We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good quality and location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Konstanz Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ibis Konstanz Hotel
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Konstanz
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good quality and location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Good quality of beds.
Cool location in the middle of city, to move walking.
Parking near than hotel with good price.
Room space bigger than standard for this category with big bathroom.
Not good wi-fi signal on rooms.
Recommend to attend basic needs.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Lucas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibiskonstanz, Stellv. Direktor at Ibis Konstanz Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Lucas G,

thank you four our good rating. It´s good to know for us that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel and in Constace!

We hope to see you soon in our hotel!

Regards

Thorsten RAUBER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    331
    116
    19
    9
See reviews for
96
266
66
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

This is definitely a budget lower star hotel. When comparing to other budget hotel this hotel stands out foe cleanliness, modern/new and large breakfast areas.

However the cost for a room barely large enough for 2 adults and a child is not that cheap. Breakfast and parking were extra. And you do have a bit of a walk to the old town. At least there is a large public transport station right near by. And an excellent restaurant next door: bonanza, the new inn.

We were not given enough bath towels for three people when we checked in, but a call quickly solved that. No fridge to keep child's milk cold. And room too a arm.

But all in all, depending what you are looking for, this hotel could work for you.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank psuscooby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibiskonstanz, Stellv. Direktor at Ibis Konstanz Hotel, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear psuscooby,

thank you very mutch for your informativ rate.

We feel good that you had a nice stay in our hotel.
The prices in our hotel are vary often, so when you book another stay it may be a bit cheaper.

Maybe until the next time in Constance!

Regards

Thorsten RAUBER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Whilst on a Chorus tour several performers stayed at the ibis, Konstanz. It had everything we needed - pleasant, helpful staff on reception; comfortable, clean rooms; buffet breakfast; conveniently situated for waliking into the old town or taking the excellent public transport; small bar which served drinks and snacks in the evening after our performances. One very impressive feature was the speed at which the staff responded to the accidental pressing of the room alarm!

Room Tip: Visitors with any mobility problems will find that there are rooms featuring extra facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Juliet11007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibiskonstanz, Stellv. Direktor at Ibis Konstanz Hotel, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear juliet11007,

thank you very mutch that you take the time to rate our hotel!

We are happy that you had a nice stay in Constance and in our hotel.

We hope to see you soon in Constance,

kind regards

Thorsten RAUBER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

Friendly (bi/tri-lingual) desk staff. Restaurant staff only speak German so beware.
Decent location on one side of town. Less than 10 minutes walk from a good sized supermarket.
Room was adequately sized and bathroom did the job. Remember these guys don't have any complimentary toiletries so if the squeezy shampoo, soap and body wash combo isn't quite for you the shop is very useful to have up the road.

The city run car park (not free) is just round the back / underneath the hotel and was safe for us.

Two major downsides for us. One being the noise with lots of drunken shouty types roaming past our window (we were at the front of the hotel on a Saturday night) until the early hours of our stay. And secondly the heat! It was barely hitting 5 degrees outside the night we stayed but our room was absolutely boiling and the air con didn't work. It only turned on to heat the room, not cool it. So we had the window open in an attempt to try and sleep. Cue the noise from the loud residents. Awful sleep. Was woken up about 630am by the randy couple in the room next to us as well.

Nice breakfast though. Didn't make up for it since I was shattered.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet / round the back room if you want to sleep. And be prepared to sweat unless you'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank E C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibiskonstanz, Direktionassistent at Ibis Konstanz Hotel, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear E C,

thank you for your honest rating.

We do not hide that our location is at an important road in constance. On the weekend there is mutch traffic, not only by cars. for your next stay please ask the staff to get a room on the other side of the hotel. I apologize that you not got the hint in andvance.

Our hotel is a new one (3,5 years). we have a central heating and climate unit. The unit ist not able to do both ways the same time, unfortunately. In the month of mach and oktober we have to decide the switch the unit. In the time of you stay, the mornings was still cold.

We hope that you will back some time in constance to visit us once again!

Regards

Thorsten RAUBER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucerne, Switzerland
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

the situation of the IBIS hotel is perfect, easy to find and has a parkhouse right underneath the hotel, which costs ca.6 eur. per night.

walking distance to the trainstaion/old town is over the bridge
ca.10 min.walk.

ca.10 min walk to a big supermarket EDEKA on the same side as the hotel which are open til 10pm evenings.

right next to the hotel is a great steakhouse BONANZA which we had dinner at.
very comfortable beds, nice and quiet area. lift from the parkhouse straight up to the reception / rooms.
breakfast is great, all kinds of goodies, staff is very friendly.
i would stay here again, for my next trip to konstanz

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Billie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibiskonstanz, Direktionsassistent at Ibis Konstanz Hotel, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Billie G,

tahnh you for your quote. It makes us happy, that you had a nice stay in Constance and in our Ibis hotel.

We hope to welcome you once again at ibis Konstanz!

Kind regards

Thorsten RAUBER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
314 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

Ok, an Ibis is not a hotel that will set a new standard in anyone's life, but at this price it is just fabulous! The hotel is located in the heart of Konstanz, a few minutes walking distance from the old town.

Their rooms are nice in any aspect - well furnished, large, the beds are comfortable...
Most of all, the hotel is clean and very well maintained.

The service staff is perfectly OK and the breakfast is totally adequate.

If you are simply looking for a pleasant and convenient place to stay, without making unexpected compromises, this is a perfect choice.

Anything else but 5 points would mean not appreciating how much this hotel is providing for its guests compared to the very moderate prices they are asking. I have been very satisfied on 3 out of 3 visits over a period of 5 years.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kamen_777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibiskonstanz, Manager at Ibis Konstanz Hotel, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Kamen 777,

thank you very mutch for your commed comment! It makes us proud, that we win you as a frequent guest in our hotel!
So there is nothing more to say like thank you for your confidence in our service !

We hope to see you soon in Constace.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Konstanz hotels
1.2 mi away
Aqua Hotel & Hostel
Aqua Hotel & Hostel
#12 of 34 in Konstanz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.3 mi away
Steigenberger Inselhotel
0.7 mi away
Hotel Halm Konstanz
Hotel Halm Konstanz
#4 of 34 in Konstanz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ibis Styles Konstanz
Ibis Styles Konstanz
#6 of 34 in Konstanz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.5 mi away
RIVA - Das Hotel am Bodensee
0.5 mi away
47 Grad
47 Grad
#5 of 34 in Konstanz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Konstanz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Konstanz Hotel

Property: Ibis Konstanz Hotel
Address: Benediktinerplatz 9, 78467 Konstanz, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Konstanz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Konstanz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Konstanz Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-built 3-star Ibis Hotel Konstanz is centrally located, a mere three minute's walk from Lake Constance. The hotel has over 115 soundproof, air-conditioned rooms and family rooms. In addition there are three seminar rooms. Take advantage of our 24-hour service, generous breakfast times from 4 am till noon and free Wi-Fi. A playground, beach, swimming pool and public car park are all located in the immediate vicinity. The old town offers the ultimate shopping experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Hotel.de, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Ibis Konstanz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing