We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel and perfect atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Alstadt-Palais Lippischer Hof
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Bad Salzuflen
Certificate of Excellence
Manchalli, India
1 review
“Nice hotel and perfect atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2013

Very nice hotel in the city centre of Bad Salzuflen. The restaurant offers steaks which are dry aged. You can look into the aging room from the restaurant. Amaising! We will com back soon, we promise. Never saw something like this before with the steaks. The decoration in the house is also very nice. Greetings to the whole team. Thanks

Room Tip: double room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tobi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    42
    21
    4
    1
See reviews for
7
43
5
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
83 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2013

The hotel has a great restaurant that is themed on an old English pharmacy and well worth a visit. The rooms are a little small but comfortable with a warm faux animal skin on the bed. There is a minibar but no tea/coffee making facilities, and the rooms have free wifi with a code from reception. The room and bathroom were clean and functional. The staff were very helpful and enquired that I found the room to be satisfactory.

The hotel restaurant and reception has really great decoration, but the rest of the hotel is only slightly let down by the worn and functional corridors, lift and industrial wifi fittings.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drakeekard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harderwijk, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2012

On our way back from a short city trip in Germany we booked this **** hotel. However the welcome very hearty was (by an Australian native receptionist) the room seemed to be very small, with only one chair. But the bathroom was even smaller and we could smell that the sewer system was directly connected to it. Moreover some essential items were missing such as a shower cap. After showering the bathroom was flooded (like in some bad East European hotels). A good thing was the bed (that's why I rated as "Average"). The famous restaurant - friendly serving staff - has a reputation for its beef. But the meal I had chosen wasn't beef and obviously somewhat discriminated in the kitchen. And why not a small chocolate or some sweets at the coffee? Altogether not really advisable.

Room Tip: Most probably they have small and larger rooms. And ask for a room without sewerage smell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yokohama
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

Interior looks like Thailand, Bilding is old germany tast. Good room, Goob view and Good Town. Good Hotel. however, some time trouble happend internet for Japanese Computer.

Room Tip: Room should be East side ( Center of town)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YokohamaTraveler_JP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Survie France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

very good hotel. very friendly and attentive staff. very good with our 2 dogs as well. food and beer brilliant and atmosphere great. highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilrea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

Very Good hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms were very clean, bathrooms small but very well laid out. Bar and restaurant were excellant.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boveedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
143 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2009

I stayed at this hotel during a recent exhibition and was very satisfied with the price-quality-comfort-facilities. It is primarily a family hotel with a homely, rustic atmosphere. The rooms are more than adequate, although the shower cabinets need renovation in some of the rooms. The breakfast buffet is very good, and bar-restaurant is excellent. The staff are in general young, English speaking and friendly, and the owner is often around, and makes sure everybody feels at home.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BraddyBcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bad Salzuflen hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Ostertor
Best Western Plus Hotel Ostertor
#1 of 24 in Bad Salzuflen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Arminius
Hotel Arminius
#3 of 24 in Bad Salzuflen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.6 mi away
Maritim Hotel Bad Salzuflen
Maritim Hotel Bad Salzuflen
#6 of 24 in Bad Salzuflen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kurpark-Hotel
Kurpark-Hotel
#4 of 24 in Bad Salzuflen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Salzufler Hof
Hotel Salzufler Hof
#17 of 24 in Bad Salzuflen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kurvilla Fuerstin Pauline
Kurvilla Fuerstin Pauline
#14 of 24 in Bad Salzuflen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alstadt-Palais Lippischer Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alstadt-Palais Lippischer Hof

Property: Alstadt-Palais Lippischer Hof
Address: Mauerstr. 1 - 5, 32105 Bad Salzuflen, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Bad Salzuflen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Bad Salzuflen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Alstadt-Palais Lippischer Hof 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alstadt-Palais Lippischer Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing