella Vista was an oasis at the top of the hill from the ferry landing where we came across from Meersburg. The hotel was booked a week earlier based upon recommendations from other Bodensee bike trail itineraries. We're glad we chose this place!

We arrived after 8 pm and the service was great. We had access to a locked garage in the rear and it was obvious other bicyclists were already there. If you are biking, the hotel has some basic tools, air pump, and bike stand for larger do-it-yourself repairs. It's obvious this place caters to many bikers.

It was late and anyone who knows Bavaria, knows restaurants close early. The hotel recommended the Restaurant Hohenegg which is only a few blocks away. Good recommendation and the kitchen was open past 9 pm. (Brewery was next door and it was employee party night....bonus!)

The room was small but we were bicyclists and really only needed a place to sleep. Bed was comfortable, mattress not too hard which was better than being too soft. Slept like a rock.

The morning breakfast was incredible. Fresh breads, meats, juices, eggs....it was worth stuffing our faces as we had another long way to bike.

If you're biking the Bodensee trail, this is a good choice. If you're not biking but sightseeing, there are better options. We found the price reasonable given the breakfast offering. If we were biking the same route, we'd stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 June 2015

(+) The hotel is located in the quiet area of the city far away from the city center and tourists. It is a small cozy hotel with amazing breakfast, helpful personnel and bowl of chocolate on the reception desk. If you come in spring or summer, I would definitely recommend to visit Mainau island, where you can get with a bus number 4 if I remember correctly. We were advised to go there after 5 p.m. because it is a half price and less people. We enjoyed our walk through the beautiful paths surrounded by blooming rhododendrons and many other flowers.
(-) The hotel is a bit far from the city center (40-45 min walking or bus 1 or 4).

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shimnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Price was a bit too high for such a simple and not comfortable accomodation in not high season. We had very small room, almost no place for our luggage. There was no safe and bathroom was too small with horrible shower and unstable shelf for cosmetics. Bed and especially pillow was really uncomfortable, I felt like I had no one.
Staff was nice and location was also ok, only 3 km far from Mainau flower island. Bus stop was only 5 min walk and we had it for free, got some special tickets from the hotel. Breakfast was average.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 November 2014 via mobile

Good for the price. Near a bus that takes you directly to the Zentrum of Konstanz. Some blocks from the boats and port. Good breakfast in a cosy place. Quiet and peaceful. The only problem is that there is no restaurants in the nearby or a place to buy drinks or snacks.

Date of stay: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NoniEstrada
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews