We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Standard in all aspects and even more”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Bamberg
Ranked #1 of 40 Hotels in Bamberg
Certificate of Excellence
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Standard in all aspects and even more”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

It was my second trip to Bamberg and staying at Best Western made my trip much more joyful.
City center is somehow far from the central station but this hotel is located in the middle, so there is easy access to both Hauptbahnhof and Altstadt.
However this is not what places it on top of bamberg hotels. I can call the hotel "Standard" in all aspects. The check in process is very easy and staff are always there to help. I welcomed in my room with a free bottle of water.the room is big and clean facilitated with a flat screen TV and a laptop size safe box. There is a wardrobe with many hangers in the room and also many drovers allowing you take all your cloths out of the suitcase.
The bathroom is also spotless and clean. There is a free access to Wireless internet in the room. Each user name and password may be used with three devices (laptop, Mobile, tablet etc..).
Breakfast is perfect and there are many choices with a a very careful staff. they are always aware of what you might need.
There is a 24 hours com[lementary coffee and tea in the lobby. it was very pleasant experience drinking a cup of coffee in lobby after coming back fully tired from a long busy day. there is also an ice cube machine in second floor which could be useful especially during summer.
I had already stayed in other nice hotel in Bamberg but from now Best western will be definitely my first choice and I recommend it strongly.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amirhassanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    277
    166
    15
    3
    2
See reviews for
62
216
30
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
South Africa
Level Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

They offered good value for money. The staff were friendly and the room was clean. They upgraded us to a suite, which had great space and the breakfast had a great variety. The hotel is situated close to the town centre, which made for a lovely walk. It ticked all the basic boxes and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NatSouthAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pencoed, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Stayed here with numerous work colleagues from various European countries. The hotel serves it's purpose by providing clean accomodation and a nice breakfast. Free WiFi is a plus. The best thing though is the location. It is within easy walking distance of the old city with it's numerous breweries. One of the oldest is only 200m away. If you visit Bamberg you must try the famous smoked beer although it does take a bit of getting used to !!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clive T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Very close to a bridge and old town. Very nice staff. We stayed here for one night and I would stay here again. The breakfast had a very good assortment. The bed was a little hard, but after a long day of walking, it actually slept very well.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sassums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
98 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I stayed in Bamberg, during a short trip from Frankfurt, due a visit to a supplier located closely. I was quite surprised because this hotel has more than everything an executive needs like a quiet and clear place to rest, complete breakfast and car parking. It is well located near the shops, typical restaurants and the well known Bamberg Medieval old town and local smoked beer bars. Nice match to those who have to travel but loves to know more about German culture and past lime me.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Incansavel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amelia Island,Fl Usa
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

We had a great stay at the BW Bamberg. The hotel is centrally located and within easy walking distance to most attractions. The hotel was excellent in all respects. While not luxurious, all facilities were upscale, very clean and in good repair. Rooms are large by European standards, well appointed and comfortable. The roomy bath has tub and very nice shower and toilet area. Breakfast was fantastic with full-featured buffet style area with both hot and cold selections. The staff was friendly and helpful and gave excellent recommendations for evening meals. I find nothing to criticize and highly recommend this excellent hotel property.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
281 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Great breakfast, friendly and helpful staff, convenient bike parking, spacious bathroom, fair price...

There was a bit of a funky smell in our room, and I would have preferred to be closer to the old town, but for 110/night, I suppose it was ok. I've stayed at other places in Bamberg that I've liked better, but they were a lot more expensive.

This is across the street from a great sushi place, should you need a break from German food while in Bamberg.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mollyrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bamberg hotels
0.4 mi away
Ibis Bamberg Altstadt
Ibis Bamberg Altstadt
#4 of 40 in Bamberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
0.7 mi away
Welcome Hotel Residenzschloss Bamberg
0.1 mi away
Hotel Europa Bamberg
Hotel Europa Bamberg
#2 of 40 in Bamberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Nepomuk
Hotel Nepomuk
#5 of 40 in Bamberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.3 mi away
Romantik Hotel Weinhaus Messerschmitt
0.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Bamberg
Ibis Budget Bamberg
#10 of 40 in Bamberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Bamberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Bamberg

Property: Best Western Hotel Bamberg
Address: Luitpoldstrasse 7, 96052 Bamberg, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Bamberg)
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Upper Franconia > Bamberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 40 Hotels in Bamberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Hotel Bamberg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel Bamberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing