We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic place to enjoy old music classics and great beer”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Torschuster

Torschuster
Ranked #23 of 228 Restaurants in Bamberg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: German
Dining options: Drinks, After-hours, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Drinks, After-hours, Seating
x
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to enjoy old music classics and great beer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013

The place is really cozy, the owner is a cool person, the guest are really nice and friendly. I had a fantastic evening listening to great music, this place is a must-go.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Piteko x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    4
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“A Special Place to Enjoy Music and a Beer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

The owner has an incredible record collection and two turntables. He is friendly and provides good service. There are beer from seven Bamberg breweries, so you can enjoy the beer of Bamberg in one place. Close to the Dom, it is worth the walk to Jacobsberg. Clean and pleasant atmosphere inside means you will be glad to take wife. Looking forward to my next visit.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SeekerofSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naantali, Finland
Level Contributor
261 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Lovely place for music and beer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2013

This place is a proper music pub. Owner had a massive and impressive collection LPs which he had bought from all over the world, from 60s, 70s, 80s... very unique that! Selection of beers was good and atmosphere was superb.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lemmy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great place for a beer and good music!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2012

We were walking by Torschuster as it opened after a long day of sight-seeing, and beer drinking, in Bamberg. We decided to stop in for a drink before heading back to our hotel and dinner. It is very small and the walls are covered with old beer signs. The owner was very helpful and when we pulled out a map helped us find other sites we wanted to see. He carried many local beers on tap and wine and apple juice, so we were all happy. He also had a large box of vinyl records and two turntables and kept us there longer than we may have been with the great selection of songs. We will definitely stop back in on our next visit. After a long day of sitting in, or standing outside of, much larger restaurants/pubs this was a great spot to stop.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kchoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Torschuster also viewed

Bamberg, Upper Franconia
Bamberg, Upper Franconia
 

Been to Torschuster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing