We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
£175
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
ArchMan510
Zurich, Switzerland

Was nice

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Jan 2020via mobile
This hotel was nice I cannot complain. We had a pleasant time here and cannot complain about the hotel. If I return back to Konstanz I will stay here again. However for the price the breakfast could be better
Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £234
  • Priceline
0.5 miles from Augustiner Tor Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £169
  • Priceline
0.9 miles from Augustiner Tor Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Easy Zimmer
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £146
  • Expedia.com
    £197
0.8 miles from Augustiner Tor Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Exterior view
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • ibis
    £78
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.7 miles from Augustiner Tor Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Guest room bath
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £84
  • Priceline
1.3 miles from Augustiner Tor Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £80
  • ibis Styles
    £85
1.3 miles from Augustiner Tor Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Tripster double room - the niu Flower Konstanz
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £90
  • Expedia.com
    £91
1.4 miles from Augustiner Tor Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Speiseraum und Restaurant
Tripadvisor
£117
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
3.8 miles from Augustiner Tor Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
£87
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.4 miles from Augustiner Tor Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £160
  • Expedia.com
    £170
2.3 miles from Augustiner Tor Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Konstanz
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
17
55
40
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
17
55
40
16
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2018

Pros: Central location
Good breakfast

Cons: No air con in the room made stay very stifling
Room a bit outdated

* I had an accident while I stayed there. I was eating breakfast on the balcony, and there were steps leading down to the main floor of the breakfast seating. There was a mat on the first step leading down , but not on the second or third. I fell and bruised my coccyx. The 2 members of staff did come over looking concerned and offered me help to get up, and after put a towel over the remaining steps after the fall. That said it left a bit of a bad taste in the mouth, and for that reason I would only give it a 2

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank stephen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for one night the weekend before Christmas. It is perfectly situated for the Christmas market (5 minutes walk) and the main town center.

The room was no thrills, clean and spacious. We were,t disturbed by any noise inside or out.

Breakfast was continental with a good selection of cereals, breads, meats and cheeses.

The staff we saw were friendly.

Worth a stay if you are passing thru.

Opposite the hotel is a fantastic Chinese that offer an all you can eat menu for reasonable price. Def worth visit.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 688SteveR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

No reason to go there, but a lot of reasons to go aanywhere else!
The desk is located at the 2nd flit (!?!), our room right beside the desk, and the breakfast room: from our bed, one can hear the phone ringing, the lift going up and down and most of all, the noise of the knives in the breakfast dishes and the spins in the cups.
They don't know what friendly means, and last but not least, or magnetic key was deactivated at arrival the second night! With nobody anywhere of course! There's an "emergency" phone number outside, which I had to call 3 times to get an answer, and we waited 30 minutes to get a replacement key!
I said: RUN !!! 😈😈😈😈

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Olivier L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 January 2017

We returned because this hotel is in brief walking distance from the train station and excellently located in the center of the old town. It is in an old building but with modern rooms and bathrooms. Outside the entryway door there were sort-of daunting instructions about self check-in but we went to the 2nd floor reception and easily checked in. We got a larger room and bathroom than the last visit. Breakfast is still very good. Staff was very friendly and helpful about everything we asked, including printing an emailed copy of my husband's passport which he had forgotten to take along from our travel base in Switzerland. This hotel is a basic, no frills, place. It has mini-bars in the rooms, but no microwave on the premises. One improvement they could make is not leaving soiled linens on the floor for longer periods of time. They have been replacing furniture and repairing and improving. I had considered other hotels, but for us this would be fine for yet another time.

Room tip: Request a quiet room if that is important
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicky140
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 November 2016

We stayed at this hotel with our two kids and booked a room with a sofa bed. I explicitly asked them in advance to prepare the sofa bed for sleeping but at our arrival nothing was ready, i asked the housekeeping to put sheets on the sofabed but she didnt understand a word, i pointed at the sofamatress inside the sofa and gave signs that we need it.

When you enter the hotel, theres a reception counter that is really NEVER staffed, because they moved the tiny reception to the second floor, so dont be surprised.

In the elevator theres little light to read what they wrote on the mirror glass, theres no sign at the floor numbers to indicate the hotel reception.

Its generally a dark hotel at night, they dont put lights near the elevator or the stairs, complete darkness, so not suitable for kids or ladies.

The rooms are ok for 1 or 2 nights, rather new, but i hoped i would not have to see the dust below the bed while getting my kids toys out from down there.... The toilet wasnt cleaned well since the last occupant... the shower head holder was damaged, no space for soaps in the shower itself as the holder was removed, a rather old flat tv with a not so responsive remote control.

There seems to be no staff after 3-4 pm, so make sure you get everything sorted out before.

Check-In, Check out was easy, that worked well.

There is NO parking or even an opportunity to unload your car in front of hotel, so you have to park your car in the LAGO shopping mall 200 meters away.

Location is great though, right in the city center and good for shopping trips. If you dont mind the things i mentioned above, its a suitable hotel for one night.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Italian7929
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews