We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good experience...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kurpark-Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kurpark-Hotel
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Bad Salzuflen
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good experience...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

Second time here...and will come again when having to work in Bielefelt!
Very nice staff! The corner room is large with a sunny balcony with Kurpark view. Very big bathroom with a roomy shower (and bath for those who needs it - but IMO its not a necessity nowadays where hotels should think Eco & going more green => saving water!).
The Best thing ever: a second balcony (from the bathroom) where you can enjoy the afternoon & evening sun!
Health part: sitting on the balcony and breathing the goodness of the nearby SaltWalls! but do go also sitting even nearer on a bench for 25min...
The village is very green with good cafés and restaurants, and beerstubs. A lot to do for sports & culture lovers and a very elderly and DOG friendly area.
Warning: no air-conditioning, so in summertime the room is quite hot and will not ensure you a good night sleep even the window open...
Food: the hotel restaurant has an excellent menu with fresh seasonal varieties (in June we had many times asparagus). Very friendly staff indeed!
Great breakfast on site or/and free of charge in-room service +++

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lysdor11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans-Ralf B, Inhaber at Kurpark-Hotel, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
Dear Guest,

it is a great pleasure for me to read your comment here on Tripadvisor. Especially your compliments regarding our cuisine and our staff. The situation of our hotel is indeed terrific.
At the beginning of the pedestrian zone, at the entrance of the spa park and just opposite
the saltworks with this really special climate.
Thank you very much again for rating us, and we all hope to welcome you back
in Bad Salzuflen.

Kind regards and all the best to you

Hans-Ralf Bungart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    9
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
12
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
World Traveller
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

Right on the start of the pedestrian street, car parking is 200m away for 7 Euro. The hotel is clean, pleasant and well situated. It seems to cater for the older customer, but do not let that put you off a visit.

The restaurant has a terrace where you can watch the world pass by and smell the ozone from the unique salt water cascade.
The hotel was very clean tidy and with a small balcony was ideal to sit and relax.
Old world charm with great customer service,

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fred William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans-Ralf B, Inhaber at Kurpark-Hotel, responded to this review, 9 May 2013
Dear Guest,

it is a pleasure for me to read your review here on Tripadvisor. I am delighted to learn, that
you enjoyed your stay with us. The aim of the entire team of the Kurpark-Hotel is to satisfy the needs of our guests. And we are pleased when we can read the result of our endeavor as you state it in your headline "Restful and pleasant". Once again thank you very much and I hope to see you back soon as our valuable guest.

KInd regards

Hans-Ralf Bungart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscat, Oman
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2012

We stayed here for the second year running this time for 8 nights. The Hotel is perfectly situated for the Kurpark, only a 1 minute walk away. All the staff are very friendly and helpful and if you don't speak any German don't worry as the Hotelier Herr Bungart speaks perfect English, some of the waiting staff also speak good English too. Wonderful large room and en suite bathroom spotlessly clean and with a large balcony with table chairs and cushions for your comfort. Food is very good and well priced, breakfast was the best we had encountered on our 3 week road trip around Germany & Switzerland, so much choice, all fresh and eggs cooked to order. The Hotel has a very pleasant outdoor terrace at ground level with huge sun shades and and awning, so even if it might rain a little you can still sit outside for meals or morning/afternoon coffee and cake.Whilst there our grown up children and their partners arrived from the UK and met us at Kurpark Hotel for evening meals, making our party 7 in number, the staff were wonderful making sure all meals arrived together and always on hand for re order of drinks etc. This is a family run Hotel who pay attention to detail as other reviewers have commented on.....chocolates and fruit in room on arrival, a welcome letter too and a travel lunch upon your departure. We feel we have made new friends with Herr Bungart and his staff and indeed were welcomed back this year with beaming smiles all round. Mention must be made of a lovely traditional room opposite reception that we used during the day and evening when the weather was a tad nippy, staff were happy to serve our coffee/drinks here, there is a a selection of games and cards too. Having stayed in 6 other Hotels during our trip this one was outstandingly the best so if you are planning a visit to Bad Salzuflen do give Kurpark Hotel a try.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front give lovely views towards the Kurpark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ralli53, Inhaber at Kurpark-Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2012
Dear Kim,

thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor following your 2nd stay at the Kurpark-Hotel.

I am delighted to learn that we managed to exceed your expectation again. Thank you for your kind acknowledgement with regards to our staff. I will certainly share your feedback with them and I am sure that they will be equally happy.
Many thanks also for your gracious comments regarding our product and facilities at the hotel. Your words will certainly motivate the entire team. And no question: We particular like to indulge such amiable guest as you are.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the Kurpark-Hotel hopefully in the very near future.

Sincerely

Ralf Bungart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp
Level Contributor
56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

We were utmost satisfied with this hotel. It is quiet, well-situated, and spotlessly clean. The service was impeccable, with a “welcome fruit and chocolates basket”. Moreover, also the restaurant is excellent with moderate prices. Breakfast too is above standard. The personnel are very serviceable. Wi-Fi connection is good, and for free.
And, on leaving the hotel, we got some snacks for "on the road".

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jozef_of_Antwerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ralli53, Inhaber at Kurpark-Hotel, responded to this review, 29 April 2012
Dear guests,

sometimes it needs such a few words to make other happy. So it was really a pleasure for me reading your lines and sharing your compliments with all staff members at the Kurpark - Hotel. They were all very delighted and a bit overwhelmed by your laud.

Thank you very much for this! Your words are not only a motivation, but also an incentive to give our best every day again to offer you, our guests, the comfort and relaxation you deserve and may expect while staying with us.

I’m looking forward to welcoming you again at the Kurpark - Hotel and send our best wishes to you.

With kind regards

Hans - Ralf Bungart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramat Gan, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2011

I had the exact same experience as the previous reviewer. This was definitely the best hotel experience I have ever had. Attention to detail was incredible. Everything appeared to be thought of in advance. Very friendly and helpful staff (and manager). Large and very comfortable room with king-sized bed (very good mattress), ample storage space, cable TV, great marble bathroom and a lovely veranda with easy chairs to enjoy the long german sunsets! Free wi-fi (with optional cable modem available). The breakfast was simply fabulous - freshly prepared eggs, tea/coffee, and an endless variety of fresh meats, cheeses, fruit, breads, and more. But again, it is the small details that really make this a unique experience: There is a personal welcome letter in the room, and a very detailed instruction booklet covering every question you might have thought to ask. There are 4 different pillow types with detailed descriptions! Real closets that could store a whole wardrobe, a bath that includes BOTH a closed shower and an open bathtub, and much much more. I did have a somewhat mediocre wi-fi reception in my room, but was promptly shown the spot right next to the router where I could easily make Skype calls.
They even give you a small travel-lunch when you leave! I really wish I could have stayed a whole week there and certainly intend to come there again if opportunity presents itself.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nitegaunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ralli53, Manager at Kurpark-Hotel, responded to this review, 20 June 2011
Dear guest,

I would like to express my thanks for your time and your comments that you wrote after your stay here at the Kurpark-Hotel.
Your description and evaluation are full of praise. I would like to forward these compliments to our guests who leave their mark on the hotel by telling us about their likes and dislikes and thus play a substantial role in the development of the hotel.

We are very thankful for both, the compliments as well as the criticism from our guests. The compliments spur on and motivate us to continue on our way. The criticism, on the other hand, helps us a lot to improve what has to be improved to become your “home away from home”. This is our goal and therefore you can tell us what you want and we do our best to grant your wishes.
With pleasure I forwarded your compliments aswell to our staff members and you can imagine how delighted they were about it.
So we appreciate the opportunity to thank you for being our guest and hope to see you back soon.

Warm regards

Hans-Ralf Bungart
Bad Salzuflen, 21. Juni 2011
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stansted Mountfitchet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2009

Although others had previously rated this hotel highly, I don't speak German so didn't know exactly what to expect - but I certainly shouldn't have worried because this hotel is virtually perfect in every respect. Our room was beautifully furnished and spotlessly clean, whilst the staff were friendly and bent over backwards to be helpful.

Here are a few examples of the pleasant surprises:

- fresh fruit in our room on arrival
- free Internet access in the library
- a complimentary newspaper in the morning
- a buffet breakfast that featured top quality fare beautifully presented

To cap it all, when we departed after two nights we were handed a carrier bag with food for our journey.

Short of providing a personal butler for every guest it is hard to think of any way in which this hotel could have been better. (OK, I thought of one eventually - the time on the TV in Room 328 was wrong).

We stayed at the Kurpark out of season - Bad Salzuflen is an attractive spa town - and so we paid a very reasonable rate. I'm sure that in the summer that you would pay much more than the 104 euros per night that we paid, but you would find it hard to find a hotel anywhere in the world that does a better job of looking after its guests.

I should mention that because we were visiting family we didn't get the chance to sample the dining room in the evening, but if the breakfast was anything to go by, I'm sure it would have been superb.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StanstedPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ralli53, Owner at Kurpark-Hotel, responded to this review, 7 March 2011
Dear Guest,

I thank you very much that you have taken time and give your rating to your stay at the Kurpark-Hotel.

Frankly, I'm a bit speechless after I read your review. Because normally a guest takes only time to criticize or complain. And if there's nothing, there is nothing to be heard from again.
And you do the opposite. We greatly appreciate it! And so I say thank you very much and I am speaking on behalf of the entire Kurpark-Hotel -Team to which I have forwarded your review.

Just to be clear: criticism is very welcome! Becaus only then can we learn how to make the stay for our guests better.

We hope to see you soon back here in theKurpark-Hotel On behalf of the entire team the I send you our most cordial greetings

Hans-Ralf Bungart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bad Salzuflen hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Ostertor
Best Western Plus Hotel Ostertor
#1 of 24 in Bad Salzuflen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
0.3 mi away
Romantik Hotel Arminius
Romantik Hotel Arminius
#3 of 24 in Bad Salzuflen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maritim Hotel Bad Salzuflen
Maritim Hotel Bad Salzuflen
#5 of 24 in Bad Salzuflen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Alstadt-Palais Lippischer Hof
Alstadt-Palais Lippischer Hof
#2 of 24 in Bad Salzuflen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rosengarten
Hotel Rosengarten
#12 of 24 in Bad Salzuflen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vitalotel Roonhof
Vitalotel Roonhof
#6 of 24 in Bad Salzuflen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kurpark-Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kurpark-Hotel

Property: Kurpark-Hotel
Address: Parkstr. 1, 32105 Bad Salzuflen, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Bad Salzuflen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Bad Salzuflen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Kurpark-Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kurpark – Hotel is situated right in the heart of the traditional village located in a quiet location at the beginning of the pedestrian zone with its shops, restaurants, cafes and pubs.The flowered spa gardens with their well-kept paths and graduation towers, the Wandelhalle, concert hall, the Kurhaus theatre and the new therapy centre, are aswell within 100 meters distance.All rooms are accessible with one of our lifts and are equipped with balcony, bath or shower and toilet, hairdryer, toiletries, bathrobe, slippers, a cozy sitting area, writing desk, 26 inch- LCD TV, telephone, radio, minibar, safe, ironing-board, complimentary DSL high speed internet access and complimentary WiFi. You can also use the internet terminal in our library for free. "Heavenly sleeping experience" awaits you in our beds with the addition of a special 5 cm thick comfort pad and hygienic encasings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Booking.com, HRS, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Kurpark-Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing