We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
eDreams
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Jim W
Sindelfingen, Germany

A Darn Good Hotel In An Outstanding Location

Review of Hotel Hirschen
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 Jul 2021
My wife and I visited this location during the Memorial Day weekend. We had a wonderful time in this simple, yet comfortable humble abode. The staff were simply amazing and very helpful in every regards. The hotel does offer parking, but there are very limited spaces. Get here early to ensure you get a spot for the entire stay. Once you are here, you will not need to leave it until it is time to return home. My only complaint would be that the breakfast was simply ordinary and with no buffet. I felt like I could have eaten more.
Date of stay: May 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Speiseraum und Restaurant
Tripadvisor
£117
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £117
3.8 miles from Hotel Hirschen
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior view
ibis Budget
£98
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
1.4 miles from Hotel Hirschen
Free Wifi
Tripadvisor
£161
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £161
2.4 miles from Hotel Hirschen
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £234
  • Algotels
0.5 miles from Hotel Hirschen
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £169
  • Expedia.com
    £171
1.0 miles from Hotel Hirschen
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Easy Zimmer
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £147
  • Hotels.com
0.9 miles from Hotel Hirschen
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Exterior view
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ibis
    £78
  • Hotels.com
0.8 miles from Hotel Hirschen
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Guest room bath
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £84
  • Hotels.com
1.4 miles from Hotel Hirschen
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ibis Styles
    £85
  • Hotels.com
1.4 miles from Hotel Hirschen
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £91
  • Hotels.com
1.5 miles from Hotel Hirschen
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Konstanz
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
23
44
17
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
23
44
17
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2019

Came to Konstanz for a family event, and wanted a place that was within walking distance of the train station and point of interest. The Hirschen met all criteria. The room was very comfortable, the breakfast varied and delicious. What was especially nice is the fact that when I asked for coffee in the afternoon I was serve a cup - with a smile, and no fee
There is no elevator. The steps are "meant for walking," but not recommended for people who have problems climbing steps. The staff will carry your bags. A delightful hotel in a lovely town

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anita T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 August 2018

Very good option if you're travelling with a car and yet want to stay near the old town in a traditional, cozy hotel (compared to some big place with no character). Breakfast was easily a bit crowded but the food was good and our room very clean & nice.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnemoneRi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 April 2017

A great place in the middle of everything you need. A very European hotel that meets all of your needs. A great breakfast, clean, and comfortable beds. Great bathroom. The staff were very helpful and eager to answer questions and provide information about the town. They had free parking a plus!

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank STGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

The location is ideal, near the train station and shopping, and close enough to walk to the harbor. Wifi is a little sketchy and rooms a little hot (fans are provided) but these don't matter much with such a friendly staff, abundant breakfast, free book exchange shelf (including a shelf in English) and accommodating people. There's a secure storage area for bikes, and getting around town on a bicycle is a breeze.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Hugoandlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 August 2015

Good location, good breakfast, decent rooms. Be aware elderly couples; there is no lift but there are 4 floors to contend with.

Parking is nearby in the Lago Shopping Centre at €14 per day. Located just across the main road from the Altstadt.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews