We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Anastasia&Ivan
Krakow, Poland

Very nice and friendly

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Nov 2019via mobile
We highly recommend this hotel. Friendly staff, a clean room, small surprises in the room 🙂, delicious breakfast. It’s definitely 10 out of 10. If you are a beer lover, there is an Irish bar on the ground floor.
Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
ibis Styles
£85
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £80
  • Booking.com
    £85
1.3 miles from Hotel Scheffelhof
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Tripster double room - the niu Flower Konstanz
Booking.com
£90
  • Expedia.com
    £91
  • Agoda.com
    £78
  • Hotels.com
    £91
1.4 miles from Hotel Scheffelhof
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
£87
  • Tripadvisor
    £87
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    £87
1.4 miles from Hotel Scheffelhof
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
£339
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Trip.com
1.0 miles from Hotel Scheffelhof
Free Wifi
Pool
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    £234
  • Agoda.com
    £210
  • steigenberger.com
    £168
0.5 miles from Hotel Scheffelhof
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £130
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
0.2 miles from Hotel Scheffelhof
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    £171
  • Hotels.com
    £157
  • Expedia.com
    £170
1.0 miles from Hotel Scheffelhof
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior view
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £82
  • ibis
    £78
  • Priceline
0.8 miles from Hotel Scheffelhof
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Speiseraum und Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £106
  • Agoda.com
    £103
  • Priceline
3.8 miles from Hotel Scheffelhof
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £170
  • ZenHotels.com
    £160
  • Hotels.com
    £170
2.5 miles from Hotel Scheffelhof
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Konstanz
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
17
31
14
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
17
31
14
7
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2018

The hallway is their "lobby" where the bartender of the Irish pub same person checking you in. The place only has narrow stairs so you'll have to drag your luggage. The location is central but hotel has no parking and you have to pay for parking which is 18 euros per day. The room itself is acceptable, breakfast is actually limited. Unfriendly staff seems to be having bad hair day not even bothering to greet guests. Overall, not worth the price we paid and will not stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hiyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed just one night in this nice hotel. We found the room absolutely clean, comfortable and cosy. The breakfast counted with a huge variety of food, such as cheese, meat, fruit, cereals and lovely handmade jams.

Date of stay: February 2018
Thank josemarin16
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 August 2017

Initially we found this small hotel difficult to find and was surprised to see it was located above a Irish bar. Nonetheless, following this experience things only got better. Our room on the first floor was of medium size, exceedingly clean and relatively quiet. There is no air conditioning in the room apart from a mobile fan. The walk-in shower worked very adequately and our three day stay there was was pleasant. The stairs are not easy to negotiate for anyone with mobility problems. Breakfast is served in the bar and we certainly had no complaints concerning the quality. An outstanding feature was the friendliness of the staff, who couldn't have been more helpful if they tried. In conclusion we would certainly seriously consider staying here again.

Room tip: We found room one very acceptable
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank william t
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

We end up at hotel Scheffelhof after searching so many hotels to stay.
Konstanz was full in these days.
That will be THE reason for the expensive room.
It's a very simple room. It's clean, they provide everything.
Not nice and not cosy at all!!
We can't sleep, because the room was hot. Only a fan in the room. We can't open the window because of the mosquito's. They don't have shades to prevent insects.
The front desk lady is not friendly, always busy with her computer, although she knows that we wait for her. Not helpfull and gives wrong information.
Never go back to this hotel again!!!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank helyt2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for four nights with friends. The hotel does not have any parking, but there are public car parks nearby which are free from 8.00pm until 9.00am. The hotel, which is located above an Irish pub, has been refurbished recently and we found the rooms to be well furnished in a modern style and very clean. The hotel and pub appear to be manned mostly by students who were very friendly. Breakfast is served in the pub bar and includes a good selection of breads cheeses and hams. Cereals and fruit, but nothing hot. Despite the pub being busy in the evening, we did not experience any noise issues. However, ask for a room on the second floor. We stayed in Room 7 which was very large. Very competitively priced accommodation close to the centre of Konstanz.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews