We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
£88
Breakfast included
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
layla
Munich, Germany

Great 3-day stay.

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Jul 2023
Clean rooms, the bathroom had a rain shower which was great. The room was on the side of the road but there was no noise at all. I slept wonderfully. There was no clothing closet or clothing hangers in the room to hang my clothes so they remained wrinkle-free, but that's a small detail. I also really loved the artwork in the room. The hotel is a 20 minute walking distance from the old town center, but the walk is nice.
Date of stay: July 2023
Room Tip: There is shampoo, soap and conditioner in the bathroom so no need to bring any.
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£244
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    £244
  • Expedia.com
    £244
1.3 miles from Hampton by Hilton Konstanz
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£172
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    £148
  • Expedia.com
    £172
0.6 miles from Hampton by Hilton Konstanz
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Guest room bath
Booking.com
£84
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £79
  • Expedia.com
    £89
0.1 miles from Hampton by Hilton Konstanz
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£110
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    £110
0.2 miles from Hampton by Hilton Konstanz
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£131
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    £131
1.5 miles from Hampton by Hilton Konstanz
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£77
Fully refundable
  • ibis Styles
    £77
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    £77
0.2 miles from Hampton by Hilton Konstanz
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Tripster double room - the niu Flower Konstanz
Booking.com
£79
  • Expedia.com
    £79
  • Agoda.com
    £67
  • Priceline
0.0 miles from Hampton by Hilton Konstanz
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Exterior view
Booking.com
£103
  • ibis
    £88
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    £103
1.1 miles from Hampton by Hilton Konstanz
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
£171
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £171
  • Hotels.com
    £162
  • ZenHotels.com
    £162
2.7 miles from Hampton by Hilton Konstanz
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£354
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Trip.com
1.6 miles from Hampton by Hilton Konstanz
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Konstanz
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
32
20
16
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
32
20
16
9
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2023

The staff was absolutely wonderful. The breakfast was delicious and offered so many great choices. The only complaint is the size of the room. Really only fit for two. If you have a small child, you should be fine.

Date of stay: June 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Georgia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 April 2023

We stayed four nights. The small room size is no surprise as that is mentioned on the website. The room was clean, the bed a bit hard but comfortable, clean and the wifi was fast. Bathroom small but adequate. The common feature with other Hampton Inns is the lack of cupboard space. There are one of two spots in the room where an open cupboard with shelves could be placed. That would make a multi day stay more convenient. Breakfast was fine with fresh fruit, wqffles and food was replenished regularly. Free ticket for public transport on bus and train as far as Engen. City bus 6 in front of the hotel but walking to the city along the river was pleasant. Some restaurants and shops within walking distance. Would stay here again

Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Stephan1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 March 2023

Strategic location, spacious lobby and breakfast area, helpful staff, convenient access to public transportation to city center, clean comfortable rooms. Breakfast was elaborate. Front desk staff were too caring and welcoming ( set the bar way too high!)

Date of stay: March 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank snskar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 February 2023

It is a clean and nice hotel with a lot of amenities (hair dryer, iron machine, etc.) There is a kettle, you should keep all the switches on the wil on to use it. The breakfast is excellent, tasty food was served always. Hotel personnel is very helpful and kind

Date of stay: January 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank kizilr2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 January 2023 via mobile

The Hampton at Konstanz is a new hotel on the edge of Konstanz. It‘s modern and clean, perhaps also cheap and cheerful. The staff are reasonable and the parking is a decent price. The hotel itself is less than 10 minutes‘ drive from the centre of Konstanz.

The ground floor of the hotel functions as the reception, bar and breakfast area of the hotel.

There were a few problems; the room we had was bitterly cold and the breakfast was something that my wife believes is the worst breakfast she has ever had. The waterfall shower had a resolvable issue insofar that the nozzles needed cleaning (run finger across the rubber of the shower head) and the shower trim was a bit tatty.

If we return to stay in Konstanz, it would be down town.

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LosT_LM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews