We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
STGeorgia
Georgia

Perfect location for a visit to the Lake

Review of Hotel Hirschen
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Apr 2017
A great place in the middle of everything you need. A very European hotel that meets all of your needs. A great breakfast, clean, and comfortable beds. Great bathroom. The staff were very helpful and eager to answer questions and provide information about the town. They had free parking a plus!
Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £260
  • Hotels.com
0.5 miles from Hotel Hirschen
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Easy Zimmer
  • Expedia.com
    £222
  • ZenHotels.com
    £155
  • Hotels.com
0.9 miles from Hotel Hirschen
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Exterior
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £155
  • Expedia.com
    £161
1.0 miles from Hotel Hirschen
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £99
  • ibis Styles
1.4 miles from Hotel Hirschen
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Exterior view
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £85
  • Hotels.com
0.8 miles from Hotel Hirschen
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
£90
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £90
1.4 miles from Hotel Hirschen
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Speiseraum und Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £122
  • Expedia.com
    £138
3.8 miles from Hotel Hirschen
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior view
£97
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
1.4 miles from Hotel Hirschen
Free Wifi
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £153
  • Expedia.com
    £169
2.4 miles from Hotel Hirschen
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripster double room - the niu Flower Konstanz
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £98
  • Priceline
1.5 miles from Hotel Hirschen
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Konstanz
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
23
44
18
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
23
44
18
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

The location is ideal, near the train station and shopping, and close enough to walk to the harbor. Wifi is a little sketchy and rooms a little hot (fans are provided) but these don't matter much with such a friendly staff, abundant breakfast, free book exchange shelf (including a shelf in English) and accommodating people. There's a secure storage area for bikes, and getting around town on a bicycle is a breeze.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Hugoandlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 August 2015

Good location, good breakfast, decent rooms. Be aware elderly couples; there is no lift but there are 4 floors to contend with.

Parking is nearby in the Lago Shopping Centre at €14 per day. Located just across the main road from the Altstadt.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 January 2015

We travelled by car and got a parking space for free in the hotel's private parking lot.
The location is perfect for shopping in the Lago shoppingmall or in the old town of Konstanz.
The woman and the reception was always very friendly and helpful with giving recommendations.
The room we were in had a view over the Lago square but still it was pretty quiet and easy to sleep.
Also, I recommend the breakfast buffet.
Would definitely go back there again!

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 October 2014

Cozy rooms, excellent location, very near to railway station and lake. Old town is hardly 10 minutes walk. Friendly staff and owners
Indian restaurants are nearby. Good place to stay for business or vacations.

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dharamsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 September 2014

Tinny rooms but okay standard. This is a good hotel if you only sleep in the room and see town. It´s very easy too go every ware to the mal, se old town just 10 min walk. Nice restaurant in the front of the hotel

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MatsH1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews