We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
£140
No prepayment needed
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Hava K
Haifa, Israel

Very nice hotel

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 31 Aug 2019via mobile
Stayed there for 2 nights with two kids. The room was huge! The breakfast was great and the stuff friendly and polite. The hotel gave us free tickets for the buses. It is located 10 minutes walk from the closest bus station. You have to take the bus to arrive to the old town.
Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £244
  • Hotels.com
0.7 miles from Apartment Hotel Konstanz
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £167
  • Priceline
0.5 miles from Apartment Hotel Konstanz
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Easy Zimmer
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £152
  • Hotels.com
0.3 miles from Apartment Hotel Konstanz
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Exterior view
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ibis
    £88
  • Hotels.com
0.4 miles from Apartment Hotel Konstanz
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Guest room bath
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £89
  • Hotels.com
1.0 miles from Apartment Hotel Konstanz
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ibis Styles
    £77
  • Hotels.com
0.9 miles from Apartment Hotel Konstanz
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Tripadvisor
£200
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.1 miles from Apartment Hotel Konstanz
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Tripster double room - the niu Flower Konstanz
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £79
  • Hotels.com
1.1 miles from Apartment Hotel Konstanz
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Speiseraum und Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £127
  • Hotels.com
2.7 miles from Apartment Hotel Konstanz
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£171
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £171
  • Hotels.com
    £162
  • ZenHotels.com
    £162
1.7 miles from Apartment Hotel Konstanz
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Konstanz
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
47
79
39
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
47
79
39
6
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2019

We stayed here for 3 nights with our family. The staff were friendly, the hotel was clean the room was MASSIVE but for over £200 per night it wasn't as plush as I had hoped for. The furnishings were pretty basic - thin towels, no shampoo, tea/coffee in room etc. There was plenty of parking and the Wifi was fast but it was a good 20 minute walk into the old town.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lynne1153
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 April 2019 via mobile

Where to start.
Let’s start with the good ones.... there is a parking available at the property,...
Now,... honestly poor quality.
Old, set up, not the friendliest service at reception.
This place is not a hotel, and not a apartment hotel.
Overpriced by far, not sure how it got such a high rating. This is a place with a max price tag of 70 EUR per night, all above is a steal. Be careful to use the kitchen, could be expensive (see photo). U can find much better deals im sure, we unfortunately fell in to the trap.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mb762019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
apartmenthotel888, Rezeption at Apartment Hotel Konstanz, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry about the negative impression you had. Our team is known to be friendly and helpful, therefore we were indeed terrified by your comment. But as you wrote anonymous it´s difficult to clarify what exactly caused the dissatisfaction with our staff. Regarding our hotel and the rooms we do not think that they are overpriced – our room rates are always depending on the season. All our guests may use the kitchen free of any charge, but if the room service needs to clean the kitchen as well, wash the dishes etc.,it really takes a long time, for this an extra charge might appear. We regret that you were disappointed of your stay and very much hope you will find in the future only hotels that suit your needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

We chose to stay here three nights based on favorable reviews and reasonable prices.
The hotel is located in former military barracks not far from the city center in the local area Petershausen. The change to a modern hotel is very successful, and we enjoyed our stay here.
The location is in a residential area without restaurants, but a good supermarket is nearby. It is a quiet area, and we found ample parking behind the hotel. In Konstanz, you have to pay a tourist tax, but you also receive some benefits, such as free use of the city buses. Every guest will get a Guest card, which is good for bus travel during your stay. It is possible to walk to the center, but a lot easier to walk 5 to 10 minutes to the bus stop Zähringer Platz, where you will find several bus lines taking you downtown within minutes.
The hotel only has one rather old lift, and it is only operating when the front desk is staffed. So be prepared to walk the stairs if you arrive after 9 pm. Our room was large and clean and the beds comfy. A fridge and a small kitchen was available too. Very friendly staff throughout the hotel gave good advice on where to eat and what to see.
The included breakfast was adequate and enjoyable, and we would definitely come back.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NemoTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 April 2018

We stayed there in one big room 4 adults, slept in one double bed and a double sofabed and paid 218 EU for one night.Room 206. For this amount, we were not happy with the room. The good things first are that the building is nice on the outside, the room was very big, very clean, with high windows , the staff nice and helpful and the breakfast was very good.The parking area also was nice and spacious. The hotel is just two stops with the bus from the city centre or 15-20 minutes walk. Wifi was fine also. BUT the room is one of the ugliest I have ever stayed at , it has an institutional feeling , looked like an old hospital room. We found out that it used to be a garrison and it looks like one...... It desperately needs top to bottom renovation, especially the bathroom which was in the middle of the room and lower than the rest of it, the kitchen with a 70s floor , the electric sockets that looked ancient and many others. The quality-price ration is not a good one....

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank petra82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

We have been staying here since last 3 months. And few words here won't justify what we have felt and experienced. They take care of us in a way we do not expect them to. We have been completely taken aback by their hospitality. Visit blog to know it all about this place. Link below

Footinstincts.com

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Tanushree D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews