We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The restaurant of this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Romantik Hotel Weinhaus Messerschmitt
Ranked #12 of 40 Hotels in Bamberg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We went to this restaurant to celebrate the end of our holidays in Europe. After almost one month away from home, we really wanted a very good restaurant and we couldn't have chosen a better place. The delicious food, the impeccable service, the ambiental classic music and the unique atmosphere of the restaurant will certainly make this an unforgettable meal. The amuse-bouche, the main course - a duck, for my husband and a fish for me, the wine (a glass of regional red wine) and the desserts, my husband's and mine, were simply amazing, and every course being more delicious than the other. Hard to pick a favorite dish. Simply put: it was a fantastic and unforgettable experience.

Room Tip: Choose as dessert variation of pears. It is delicious.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
There are newer reviews for Romantik Hotel Weinhaus Messerschmitt
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2013

Good location at the edge of the historic town, small cozy hotel , free wifi for guests, rooms are spacious and comfortable, old word ambiance and good value. A very generous buffet breakfast is included in the room rate. Staff was very accomodating for an early arrival and late checkout.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WLSCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Stayed 2 nights during a recent work trip. Wonderful location in the heart of the city- great access to a crazy festival with tons of people. Staff very friendly, very willing to use english, very welcoming. Didn't get to spend time at the bar, but it looks sooo inviting!

Room Tip: Shoe shine on every floor.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MyOwnBobblehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

This is a clean hotel with very friendly service and a good location at the edge of the old town. Bathrooms clean and spacious but nondescript stylistically--the whole place has had some dubious decorative color schemes but its well-kept. Wifi reception was good for my laptop but...the hotel's wifi does not work with IPhones. SERIOUSLY???!!! If you do most of your messaging while traveling via wifi on a smartphone (more specifically IPhone), this situation will annoy the hell out of you. But if you don't care about that, it's a very decent hotel. Avoid a street-facing room if you like to sleep with an open window (no A/C in rooms)--it's rather noisy outside and it wont be easy to sleep. 16 euro for breakfast felt overpriced, although it was actually quite a good buffet. Bamberg is a really beautiful town, btw.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Velvetgemini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2012

I have stayed at the Messerschmitt nine times in the last ten years. The service always excellent, staff friendly,breakfast superb, and location perfect. It right around the corner from the main bus station and a short walk to the historic district. My favorite hotel in my favorite German city.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
2  Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

I stayed at the Hotel Messerschmitt for therr nights last month. The location is in the center of everything. There are dozens of restaurants just a short walk away. The area that is designated for foot traffic only is just meters away. The staff were friendly and efficient. The breakfast each day was delicious. I had no complaints with the room . I had no complaints at all.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mickey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

We have an overnight stay in this hotel and we find it really amazing! The decorations used and the how they maintained the hotel. It is very clean and we had a very comfortable sleep. Nice breakfast and staffs are also very friendly and helpful. I will definitely be staying in this hotel in the future!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank milds2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bamberg hotels
0.6 mi away
Welcome Hotel Residenzschloss Bamberg
0.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Bamberg
0.3 mi away
Hotel Nepomuk
Hotel Nepomuk
#3 of 40 in Bamberg
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ibis Bamberg Altstadt
Ibis Bamberg Altstadt
#6 of 40 in Bamberg
462 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Geyerswoerth Hotel
Villa Geyerswoerth Hotel
#13 of 40 in Bamberg
99 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bamberger Hof Bellevue
Bamberger Hof Bellevue
#11 of 40 in Bamberg
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romantik Hotel Weinhaus Messerschmitt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romantik Hotel Weinhaus Messerschmitt

Address: Lange Str. 41, 96047 Bamberg, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Upper Franconia > Bamberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bamberg
Price Range: £139 - £236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Romantik Hotel Weinhaus Messerschmitt 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HRS, Hotel.de and Agoda so you can book your Romantik Hotel Weinhaus Messerschmitt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romantik Hotel Bamberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing