We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Lieb Cafe Bug
Ranked #28 of 40 Hotels in Bamberg
Reviewed 17 August 2008

2 star hotel which we booked through the tourist information centre,
quite a way out of the City but has a bus stop right outside.
the hotel is a very tired looking place, the room we occupied was ramshackle with uncomfortable beds, very tight quarters and badly in need of a revamp.the only nice aspect was the view of the lake.
we had a shared bathroom and toilet, much to my disgust there were no handwashing facilities in either toilets on the floor, meaning we had to walk back to our room to wash hands...
the shower was clean and adequate but poorly ventilated, as were the toilets.
the hotel has a restaurant which offers german and thai meals, good value for money but dietary requests were difficult to cater for, despite thorough explanation of what could and couldn't be consumed. the attitude and coment of the waitress was that it was all too hard, breakfast was included and ok for those that can consume it.
hotel accepts cash payments only and did not issue a receipt.
overall it was a very disappointing experience with this hotel and i could not recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KissMiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (17)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Lieb Cafe Bug
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
2  Thank Wolfgang R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ma O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Diana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Manfred L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neo_Yobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MikeDML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bamberg hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant Buger Hof
Hotel-Restaurant Buger Hof
#35 of 40 in Bamberg
33 reviews
2.3 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Garni Berliner Ring
#27 of 40 in Bamberg
25 reviews
2.9 mi away
Center Hotel Mainfranken
Center Hotel Mainfranken
#40 of 40 in Bamberg
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Bamberg
Ibis Budget Bamberg
#7 of 40 in Bamberg
95 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Kaiserdom
Hotel Kaiserdom
#33 of 40 in Bamberg
29 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ibis Bamberg Altstadt
Ibis Bamberg Altstadt
#6 of 40 in Bamberg
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lieb Cafe Bug? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lieb Cafe Bug

Address: Am Regnitzufer 23, 96049 Bamberg, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Upper Franconia > Bamberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 40 Hotels in Bamberg
Price Range: £60 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Lieb Cafe Bug reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing