We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£171
Fully refundable before Thu, 6 Jun
No prepayment needed
Expedia.com
£171
Fully refundable before Thu, 6 Jun
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
£157
Fully refundable before Thu, 6 Jun
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Shawn A
Agoura Hills, California

Comfortable, nice view, but ...

Review of Hotel 47°
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 May 2019via mobile
First time staying here. The location is very nice and the hotel is nicely decorated and has great access to the river, the walking/running paths, and city center. The room os clean and comfortable with average feel. And reasonably priced. I wish they provided the typical hot water kettles and tea bags that we all have come to expect plus the iron and the board in each room. The breakfast selections, quality, seatings, and service was very very nice. Much higher than average. And for me the highlight of my stay.

Will I stay here again, yes for sure. And BTW forgot to mention, enjoyed the small and perfectly located exercise room on the 6th floor with a window you can open to enjoy the fresh morning air coming off the review/lake nearby. Didn’t get a chance to try the sauna though! There was a nominal extra charge for it.
Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GanterHotels, Manager at Hotel 47°, responded to this review
Responded 13 May 2019
Dear guest,
thank you for your detailed review. We are happy, that you had a good time in our place. Also our staff really appreciated your kind words.
Our reception team is 24 hours available and all time ready to help you. We keep hot water kettles and the iron with board in our office and bring it up to your room if you want to use these.
We hope to welcome you again soon and wish you a good start into this week.

Warm regards from Constance,
Bettina Blessing, Director
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Exterior view
Booking.com
£92
  • ibis
    £78
  • Expedia.com
    £92
  • Hotels.com
    £92
0.5 miles from Hotel 47°
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
£217
  • Expedia.com
    £234
  • Agoda.com
    £194
  • steigenberger.com
0.7 miles from Hotel 47°
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Guest room bath
Booking.com
£81
  • Hotels.com
    £85
  • Expedia.com
    £85
  • Priceline
0.5 miles from Hotel 47°
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£85
Fully refundable
  • ibis Styles
    £85
  • ZenHotels.com
    £79
  • Expedia.com
    £85
0.5 miles from Hotel 47°
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
£130
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Vio.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £130
0.9 miles from Hotel 47°
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£109
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    £109
0.7 miles from Hotel 47°
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£87
  • Hotels.com
    £87
  • Expedia.com
    £87
  • Tripadvisor
    £87
0.6 miles from Hotel 47°
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Tripster double room - the niu Flower Konstanz
Booking.com
£91
  • Hotels.com
    £91
  • Agoda.com
    £77
  • Expedia.com
    £91
0.6 miles from Hotel 47°
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
£170
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £160
  • Expedia.com
    £161
  • ZenHotels.com
    £160
2.2 miles from Hotel 47°
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£339
No prepayment needed
  • Vio.com
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
1.0 miles from Hotel 47°
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Konstanz
Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveller rating
120
155
45
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
120
155
45
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews studio room top floor free bus pass train station sauna ritual soap parking ac
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 337 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2019

Very good location by the Rhine river. Nice modern rooms with a lot of amenities. The staff is helpful and polite. The breakfast was quite good. The weather during our visit was good and we enjoyed long walks by the river

Room tip: Choose rooms with river view
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GanterHotels, Manager at Hotel 47°, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2019

Dear guest,
thank you for this awesome evaluation. We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay in the hotel 47° and had a good time in Constance. The staff appreciated your feedback a lot and we hope to welcome you again very soon.

Warm regards,
Bettina Blessing, director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2019

I changed my room to having a view across the River and it made a huge difference. The full length windows allow a panoramic view of sunrise an subset and it was also full moon so just amazing! Staff are super friendly and the location is great for walking.

Room tip: I would not have rated this room so high if I had not been on the water with full view.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Marry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GanterHotels, Manager at Hotel 47°, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your positive feedback and your commendation of our staff. We are very glad, that you had a great time in our hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel and remain with warm regards, Bettina Blessing, director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2019 via mobile

Stayed for four nights on a business trip. Clean and functional rooms with some spectacular views of the river if you get the right room. I was on a lower floor but views will be better from higher floors. Room service and housekeeping is a sore area. Toiletries were not replaced even once in four days. Their policy seems to be once you check in doesn’t matter how long you stay they won’t provide additional toiletries. A small bottle of water was provided on the first day but not replenished after that. Buffet breakfast is excellent as is the lunch buffet. Staff are generally polite and receptive. Two supermarkets very close to the hotel and some very good food options within walking distance from the hotel. Specially recommend a Turkish Doner Kebab restaurant next to REWE supermarkets.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
4  Thank drashenoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GanterHotels, Manager at Hotel 47°, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2019

Dear guest,
we thank you a lot for your detailed feedback! It is wonderful that you had a great time in Constance. High-quality service belongs to our standard so we are very sorry for this exception. The bottle of water is a one-time gift, but we already spoke to our housekeeper due to the toiletries. We hope to completely convince you the next time and wish you all the best. Warm regards, Bettina Blessing, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for a business trip in March. The hotel was really nice with great staff and
Nicely located on the lake . While we were not in the old city, the walk to the old city was short (and it was freezing cold the month we went). The difference between US people and Europeans is that they walk, ride, canoe, etc regularly. If you can handle waking, stay here. It’s cheaper yet still conveniently located to the old city.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Patrice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GanterHotels, Manager at Hotel 47°, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2019

Dear Patrice,
Thank you very much for your positive and detailed feedback. We are very glad, that you had a great time in our hotel. If you don´t want to walk to the old town you can also take the bus. The bus station is located just in front of our hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel and remain with warm regards, Bettina Blessing, director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018

Hotel is very modern and nicely located. No secure parking for my motorbike which was quite worrying at night. We did not eat at the hotel as it seemed expensive compared to the surrounding restaurants. Staff were very good and the room was very clear.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CliveCFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GanterHotels, Manager at Hotel 47°, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are very glad that you had a great time in our hotel.
Unfortunately the public underground parking does not belong to the 47°, but we are in close contact with the owner to build a safe spacefor motorbikes.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel and remain with warm regards.
Bettina Blessing, director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews