We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Vio.com
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Aleksandra J
Copenhagen, Denmark

In the middel of old town

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Oct 2022
Hotel right in the center of the old town. The building itself is also old and historic. Access by car can be a bit troublesome as many streets are only for pedestrians. The rooms are small but nice, the beds comfortable. The service is very friendly, the breakfasts are fine, but nothing extraordinary.
Date of stay: August 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Florian Miehle, Inhaber at Romantik Hotel Barbarossa, responded to this review
Responded 7 Nov 2022
Dear Aleksandra,

thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience in our hotel. We are happy, that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we can also surprise you with our breakfast on your next visit!
Best regards from the Lake of Constance,

family Miehle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£131
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Vio.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £131
0.2 miles from Romantik Hotel Barbarossa
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£172
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £171
  • Hotels.com
    £144
  • Vio.com
    £143
0.7 miles from Romantik Hotel Barbarossa
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Guest room bath
Tripadvisor
£82
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £82
1.1 miles from Romantik Hotel Barbarossa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
Booking.com
£103
  • ibis
    £88
  • Hotels.com
    £103
  • Expedia.com
    £103
0.5 miles from Romantik Hotel Barbarossa
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Tripadvisor
£94
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £94
1.2 miles from Romantik Hotel Barbarossa
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Tripadvisor
£162
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £162
2.3 miles from Romantik Hotel Barbarossa
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£354
No prepayment needed
  • Vio.com
    £339
  • Priceline
    £354
  • Trip.com
    £339
0.8 miles from Romantik Hotel Barbarossa
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £244
  • Algotels
0.3 miles from Romantik Hotel Barbarossa
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • ibis Styles
    £77
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.2 miles from Romantik Hotel Barbarossa
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £79
  • Priceline
1.2 miles from Romantik Hotel Barbarossa
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Konstanz
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveller rating
81
111
34
13
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
81
111
34
13
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 243 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2022

small room, looking to the wall of the other side of the hotel. clean sheets and towels.no cotton buds etc. have been staying in this hotel for several years with my husband. very disappoined with the room they gave us. arrived around 6:00 pm.
when we asked to leave 1 hour late in the morning, they asked for half of the daily rate. any customer will deserve some nice attitude at reception. (it was not like this before)nice breakfast with very helping crew. thanks to them.

Room tip: just for a night stay. very good breakfast. close to public parking(3-4 minutes walking)
Date of stay: May 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 997zeynepu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Florian Miehle, Inhaber at Romantik Hotel Barbarossa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2022

Dear Mrs. Zeynep Uysal,

thank you very much for giving us a feed-back from your last stay with us. We are sorry, that you were unhappy with us. We have four different room categories and you have booked the smallest. we suggest, that you book another category for your next stay. We see that you have requested a late check out and that we allowed you to stay in your room longer until 12:18 p.m. without any charge. Please understand that our new guests arrive at 15:00 p.m and we do need time to clean the rooms. We apologize that this time we couldn't make you happy!

Best regards,

Familiy Miehle and the Barbarossa team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2021

We spend a nice 4 days and 3 nights in Konstanz. Everything was find except the room 212. Dark and view on the kitchen exhaust hood which is noisy. As we were there to relax we did not want to waste good spirits and energy to argue with the front desk.

Room tip: Stay away from room 212
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank carstenh724
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 October 2019

Great location right on a Konstanz walk street. Super friendly staff who all spoke English really well. Good breakfast with a great pot of coffee, and it was refilled quickly.
A good size room for Europe standards, and of course the hotel did have the European charm. The only complaints we had were no washclothes in the bathroom and the bed creaked. We would definitely stay here again next time.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bruin73760
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 September 2019

I stayed with my husband at Barbarossa for two nights. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast buffet varied. The room was clean and nicely decorated. The hotel has a lot of interesting old artefacts to look at. Would definitely go again, handy location to explore the beautiful town of Konstanz.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 510kevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 September 2019

We stayed here on three separate nights while cycling the Bodensee., Good sized rooms, super friendly and helpful,reception staff,,brilliant location in the centre of town in easy walking distance to all the main sights and easy access to the Bodensee Radweg. Breakfasts very high quality. We ate in the restaurant on our last night( luckily we booked) and the food was wonderful and reasonably priced by German standards. A very old hotel, full of historic memorabilia and decorations. Highly recommended!!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gregory D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews