We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£109
Fully refundable before Wed, 5 Jun
Vio.com
£109
Fully refundable before Thu, 6 Jun
eDreams
£109
Fully refundable before Wed, 5 Jun
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
LeeAnna S

Aqua Hotel-Great hotel & fabulous staff

Review of Aqua Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 Aug 2019
What a wonderful staff! Helpful & friendly, Haike at reception & especially Malte went above & beyond to help me.
Clean, colorful, well-lit with lovely, upbeat decor & quiet surroundings.
Room was perfectly clean. Bed (& bedding) were comfortable. Added bonus of a restaurant & cool bar right next to the reception area. Good food at an incredibly good price, & full bar & wine.
Highly recommend!
Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Priceline
£234
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    £234
  • Agoda.com
    £215
  • steigenberger.com
1.4 miles from Aqua Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£171
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £171
  • Hotels.com
    £148
  • Expedia.com
    £156
0.7 miles from Aqua Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Guest room bath
Booking.com
£81
  • Expedia.com
    £85
  • Vio.com
    £72
  • Priceline
    £79
0.3 miles from Aqua Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
ibis Styles
£85
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    £85
  • ZenHotels.com
    £78
  • Priceline
    £85
0.2 miles from Aqua Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Exterior view
ibis
£78
  • Booking.com
    £83
  • Priceline
    £78
  • Expedia.com
    £82
1.2 miles from Aqua Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
£87
  • Hotels.com
    £87
  • Expedia.com
    £87
  • Priceline
    £87
0.2 miles from Aqua Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Tripster double room - the niu Flower Konstanz
Booking.com
£91
  • Expedia.com
    £91
  • Hotels.com
    £91
  • Priceline
    £91
0.2 miles from Aqua Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Speiseraum und Restaurant
Booking.com
£105
  • Hotels.com
    £117
  • Expedia.com
    £117
  • Priceline
    £117
2.7 miles from Aqua Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£170
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £160
  • Expedia.com
    £155
  • ZenHotels.com
    £160
2.6 miles from Aqua Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£339
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £339
  • Vio.com
    £325
  • Trip.com
    £325
1.7 miles from Aqua Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Konstanz
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveller rating
157
73
29
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
157
73
29
3
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 269 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2019

Everything from the friendly, familiar, and responsive staff to the clean and comfy bedrooms, to the tasty and generous breakfast buffet and selection of drinks made staying with Aqua Hotel a luxurious, inexpensive, and memorable experience. We have no problem recommending them to friends, family, and fellow travellers, and look forward to our next stay.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 August 2019 via mobile

Nice and cosy place. Pleasant and nice stuff. In the restaurant, which belongs to the hotel, you can find a vide range of food. Very delicious food and big portions. Rooms are clean and comfortable.Close to the city centre but in the quiet area which we find very good since Konstanz is very crowdy place

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Snezana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 December 2018

I only have great things to say about Aqua. They not only welcomed me but welcomed my two dogs as well. It was really nice to be able to have my dogs with me. My dogs definitely fell in love with everyone.
The staff were very helpful, as there were plenty of things I didn't understand and a few times I needed some help, they were always willing to step in and make my stay as easy as possible. Thankfully, they spoke English as well! And even Spanish! I felt right at home and I look forward to going back!
The food at the restaurant was delicious and the kitchen staff made sure the food was always on time! I ate all my meals there and enjoyed every single one of them.
The decor in the hotel was really cool, fresh, and comforting!
The location was also perfect for me, as the hotel is close to stores, gas stations, bus stops, and even a gym close by, so I was never without anything. It's also quite helpful that it's located close to the Swiss border, so day trips were easy!

Thanks Aqua!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank StaciaFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

We had a nice stay at the hotel. They had a good restaurant/bar also. We also enjoyed a quality Breakfast. We recommend this hotel stay for couples/families. The local attractions are easily reachable via bus. And hotel management provider free city transportation ticket during our stay.

Thanks

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nairlinux
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 July 2018

The Aqua is a quirky place in a commercial area some distance from the centre of Konstanz with no attractions within walking distance, so a car makes it easier. While we were there, there were few tourists, with the main groups being school children and business travellers. There was plenty of parking available. Service was helpful and relaxed. The décor carried the aqua theme throughout with blue and teal colour schemes and nautical decorations. Our room was spacious but there was some late evening noise from the smokers gathering outside the front door. The dining was fine with large helpings.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NZGrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews