We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“INTERESTING CITY - CENTRAL LOCATION”

Augustiner Tor Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Augustiner Tor Hotel
Ranked #30 of 34 Hotels in Konstanz
Reviewed 11 December 2013

spent a night in Constance - Augustiner Tor Hotel is centrally located, relatively easy to find - overnight parking is across the street at the shopping mall - BREAKFAST was superb and delightful. desk clerk was not terribly thrilling as she had a " just doing my job" attitude. Hate that. price was fine. room was nice - good bathroom is always a plus in Europe. LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION.

Room Tip: small hotel - every room is fine. overnight parking across the street ~ locally situated - ate dinne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 20neveradullmoment13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2013

I chose this hotel because of its proximity to the train station as well as the shops and restaurants that are literally a stone's throw away.This is an old building that has been restored and while quality materials have been used (marble, etc) not enough thought was employed in the restoration. The shower door would not close fully, leaving a puddle of water on the floor; the make up mirror was new but falling off the wall as was the soap holder in the shower, and the modular closet and storage units left much room for improvement. The phone was a cheap unit that did work until the 5th day ( I was there for 7 nights) even though maintenance had worked on it (I had complained since moving in). It was really a lot of small issues with not enough caring attitude (the staff was very young and seemed poorly trained). On the other hand the buffet breakfast is a steal at 5 Euros pp/day with a huge selection of items and a nice espresso/latte/cappucino machine. The breakfast alone made up for any other shortcomings the hotel may have had. You'd be a fool not to take the breakfast plan. Another concern: you cannot roll your luggage into the hotel; it is up 3-4 steps from street level to lobby level, then up another 3-4 steps to the elevator level. If you are booked into the back wing, then it is another 3-4 steps in the hallway to the back rooms.

Room Tip: Be sure to take the meal plan with breakfast buffet! The top floor is smoking! Ask the maid for any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alans747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Loudy rooms and unfriendly service. Pictures of the rooms on the web page are not like the real rooms. Rooms give you a dirty feeling. The suites are more like bigger standard rooms. Small tv and cheep beds.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Backspear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2011

I have to write a bad review about a hotel that I thought would stand up to it's online reputation. I have made an online reservation through a booking agency, witch was confirmed. After that, I wrote to the hotel DIRECTLY, and they confirmed my reservation again via email.
When I arrived I was told that some rooms entered renovation and that they are no longer able to accommodate us, despite our confirmed reservation. They pointed us to a nearby hotel.
I find this kind of situation absolutely unacceptable.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Service
6  Thank Vladdhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2010

The hotel is direct in the city centre, not far away from the main train station, ferry terminal and the main attractions of the city. My room was new, relatively wide, clean and quite (surprising I had two bathrooms, dividing the toilet from the shower). The air dryer was ok. I had a large mirror at the room entrance, very practical! The breakfast buffet was well furnished. The reception was on the first floor (you have to walk on a stair before you can use the elevator). The staff was very friendly. Internet was not inclusive.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank epancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2010

Great hotel to stay at if your travelling by train. If you're driving, you'll need to park at the LAGO (shopping center) across the street. Can get pricey if you're going in and out. On the weekend it's almost impossible to find parking. Alot of people from Switzerland come to Germany to shop...much cheaper. Hotel door is a bit hidden, but once you find it, it's easy to find again. Reception is on the 2'nd floor. Suitcases need to be carried up a short flight of stairs to the lift. Most of the rooms are located on the 3'rd floor. Minimalistic decor, but very comfortable. Breakfast is good with lots of variety. We were able to have a good breakfast that kept us going until late afternoon. Beds are comfortable and the bathrooms clean. Remember in most of Europe you must bring your own face cloths.

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dolingv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2010

Went here for short stay business trip, lovely modern clean boutique type hotel, in the old town opposite square with some shops and restaurants, not far walk to the ferry terminal. Clean spacious rooms. Lovely town would have booked again for this July but sadly fully booked so will try Hotel Constantia

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marais72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Konstanz hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Constantia
Hotel Constantia
#16 of 34 in Konstanz
177 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Halm Konstanz
Hotel Halm Konstanz
#5 of 34 in Konstanz
568 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Graf Zeppelin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
ibis Styles Konstanz
ibis Styles Konstanz
#3 of 34 in Konstanz
339 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Konstanz Hotel
Ibis Konstanz Hotel
#4 of 34 in Konstanz
736 reviews
1.6 mi away
Aqua Hotel & Hostel
Aqua Hotel & Hostel
#8 of 34 in Konstanz
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Augustiner Tor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Augustiner Tor Hotel

Address: Bodanstr. 18, 78462 Konstanz, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Konstanz
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 34 Hotels in Konstanz
Price Range: £70 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Augustiner Tor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Augustiner Tor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing