We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
£162
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
otroligt

Great food

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 Aug 2018via mobile
Of course, the hotel does not really look nice and inviting. But the restaurant is great. Staff all exceptionell friendly with good service skills and knowledge about wine. Food so yummie.
With nice view close to lake and ferries.
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
ibis Styles
£77
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.5 miles from Hotel Schiff am See
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Tripadvisor
£200
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.3 miles from Hotel Schiff am See
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Speiseraum und Restaurant
Tripadvisor
£127
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.8 miles from Hotel Schiff am See
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£88
  • Tripadvisor
    £88
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    £88
2.7 miles from Hotel Schiff am See
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £244
  • Priceline
1.9 miles from Hotel Schiff am See
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £167
  • Hotels.com
2.2 miles from Hotel Schiff am See
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Easy Zimmer
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £150
  • Expedia.com
    £171
1.9 miles from Hotel Schiff am See
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Exterior view
Booking.com
  • ibis
    £88
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.8 miles from Hotel Schiff am See
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Guest room bath
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £88
  • Priceline
2.6 miles from Hotel Schiff am See
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £78
  • Expedia.com
    £79
2.7 miles from Hotel Schiff am See
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Konstanz
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
39
42
27
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
39
42
27
8
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

... hotel with a friendly receptionist, clean rooms and a restaurant with tasteful food at reasonable prices. The winelist offers some nice wines of Southern Germany. Go for the local ones (Mersburg).
We've enjoyed our night and the dinner: a joyful group of Aussies at the romantic shore of Lake Constance.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank BURGWIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Helpful staff, stunning location, beautiful dinner in the sun by the lake. Breakfast was equally delicious and lovely view. This is a category b hotel and as all the hotels on our tour found them great. Only problem for us was the lack of air conditioning.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aunticlockwize
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 June 2016

Situated just by the harbor with the bus stop to the city center and the ferry to Meersburg only one minute away, the location of the hotel coudn't be better. The receptionist is exceptionally friendly and helpful, and that's where the good news end. The rooms are tiny and the bathroom is very, very outdated, only the towels are even tinier than the bath room; there is not even enough shower gel provided. Screws are missing on the wardrobe. Whilst many hotels offer fresh apples for their guests, here the apples are fake, both at reception and in the restaurant. The breakfast buffet is average at best, and is not replenished not even at request. Unfortunately, this hotel is not good value for money.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SusanneMunich
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 August 2015

There’s nothing nicer than evening dinner by a lake with a cool crisp bottle of white wine on a summer’s evening.

We had the summer menu which featured a perfect fish mouse, crispy skinned fillets of fish over a savoury pfifferling (me neither - mushrooms) risotto with a sumptuous chocolate mousse to finish. The perfect light supper for a hot summer’s day.

The setting is fabulous right next to the Lake. Don’t worry that it’s next to the ferry. The ferries are virtually silent.

Warmly recommended.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank ColinHide
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 August 2015

I brought 40 people from Australia to this wonderful hotel and could not have been happier. The service was great Maria and Susanne could not have helped us more. The restaurant food was delicious and the wait staff were incredible. Air conditioning would have made it 100% perfect, however fans were supplied to us and this helped. Will return with another group in the near future.

Room tip: Ask for a room with balcony to enjoy the super view.
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews