We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Halm Konstanz
Nearby Hotels
Viva Sky(Konstanz)
Free cancellation until 01/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
47 Grad(Konstanz)
Free cancellation until 31/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 01/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Free cancellation until 03/06
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 31/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$403
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$366
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$278
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$310/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Aqua Hotel & Hostel(Konstanz)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 30/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (586)
Filter reviews
586 results
Traveller rating
186
291
71
24
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
291
71
24
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationold townwelcome drinkfloor roomnice hotelamazing views of the lakethe hotel is conveniently locatedfront desk staffwould definitely stay here againlocated directlyold schoolsparkling winelake constanceparking garageshort walkstayed for nightstop floor
Filter
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 586 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This hotel is not terribly remarkable, but it is in the middle of Konstanz and, therefore, quite a good choice if spending a night or two in Konstanz. The room was adequate, the staff was helpful, and we would have no problems staying here again were we to return to the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KenaiAlaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatharinaJ_Halm, Front Office Manager at Hotel Halm Konstanz, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear guest

thank you for your kindly review. We are looking forward to serving you again.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My wife and I stayed one night in this hotel. It's ideally situated, directly opposite Konstanz rail station. The lake is opposite the hotel and the town to each side and behind. Perfect!

The hotel is built on a relatively grand scale with impressive architecture. Our room was quite large, clean and comfortable. Staff couldn't have been more pleasant and helpful.

We don't usually take breakfast in a hotel unless it's included in the price but did so as a result of other reviews. We weren't disappointed. The range and quality of the food available was extremely impressive and certainly worth the 17 euros each.
The restaurant menu looked interesting and we planned to eat in the hotel but unfortunately the restaurant isn't open on a Sunday and Monday which seems a little odd. It wasn't too much of an inconvenience as there are so many quality eating places in Konstanz (check out Munsterhof Restaurant in Munster Platz for delicious German food at a reasonable price).

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DurhamGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatharinaJ_Halm, Front Office Manager at Hotel Halm Konstanz, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear guest

Thank you very much for your kindly review. We are looking forward to your next stay.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Bearing in mind this is part of a chain of world class hotel, you would expect nothing else but a good review. Ideally located in the centre of Konstanz, this is a classy hotel without being overly-pretentious. The rooms are clean and smart, and the service is friendly. The only downside was that the restaurant was closed Monday and Tuesday, which was a shame as I would have loved to have tasted their Moroccan cuisine.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kannahaklihha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatharinaJ_Halm, Front Office Manager at Hotel Halm Konstanz, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind review. We are looking forward to welcome you again.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

It has always been a pleasure staying at this great location hotel, just opposite train stn and lake view! Efficicent check in and everything as expected, nothing great but no flaws!
4th and 5th floor lake view rooms are great!
And if you are big family, choose a suite! Great value for money!

Room Tip: Choose higher floor and lake view!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NaveenJain65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatharinaJ_Halm, Front Office Manager at Hotel Halm Konstanz, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind review.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Four of us stayed in 2 rooms and could not see how anyone would complain about this luxurious hotel. Right by train station. Convenient. Excellent breakfast comfortable rooms. Only complaint was wifi not included so had to buy accounts for each device. Hassle. Overall very nice hotel though.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with view of the lake.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatharinaJ_Halm, Front Office Manager at Hotel Halm Konstanz, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear guests

Thank you for kind review. We are looking forward to your next stay.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews