We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
R.D
Punta del Este, Uruguay

A nicely designed modern hotel

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 Aug 2020
The hotel was very modern and well designed. Our room was more like a small apartment. Very clean and modern, Lovely interior design touches here and there.

We found the pre arranged breakfast allocation really off putting and didnt like the idea of having a set time that we had to have our breakfast due the current restrictions, apart from that our stay was ok
Date of stay: July 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Priceline
£234
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    £234
  • Agoda.com
    £210
  • steigenberger.com
    £169
1.2 miles from ibis Styles Konstanz
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Guest room bath
Booking.com
£81
  • Hotels.com
    £85
  • Vio.com
    £75
  • Priceline
    £79
0.1 miles from ibis Styles Konstanz
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
£171
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    £171
  • Hotels.com
    £157
  • Expedia.com
    £170
0.5 miles from ibis Styles Konstanz
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£130
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £130
  • Vio.com
    £130
  • Agoda.com
    £130
1.4 miles from ibis Styles Konstanz
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior view
ibis
£78
  • Priceline
    £78
  • Booking.com
    £82
  • Expedia.com
    £82
1.0 miles from ibis Styles Konstanz
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Tripster double room - the niu Flower Konstanz
Booking.com
£90
  • Expedia.com
    £91
  • Agoda.com
    £78
  • Priceline
    £90
0.2 miles from ibis Styles Konstanz
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
£87
  • Priceline
    £87
  • Expedia.com
    £87
  • Hotels.com
    £87
0.2 miles from ibis Styles Konstanz
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Speiseraum und Restaurant
Booking.com
£106
  • Priceline
    £117
  • Vio.com
    £102
  • Hotels.com
    £117
2.8 miles from ibis Styles Konstanz
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£170
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £170
  • ZenHotels.com
    £160
  • Expedia.com
    £169
2.5 miles from ibis Styles Konstanz
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£339
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £339
  • Vio.com
    £325
  • Trip.com
    £325
1.5 miles from ibis Styles Konstanz
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Konstanz
Reviews (551)
Filter reviews
551 results
Traveller rating
171
250
88
27
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
171
250
88
27
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family room short stay breakfast was included the main train station nice stay aldi buses
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 551 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2020

We spent 1 night in this IBIS (on the way back from our ski HD in Südtirol).
Overall, we were happy with our family room (divided into 2 spaces via sliding door) despite the gloomy view from the windows.
The breakfast was generous and forms part of the price for staying at the hotel. After 9:00am, it got pretty full, so make sure you go before the big mass of people!
The underground garage is worth the fee, esp. if you have any concerns with the security in the area. It is easily accessible and well lit.
Around the hotel, there are a couple of restaurants and grocery shops/supermarkets as well as a disco. The town centre can be reached by 2 different buses.
The coffee machine, flavoured water, pool table and the cocktail bar are among the "advantages" of this hotel and provide you with a chance to relax in the cosy lobby before going to sleep...

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OccasionalReviewer99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 December 2019

Friendly personel and clean, renovated rooms with all the amenities expected by ibis Styles.
The emediate surroundings is nothing to write home about but the city center is just one 10-15 min bus ride away. Free public transportation tickets at the reception.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dimitriosm116
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 December 2019 via mobile

I booked a room for September directly on their website and didn’t check the confirmation thinking everything is in order. Arriving at hotel I found out that they don’t Have my reservation for the day of my arrival as the booking was for October !! I don’t know how this happened.
So I stayed without room and needed to drive back home for 3h as all hotels in the area were fully booked. Later I tried to contact the hotel and client services trying to cancel the reservation in October. I have called 4 different numbers and wrote numerous emails explaining that the booking was done for October by mistake. But unfortunately the company didn’t want to cancel it or give me a voucher. Because of my overall experience I will never stay at Ibis hotels ever again. They count every nickel and don’t care about their clients even if they have a loyal customer card.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
4  Thank NathalieW112
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pohle B, Manager at ibis Styles Konstanz, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2019

Dear Guest,


You had a reservation for the different month and the reservation was with a special rate. The rate , which had you choosed yourself, couldn't be cancelled or changed. At that day, when you came in, we were fully booked.

We hope for the next time we can host you at our hotel.

Best regards

Reception team IS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2019

Nice hotel but with very bad staff who does not know how to treat the client. We found ourselves locked because they had found out that we have a cat. Instead of cleaning the room, they had decided to lock it. We had to pay the extra for the animal which is not a problem but we still got no cleaning of the room. Instead, we were treated badly... In addition, these people do not speak English.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank ElenaM3964
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pohle B, Manager at ibis Styles Konstanz, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2019

Dear Guest ,

Thank for your kind emails.

Recetpion IS



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2019

nice new hotel.
Good breakfast, big choice of cereals and breads. Could be more fresh fruits and vegetables.
Friendly staff
Kids friendly
Location not so great, in the middle of a parking lot and unfortunately it is pretty loud at night

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank ralca123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pohle B, Manager at ibis Styles Konstanz, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2019

Dear Guest,

Thanks a lot for your feedback.

Your notice about the breakfast is for us very important. Our fruits and vegetables are directly from Reichenau, which is an isle next to the Konstanz, but we will think about putting more different vegetable and fruits on our Breakfast buffet.

Best regards

Rezeption IS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews