We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Alexia G.
Oxford, United Kingdom

Very good hotel and also acting for a sustainable hospitality

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Dec 2020
We stopped in Konstanz overnight on our way back from Italy to the UK and we wanted a well located, clean, and dog-friendly place. And Ibis Konstanz absolutely met our expectations. The staff is professional and friendly. The room was super clean and the bed super comfy! This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality, which is admirable and definitely something it makes it stands out. Highly recommended
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thorsten RAUBER, General Manager at Ibis Konstanz Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 14 Dec 2020
Dear guest, thank you very much for your super quotation! I am happy that you like our hotel and the way we work. I wish you all the best! Kind regards from Lake Constance Thorsten RAUBER General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Priceline
£234
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    £234
  • Agoda.com
    £210
  • steigenberger.com
    £168
0.3 miles from Ibis Konstanz Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£130
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £130
  • Vio.com
    £130
  • Agoda.com
    £130
0.7 miles from Ibis Konstanz Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£171
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £171
  • Vio.com
    £152
  • Expedia.com
    £170
0.5 miles from Ibis Konstanz Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£85
Fully refundable
  • ibis Styles
    £85
  • ZenHotels.com
    £80
  • Priceline
    £85
1.0 miles from Ibis Konstanz Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Guest room bath
Booking.com
£81
  • Expedia.com
    £85
  • Priceline
    £79
  • Hotels.com
    £85
1.0 miles from Ibis Konstanz Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripster double room - the niu Flower Konstanz
Booking.com
£90
  • Expedia.com
    £91
  • Agoda.com
    £78
  • Priceline
    £90
1.1 miles from Ibis Konstanz Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Speiseraum und Restaurant
Booking.com
£106
  • Priceline
    £117
  • Agoda.com
    £103
  • Hotels.com
    £117
3.1 miles from Ibis Konstanz Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£87
  • Priceline
    £87
  • Expedia.com
    £87
  • Hotels.com
    £87
1.1 miles from Ibis Konstanz Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
£170
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £170
  • ZenHotels.com
    £160
  • Expedia.com
    £170
1.8 miles from Ibis Konstanz Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£339
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £339
  • Vio.com
    £325
  • Trip.com
    £325
0.5 miles from Ibis Konstanz Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Konstanz
Reviews (934)
Filter reviews
934 results
Traveller rating
258
453
175
28
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
258
453
175
28
20
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 934 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2020

we stayed here for 5 nights, the hotel itself is in a very good location opposite the Rheinstrandbad, our room was nice and clean and the daily cleaning was excellent,
We would like to mention that we did not have a friendly welcome on check in. Far from it. We were greeted with a grunted mumble by a lady receptionist who was busy at the pc. After a little while her colleague appeared and checked us in but we were left with a feeling of being unwelcome.
We were almost considering finding another hotel.
The parking at the hotel is run by the city and is quite expensive. There should be some incentive by the hotel to get a better deal for the guests. (shoulder rolling was the answer at the reception desk)
We asked for leaflets about the city but there were non "due to Covid 19"
On a more positive note: one morning we experienced a friendly encounter with another receptionist who helped us with our laundry and all went really well.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Dave Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thorsten RAUBER, General Manager at Ibis Konstanz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2020

Dear Dave,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you had a nice stay in Konstanz. We regret very much that both the welcome and the check-in were not very warm. This does not correspond to our team and its work. Our team is actually always anxious to welcome our guests like friends to make a great holiday possible for them. We have spoken to the colleagues who were on duty on your arrival day. They regret the impression they made and apologise.
We would be pleased to welcome you again, should you ever visit our beautiful city again.
Stay healthy and all the best.

Kindest regards,

Thorsten RAUBER
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2020 via mobile

We booked 2 rooms via phone, and they were very helpful. In the hotel the rooms are clean, and the beds are comfy. A bit warm in summer, and no fan in the shower room which was odd. However good location, easy to walk to from the old Town. Bus stop outside. Good restaurants nearby

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sula999
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thorsten RAUBER, General Manager at Ibis Konstanz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2020

Dear Sula999, thank you for your good feedback!

Sunny greetings from Lake Constance

Thorsten RAUBER
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2020

We had a stay during four rather hot days and were very glad to find that our room hat A/C.
The Wifi was working fine. The room was quiet and clean but very small for two people. I had trouble sleeping as I found the pillow terribly uncomfortable. When I was asking for another one at the reception, I was told they didn’t have other pillows. Funny, as they advertise this with pictures (a woman with several pillows) in the hallway. Furthermore, the bed was moving forward whenever we leaned on. Of the two card keys we were given, one was always not working, even after we went to the reception (twice) to have it fixed. Breakfast was mediocre with not much choice, juice was surely not freshly made and the egg was hard boiled and cold. Front desk staff could have been more attentive and courteous.
We liked the precautions taken in terms of corona and how the current situation was handled. The location is good too, the next bus stops are basically around the corner.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Roam26850718673
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michael Aritsch, General Manager at Ibis Konstanz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2020

Good Day Roam26850718673,
thank you so much for your feedback. We apologise that your stay was not 100% to your satisfaction.
That is right, there are extra pillows available at the reception, but these are limited to only so many available at the reception. It might have been the day that you asked for pillows we had nothing left but we could have noted it for you for the next day as soon as we had pillows available again once a few guests have checked out again. To this topic I would like to add, the reception is available 24hours which could assist you with any requests you had or noted it down for the next to be fixed or even get a room change. Once again, thank you for your feedback, we will take all that you have written into consideration and hope to welcome you back at ibis Hotel Konstanz with a much better service. We do hope though that you still had a wonderful stay in Konstanz.
Many Regards from Konstanz
Ibis Hotel Konstanz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2020

As a frequent traveller, I appreciate staying at hotel chains for its convenience and standardized facilities (you know what you'll get), however I was really impressed by Ibis Konstanz. Nice and spacious rooms, good breakfast and more over a super friendly and welcoming staff. Highlights to Bianca, she's just amazing, always welcoming me and my family with a large smile and has an outstanding customer orientation. On top of that, Konstanz is a very nice city to visit. Yes, we became regular customers there!

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank CGCruz_CH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ibiskonstanz, General Manager at Ibis Konstanz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2020

Dear Compass233583, thank you for your good feedback! I will forward your praise to Bianca, thank you for that!
I wish you all the best! Kind regards from Lake Constance Thorsten RAUBER General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2020

We had a good stay at the Ibis. The room was more spacious than in other Ibis hotels, and everything was perfectly clean and in order.
The breakfast buffet is great, lots of options.
The only negative was that the WiFi doesn’t work in the room, it only worked in the lobby area. This was really quite annoying, especially because we booked making sure that there was a WiFi.
Overall a nice hotel!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ibiskonstanz, General Manager at Ibis Konstanz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2020

Dear Cat P, thank you for your good feedback! The Wifi work on the floors. We checked your room and don´t find problem. Please contact the reception staff, if you have any problems in the room. Then we can help you! Kind regards from Lake Constance Thorsten RAUBER General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews