We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bamberg”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ferienwohnung am Rathaus
Reviewed 28 February 2013

We were very satisfied with our stay for one night in this appartment just before the Christmas. Location was great, just in front of the Christmas market, including the indoor parking place (for extra 6 EUR). The appartment was clean and cosy, we found there everything we needed. The owners were also nice and helpful and speaking good English.We were also positively surprised by the beautiful old town although we didn't have too much time to explore it. Hopefully next time.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katarina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2012

Bamberg is small and location is good, close to historic center and 15 minutes walking to train station.Bamberg is very beautiful town, preserved from destruction on II war.And this flat is large, nice,with all equipment for a flat.
It´was cheap and coul be good but...When I arrive I payed in cash(no credit cards, but no complains, I knew about and price was good) I asked for a Bamberg map and the the attendants gave a poor map, impossible to use.But a had a travel guide book with a simple map and I had to use it.Attendants didn´t give informations, just showed fllat and how tu use keys.Internet was very dificcult to access and and I had to find moden, turn off, turn on for activate.One window was broken.There was a telephone for contac them, but didn´t works(no responds).Next morning was raining,I need take a taxi for go to train station.They didn´t give information about also, I had to go walking to train station where I arrive completely wet. This could be a good option, but hotel staff need to be more professional.

Room Tip: Before attendents leave, remember to ask eveything you can need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FRANCISCO7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Jens S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank greenfrog68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PKPBCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tanja B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bamberg hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Bamberg
0.3 mi away
Alt Ringlein
Alt Ringlein
#9 of 40 in Bamberg
122 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel National
Hotel National
#23 of 40 in Bamberg
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Nepomuk
Hotel Nepomuk
#3 of 40 in Bamberg
184 reviews
0.5 mi away
Welcome Hotel Residenzschloss Bamberg
0.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Bamberg
Ibis Budget Bamberg
#7 of 40 in Bamberg
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ferienwohnung am Rathaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ferienwohnung am Rathaus

Address: Fleischstr. 21, 96047 Bamberg, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Upper Franconia > Bamberg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Bamberg
Price Range: £47 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ferienwohnung am Rathaus 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We like to invite you to our apartment "Am Rathaus" in the heart of downtown Bamberg.Discover our beautiful World Heritage City on the Regnitz. We offer the best possibility.You live directly in a 600 year old, beautifully restored historic building in the center of the city.Outside the front door, you can park your car in our private underground garage, but we also offer space for bicycles.The apartment consists of a cozy living room with a spacious kitchen that invites for cooking, but also with sofa for relaxing, a bathroom with shower and a cozy bedroom with double bed and super comfortable mattress.The building was completely renovated in 2010. You will find everything that makes any modern living environment: household appliances, free internet access, flat-screen satellite TV.Relax on our idyllic courtyard. Here you can enjoy the silence, although outside the door all the events of the city of Bamberg happen.In all seasons, our apartment is an ideal starting point for your discovery of Bamberg. In winter is the Christmas Market situatied directly in front of our door. When you open the window you can enjoy the smell of roasted almonds and mulled wine. In the spring the life on the city streets wakes up and you can stroll through the various markets. In summer, many wonderful cafes invite you for a coffeebreack right around the corner and also the unique "Bamberg-Bierkellers" are not far. In autumn Bamberg offers its visitors also a beautiful ambience and you can enjoy a variety of museums.No matter whether you are planning a day trip or spend a long weekend in the city of Bamberg or longer want to go on holiday, our apartment is at your disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ferienwohnung am Rathaus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing