We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Elizabeth J

Well located and spotlessly clean with excellent bike storage . Just need to improve the welcome and coffee at breakfast

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Sept 2023via mobile
This hotel ticked all the practical boxes. For those with cars there was plenty of parking.

For those with bikes there was secure storage in a garage along with a selection of tools and bike maintenance stands.
It was well located, a very short walk from the ferry across the lake to Meersburg (well worth a visit).
Also very well located for the Bodensee cycle and walking paths round the lake.
The public areas and the room/en suite were spotlessly clean.
The room was not large, but space was sufficient. A fan was provided (very appreciated).
We had not chosen to pay extra for a balcony room.
There was no facility to make hot drinks and no fridge.
Reception staff were available and helpful. Although the man on reception could not be described as friendly .

The included breakfast was more than adequate, a good range of cold meats etc, along with bread, cereal and fruit juice. They won't be winning awards for the coffee though - just about tolerable, which was disappointing.

All in all it all worked. A Charming Hotel? No. A Competent Hotel? Definitely.

A more friendly welcome and better coffee and I’d probably give it the 5 star
Date of stay: September 2023
Room Tip: On the pricier side of the hotels we booked for a cycle round the Bodensee , however this one had...
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£171
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.9 miles from Hotel Bella Vista
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Easy Zimmer
Tripadvisor
£197
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
1.7 miles from Hotel Bella Vista
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Exterior view
ibis
£78
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
1.6 miles from Hotel Bella Vista
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Guest room bath
Tripadvisor
£85
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £85
2.4 miles from Hotel Bella Vista
Free Wifi
Free parking
Speiseraum und Restaurant
Tripadvisor
£117
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
2.6 miles from Hotel Bella Vista
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
£170
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £170
0.3 miles from Hotel Bella Vista
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
£87
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
2.5 miles from Hotel Bella Vista
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £234
  • Priceline
1.8 miles from Hotel Bella Vista
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ibis Styles
    £85
  • Expedia.com
    £85
2.3 miles from Hotel Bella Vista
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Tripster double room - the niu Flower Konstanz
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £91
  • Priceline
2.5 miles from Hotel Bella Vista
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Konstanz
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
32
53
31
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
32
53
31
7
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2023

Although the front desk person was very friendly, warm and nice, we got the tiniest room in the hotel. You could hardly stand in the room. Very bad experience in terms of the room size. The prize for the room is unproportional. The breakfast costed extra but cheap. The breakfast was very good. The personnel was very friendly. I think our bad luck was that we got the worst smallest room.

Room tip: Try to avoid 3rd floor rooms..
Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Traveler55771326156
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 August 2022 via mobile

Nice hotel with a modern interior & bedrooms. Located just 2 minutes from the Meersburg ferry crossing. There is car parking outside (but limited spaces) The staff were friendly & welcoming. Rooms are clean & modern. Bathroom has complimentary toiletries. There is no coffee/tea facilities in room - however, you can get a drink (for a charge) when the reception is manned. A fan was provided in the room - this was definitely needed during our stay. The hotel is on the main road to the ferry crossing & quite noisy in our room at times (we had a front room) The breakfast is continental cold food & there is a lot of choice. The breakfast room is light & airy at the back of the hotel.
This hotel is not close to Konstanz town centre - however, a tourist pass is given by the hotel - this gives you free travel on the local bus, there are stops just up the road & the journey takes 10-15 minutes into the town centre.
There are a number of restaurants close by.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank U8982CDkarenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 October 2019

I really like to write good reviews but our stay was not very good. Unfortunately, we didn't have any cell service (though our cell carrier assured us that we would) so we could not notify the hotel desk that we were delayed by an auto accident we had. When we made our reservation, we had no idea that you had to arrive by 9 PM. We arrived at 9:13 PM and were reprimanded by a very unhappy woman at the desk. There was no friendliness at all. The room itself was in the basement and although it was large, it was very poorly kept and the view was horrible. There are no elevators, the lighting on the stairwell was poor, and it was very difficult for us senior citizens. There was no parking available at the hotel, so we had to walk a distance through a neighborhood street. The breakfast was adequate, but the breakfast room was so small, if people were at the buffet, you could not get in or out of the area.

Room tip: Make sure you don't get a room in the basement. Arrive early to get a parking space. Be prepared for no elevator.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Nick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

Great hosts (gave us some helpful tips for hikes to Hinteres Eis), tasty food, small but cosy rooms with a spectacular view, hot showers and spacious and clean bathrooms, barrel sauna.. don’t miss it!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank crist899
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed an extra night as the city of Baden-Baden was so beautiful & the room, service & breakfast was excellent. My husband & I have been recommending this place to everyone who asks about our recent trip.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews