We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
£109
Fully refundable before Thu, 30 May
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
NiaB
Fort Carson, Colorado

Great for families

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Apr 2018
We were pleasantly surprised! It's difficult to find a hotel with one room for a family of 5 (most hotels in Europe try to split us up) for a reasonable price, but this room was spacious, comfy, clean, and updated. They were very accommodating as well, even though we don't speak German. Tip for English speaking tourists- this isn't an area where everyone speaks English, so have your apps ready. It was just a few minutes away from our destination as well, Mainau Island, which is adorable for young kids. We'll stay again!
Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Guest room bath
Tripadvisor
£88
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
4.7 miles from Landhotel Traube
Free Wifi
Free parking
Speiseraum und Restaurant
Tripadvisor
£126
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.1 miles from Landhotel Traube
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
£127
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
4.6 miles from Landhotel Traube
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Tripadvisor
£155
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £155
5.8 miles from Landhotel Traube
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £167
  • Hotels.com
5.0 miles from Landhotel Traube
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Easy Zimmer
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £151
  • Algotels
5.2 miles from Landhotel Traube
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £76
  • ibis Styles
    £77
4.7 miles from Landhotel Traube
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £244
  • Hotels.com
5.7 miles from Landhotel Traube
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior view
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ibis
    £88
  • Priceline
5.4 miles from Landhotel Traube
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £78
  • Expedia.com
    £79
4.6 miles from Landhotel Traube
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Konstanz
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
9
7
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
9
7
7
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2017

Landhotel Traube is part of a much bigger operation, including Restaurant Trube Stube, restaurant Landgasthof Kreuz, and 12 more hostel style rooms about Kreuz. I stayed there from Nov 6 to March 26 and can assure readers this is the best "0 star" hotel I have ever seen in Europe. The people are wonderful, professional, courteous and friendly. Food is excellent as well as the service and cleanliness. There is even more, between the two buildings is Metzgerei Hierling, the brother of one of the owners. They have some of the best meat products I have had in Europe. I got to know all of them and you cannot go wrong staying at this hotel and enjoying the good food and friendly atmosphere. While staying there I decided to put our trainees there for 1-2 weeks at a time. I know the family and staff will take care of them.

Room tip: if warm weather, rooms away from the two main streets are quieter
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kwbschwarz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 June 2011

This hotel was such a nice surprise. The room was gigantic, we stayed in a family room with a double bed and a separate single bed as well as a baby cod. There was a table in the room and also a balcony so we felt very comfortable. The bathroom was very clean, just like at home. Most of all the staff was extraordinarily friendly. Oh and breakfast was also really very good, nothing too fancy but fresh fruit and good bread and everything including home made jam.

We wrote doen the name of the place for the next time we visit Konstanz.

Considering the price (88 Euros) this family run hotel was one of the best places we have seen.

Room tip: ask for a room facing the rear of the hotel
Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HermStaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 August 2020
Google Translation

Room tip: Die Zimmer zur Kapitän-Romer-Straße sind laut
Date of stay: July 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 July 2020 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 July 2020 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews