We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel for golf and nature”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Arcadia Hotel Schwaghof Bad Salzuflen
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Bad Salzuflen
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Hotel for golf and nature”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Was in this hotel for business trip. The hotel is very old - furniture and decoration and bath equipment are old. The TV is old-style (non LCD). But to be honest, the hotel generally and the room are very clean. Breakfasts are good and various, especially yoghurt is very very tasty. If you want to spend you time playing golf - this hotel is very good. We even saw two roes crossing the road in front of our car in the night. But the hotel if too far from any towns (7 Euro by taxi from Bad Salzuflen railway station and about 50 Euro by taxi from Bielefeld).
My room was on the second floor near the entrance so I heard all people talking and laughing while they went from parking to the hotel. If you want silence you have to ask for a room on the opposite side from the entrance.
Bar closes at 1:00AM and at 11:00PM if no clients. Restaurant closes at 10:00PM.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the opposite side from entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank i_wanna_sleep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    24
    27
    4
    2
See reviews for
5
35
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brussels
Level Contributor
113 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

The location of this hotel is absolutely wonderful; surrounded by forests and fields, isolated, quiet and, most important, almost on the golf course! The hotel itself is (what a pity) quite run down and neglected. But on the other hand, staff is very friendly and helpful, except maybe for just one person at the front office desk. We had a room overlooking the, very neglected, garden. We cannot complain, however, since we stayed there for 4 nights on a special offer at a VERY reasonable price. The room and the bathroom were very clean and had all we needed. The only sound we heard during the night was that of wildlife in the surrounding forests. Breakfast was good and plentiful and serving staff very friendly. There is a lot of interesting sightseeing in the area and, most of all, there is the adjacent golf course which we really enjoyed because of it's relaxed atmosphere. To be recommended, if you can stay here on a special offer.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoanneBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We only stayed because it was near to my son who is in the army, we went to see my new granddaughter. I must say the hotel was clean, large rooms but rooms very tired, but oh so clean. the breakfast was 2nd to none. there is not a bad thing anyone could say. food there was more than enough to eat, choice was excellent. everything in that breakfast room was not just clean it gleamed. For value cant complain just don't go thinking its a spa hotel, its not.

Room Tip: Sorry cant
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eileen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindau
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

The hotel is situated several kilometres away from the city right next to the golf club. As there is nothing else around there the hotel is very quiet and the whole atmosphere is pretty relaxed.

The hotel itself looks very nice and comfy, but the rooms, while clean and tidy, do show their age quite a bit. The personnel was friendly, quick and helpful and did their job very well. Still it was a bit strange to see as large a hotel as this (~80 rooms) almost empty over a public holiday. Not sure whether this is due to the location or because the area is not generally well known with tourists.

All in all the hotel is completely ok at least for a short stay and we would definitely stay here again. The value is absolutely alright for the price, just don't expect a modern luxury hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BBShrooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2012

A no thrill hotel with very friendly and efficient staff.
Almost on the (nice) golf course, the hotel has also good facilities such as an indoor swimming pool. Internet was sub-standard.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fernand W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bad Salzuflen
1.1 mi away
Maritim Hotel Bad Salzuflen
Maritim Hotel Bad Salzuflen
#6 of 24 in Bad Salzuflen
74 reviews
22.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Park Hotel And Spa
5.8 mi away
Moorland Hotel am Senkelteich
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 mi away
Vital Hotel - Westfalen Therme
Vital Hotel - Westfalen Therme
#2 of 4 in Bad Lippspringe
146 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Ostertor
Best Western Plus Hotel Ostertor
#1 of 24 in Bad Salzuflen
119 reviews
1.4 mi away
Kurvilla Fuerstin Pauline
Kurvilla Fuerstin Pauline
#14 of 24 in Bad Salzuflen
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arcadia Hotel Schwaghof Bad Salzuflen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcadia Hotel Schwaghof Bad Salzuflen

Property: Arcadia Hotel Schwaghof Bad Salzuflen
Address: Schwaghof 1, 32108 Bad Salzuflen, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Formerly Golden Tulip Bad Salzuflen)
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Bad Salzuflen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Bad Salzuflen
Hotel Class:3 star — Arcadia Hotel Schwaghof Bad Salzuflen 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arcadia Hotel Schwaghof Bad Salzuflen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing