We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
EKRK
Stuttgart, Germany

Good experience at the Hotel Halm Konstanz

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Mar 2022via mobile
Last mintute trip to Konstanz and we choose Hotel Halm. Selected a Superior Double Room Plus. Had a lovely view of the lake. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel offered an arrival drink in the reception area. Room was clean. Good variety for breakfast. The hotel is in a good location with a parking garage close by. Would stay at the Halm again next time we visit.
Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Halm, Gästeservice/Empfang at Hotel Halm Konstanz, responded to this review
Responded 12 Apr 2022
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we are very pleased that you had a good start into the day with our rich breakfast buffet.

Sincerely,
your Hotel Halm Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£87
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.5 miles from Hotel Halm Konstanz
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Speiseraum und Restaurant
£122
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £122
3.7 miles from Hotel Halm Konstanz
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior view
£97
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
1.3 miles from Hotel Halm Konstanz
Free Wifi
£146
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £146
2.2 miles from Hotel Halm Konstanz
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £260
  • Priceline
0.4 miles from Hotel Halm Konstanz
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Easy Zimmer
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £150
  • Expedia.com
    £223
0.8 miles from Hotel Halm Konstanz
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £156
  • Priceline
1.0 miles from Hotel Halm Konstanz
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £97
  • Algotels
1.4 miles from Hotel Halm Konstanz
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Exterior view
  • Hotels.com
  • ibis
    £81
  • Algotels
0.7 miles from Hotel Halm Konstanz
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Tripster double room - the niu Flower Konstanz
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £98
  • Expedia.com
    £99
1.4 miles from Hotel Halm Konstanz
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Konstanz
Reviews (859)
Filter reviews
859 results
Traveller rating
315
381
98
41
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
315
381
98
41
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station old town lake view front desk staff traditional hotel air conditioning public parking easy access charming hotel convenient location lake constance junior suite highly recommend this hotel euros per night breakfast buffet small room swiss burger
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 859 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2021 via mobile

The hotel is right in front of the train station and lake. The staff are very friendly and they even offered welcome drinks upon your check in. The room is big enough and the toilet is newly renovated. The toiletries (by RITUALS) provided were one of the best I had in Germany. The Morrocan food at the restaurant was great too!

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank VianneTWW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Halm, Gästeservice/Empfang at Hotel Halm Konstanz, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2021

Dear Mrs. Vianne,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel!
We are happy to hear that you had a nice stay in our Hotel and hope that you visit us again in Konstanz.

Sincerely,
Hotel Halm Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2021 via mobile

Old building. Worst experience staying in hotel. I would never recommend this place. The staff in the restaurant scream to guest and no sense of manner. I cannot believe 4star hotel has such a person. There are other new and modern hotel in Konstanz full of smiling people with service minded even with 3 star.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank OnAir31065458259
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Halm, Gästeservice/Empfang at Hotel Halm Konstanz, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,
your Hotel Halm Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2021 via mobile

Excellent hotel. Staff members are friendly. Rooms are comfortable and elegant. Above the second floor one will have a sea view. Breakfast is superb with options to accommodate all tastes. The location is ideal for train travelers. Easy access to all Bodensee cities and to Zurich Hauptbahnhof as well as Zurich airport.

Room tip: Ideal to go there by train . It is right in front of the train station.
Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank HFDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Halm, Gästeservice/Empfang at Hotel Halm Konstanz, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2021

Dear guest,

It is very nice to hear that you had a nice time in Constance and that you felt at home with us.
Praise from our guests motivates us to do our best every day.
We hope you had a pleasant trip home and look forward to your next booking.

your Hotel Halm Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2021

Halm Hotel represents the ideal that one has In mind when thinking about an elegant and friendly hotel. This beautiful hotel built in the 1850's is located across the train station (very convenient), and a couple of blocks away from the best shopping area and the restaurants on the lakeside. Across the street, you can rent bicycles and get lost in the many bike trails within the city and those that lead to other areas on the shore of Konstanz. The restaurants and bar service offered by the hotel are simply top, and the breakfast service is one of the best I've tried (not good for my waistline. We were particularly impressed by the kindness and professionalism of Chandhi, the lady who received us every morning for breakfast. The people at the front desk were kind, helpful, friendly, an efficient. Excellent option in Konstanz.

Room tip: Rooms in the back are quieter.
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carlos B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Halm, Gästeservice/Empfang at Hotel Halm Konstanz, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2021

Dear Carlos,

it is wonderful to hear that you had a beautiful time in Constance and, above all, that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We would also like to thank you for your praise of our staff and are very happy to pass this on. Our homemade, regional and rich selection at the breakfast buffet will give you enough energy to ride all the cycle paths in Constance.
As Lake Constance is worth a trip at any time of the year, we would be very happy to welcome you again soon.

With kind regards ,
your Hotel Halm Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2021 via mobile

The Hotel Halm is a wonderful hotel across the street from the train station on the shore of the Bodensee. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The included breakfast was excellent with lots of fresh local food options. There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank K3547SAsamh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Halm, Gästeservice/Empfang at Hotel Halm Konstanz, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2021

Dear Sam,
Thank you very much for your excellent review.
We are very pleased that you felt comfortable with us and had a great start to the day with our breakfast buffet.
We are already looking forward to your next booking.
With kind regards,
your Hotel Halm Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews