We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Bamberg Altstadt
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Hotel Central(Bamberg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Nepomuk(Bamberg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Am Blumenhaus(Bamberg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (492)
Filter reviews
492 results
Traveller rating
99
263
97
26
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
263
97
26
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain sitesold townexcellent locationcomfortable bedcentral locationhotel is perfectclean roomswalking distancewould stay here againstayed here for two nightsair convisiting bambergaltstadtaccorparkingeurocentre
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 492 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Having never stayed in an Ibis before, this place was quite a pleasant surprise. It's well located and all of the sights in Bamberg are just a few minutes walk. The room was nice and spacious although the bathrooms are quite small. It was a niggle having to pay extra for the carpark, but it was nice and secure.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katherinious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

The Ibis hotel is located in the theater district in Bamberg's old town. It is on a small quiet street. There is on location parking. The hotel is in a historic building which looks brand new inside. There is a lift and breakfast room, and 24 hour, front desk staffing.

The hotel is very close to the old city, 5 minute walk to middle of everything. Not a 5 minutes of nothing walk, but a 5 amazing minute walk through Bamberg to the sites. I would suggest coming out of the hotel, making a right, at the first street, make a left then follow the river to the bridges into the old town. Nice walk.

The room was nice and clean, with new furnishings. It was on the small side, but my rate was about 40% less than at other hotels of the same comfort and quality in the area. So I can take small when the rate was so much better than the surroundings.

The room had a free log in WiFi, but it would log you out after about 15 minutes, where you'd have to relog into it. But I wasn't there to play online and when I did I just logged in again. There is a pay option which makes your internet much faster and I'd assume reliable, but I did not use this as I was just checking emails or menus out.

Its also very close to my favorite restaurant in Bamberg, a very history and traditional Franconian places called Sternla.

I would stay here again. Very nice hotel. Great location.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a strong WiFi signal
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank al_alvarez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 June 2011

A perfect hotell for a perfect price! Nice rooms, a little bit small but ok. One negative thing, but thats is the same with all Ibis hotels, the pillow is SMALL!
I recomend this nice hotel!A perfect hotell for a perfect price! Nice rooms, a little bit small but ok. One negative thing, but thats is the same with all Ibis hotels, the pillow is SMALL!
I recomend this nice hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lasse B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2011

Modern Ibis hotel, simple and clean. Rooms are quite small compared to other Ibises and sounds are easily carried to rooms from the corridor.

I would have expected staff with better English knowledge, but they were not able to answer our questions.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jukka A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews