We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stopping point at konstanz”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Konstanz Hotel
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in Konstanz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Underground secure parking is offered here. The hotel is opposite an open air swimming club on the Rhine and was in a good central location about 10 minutes walk in to the centre of town. The room was modern and well furnished and wifi freely available. Breakfast offered had a nice variety in and was in a pleasant setting.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bod126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibiskonstanz, Stellv. Direktor at Ibis Konstanz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear bod126,

thank you very much for your good comment!

We are glad, that you had a nice stay in our hotel.

There are many more things to see in the area of Konstanz, so maybe we will see you soon in our hotel!

Kind regards

Thorsten RAUBER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (703)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 703 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

Very convenient location. Short notice trip to Konstanz and one of the few rooms I found available. Very we'll run hotel but the room is extremely small for a $150 room: no refrigerator, no safe, no coffee maker, no free breakfast, all in one soap dispenser for face, shampoo, hair conditioner. Also, the smallest TV I have seen in any of my travels and I spend maybe 70+ hotel nights a year world wide. Excellent housekeeping and front office service.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank ArielsHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibiskonstanz, Stellv. Direktor at Ibis Konstanz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear ArielsHouse ,

thank you that you take the time to give us your comment for the stay in our hotel.

Unfortunately we can´t satisfy you with our service and the kind Ibis is.

We wish you a nice summer, and maybe next time in Konstanz!

Regards

Thorsten RAUBER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The IBIS is located roughly 10min outside the old town, the walk along the lake is actually quite pleasant. The room has the standard IBIS equipment, with open shelves, hangers, hairdryer, not too big not too small, walk in shower, shower gel, air condition, free wifi, quite with no noise from outside or the neighbours. Compared to other hotels, the breakfast value for money is quite good, scrambled eggs, cheeses, muesli, yogurts, croissants, bread, jam, coffee.... Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Taking into account that it is one of the cheaper places in Konstanz, I would recommend.

Room Tip: If you like to have the curtains open, try to avoid ground floor, otherwise you will have people pas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibiskonstanz, Stellv. Direktor at Ibis Konstanz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear P S,

that you for your comment!

We are glad that you had a nice stay in our hotel. Thank you for your recommend, too!

We hope so see you soon in our hotel!

Greetings to Krakau

Thorsten RAUBER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

If you know what is IBIS standart, you will be not surprised. Good for short stay, business. Hotel has a good location and also price is reasonable. Easy to park a car, cost not included in to the hotel room charge, but 6,20 EUR for a day looks reasonable to the other parking possibilities. Breakfest cost 10 EUR , you can pay separately. Free WiFi in the room. Working aircondition

Room Tip: To have a good sleep, dont select rooms with view on the Rhein. It could be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mstrauchsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibiskonstanz, Stellv. Direktor at Ibis Konstanz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Mr. mstrauchsr,

thank you very much for your good rate.

We are happy that you like the comfort of ibis hotels!

We hope to see you soon in our Ibis Konstanz

Regards

Thorsten RAUBER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ibiskonstanz, Stellv. Direktor at Ibis Konstanz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Our recent stay at the Ibis Konstanz was quite nice. The location is very good - we really enjoyed walking along the lake - and we found the hotel to be very clean and comfortable. The staff is welcoming and most accommodating.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kiki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibiskonstanz, Stellv. Direktor at Ibis Konstanz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Mrs. L,

thank you very much, that you take the time to tell us about your impressions of your stay at our hotel. Thank you for the good comment, too!
We are happy, that you like our hotel and the location.

if you are back once again in Germany, we will be happy to accomondate you once again!

Kind regards

Thorsten RAUBER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Nice hotel easy to find which is close to the city center (10-15 mins walk).

There is an underground parking just under the hotel but we parked our car outside on the parking lot which is for free during the weekend.

Room is quite big with hangers and shelves, comfortable bed. Big bathroom with large shower, only shower gel+shampoo provided.

I stayed on the ground floor which means really ground, so your window is about 60 cm above the ground from the outside. But there was no problem neither noise.

Good typical breakfast, bread, pastries, eggs, ham, cheese, coffee, fruit salad etc.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibiskonstanz, Stellv. Direktor at Ibis Konstanz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Barbara M,

thank you very mutch that you tell us something about your stay in our hotel. Thanks for the good rating!

We are happy that you like our hotel and the location.

We hope to see you soon at the ibis Konstanz!

Kind regrads

Thorsten RAUBER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Konstanz hotels
1.2 mi away
Aqua Hotel & Hostel
Aqua Hotel & Hostel
#9 of 34 in Konstanz
126 reviews
1.0 mi away
ibis Styles Konstanz
ibis Styles Konstanz
#5 of 34 in Konstanz
308 reviews
0.3 mi away
Steigenberger Inselhotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Halm Konstanz
Hotel Halm Konstanz
#3 of 34 in Konstanz
553 reviews
0.5 mi away
47 Grad
47 Grad
#7 of 34 in Konstanz
201 reviews
0.5 mi away
RIVA - Das Hotel am Bodensee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Konstanz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Konstanz Hotel

Address: Benediktinerplatz 9, 78467 Konstanz, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Konstanz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in Konstanz
Price Range: £60 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Konstanz Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-built 3-star Ibis Hotel Konstanz is centrally located, a mere three minute's walk from Lake Constance. The hotel has over 115 soundproof, air-conditioned rooms and family rooms. In addition there are three seminar rooms. Take advantage of our 24-hour service, generous breakfast times from 4 am till noon and free Wi-Fi. A playground, beach, swimming pool and public car park are all located in the immediate vicinity. The old town offers the ultimate shopping experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Konstanz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing