We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yet another good stay at Weierich”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Weierich

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Weierich
Ranked #3 of 12 Bamberg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
708 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 367 helpful votes
“Yet another good stay at Weierich”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

This time we were in room 27 on the second floor. This standard room is larger than other standard rooms. As always the room was very clean and everything worked properly. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was very good.

The location two blocks from the rathaus is great. Bamberg is an easily walked city and this location is close to both sides of the Regnitz River with the dom only a couple blocks walk as well.

This is a very nice hotel that we like a lot. Beware their prices are increasing pretty dramatically in 2014 (about € 20 per night more). To be fair their prices have been stable in the three or four years we've been staying here so an increase is not out of order.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelmeisteren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    75
    23
    4
    2
See reviews for
36
82
12
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

A great hotel in a great city and perfectly located - walking distance to the Dom Platz & cathedral, the magnificent bridge, shops, restaurants - everything so easy & accessible. When we booked in somehow we ended up with the family suite - 2 large bedrooms and as expected everything was spotless and comfortable. Free WIFI in the rooms.
The breakfast is magnificent - and served downstairs in a lovely room - plenty of choice. The owners were helpful and friendly - so welcoming.
It is a distance from the train station - 25 minute walk as we found out so we decided to catch a taxi to the station when we left Bamberg. This is such a pretty town and well worth visiting.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swarovski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
433 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 500 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Very friendly staff and an excellent location - right in the heart of everything - and importantly near to the bridge. Parking was a little bit of a hassle, but thankfully we were travelling light. Those that have a lot of suitcases might struggle, as the nearest cheap (we paid €7) car park for overnight stays is about 10 minutes walk.

The room was a great size. Leaving an apple on each pillow was very cute and very much appreciated! Breakfast was superb - on a par with a Radisson. Tons of choice with breads (I think from the bakery opposite?), cheeses, meats and decent coffee. The Wifi was good and handy.

Be careful if you have little ones here. They leave the internal stained glass windows open whilst you walk to your room. It's very easy (as our little person did) to bang your head straight into one of these open windows on the walk.

We had beers at the nearby brewery where they did a lovely, smoked dark Bavarian beer.

Bamberg is a lovely town. Not as good as Rothenburg, but still worth a visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CockneyBrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princes Risborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Great location in Bamberg. Charming family run pension. Nice traditional decor. Very nice breakfast . Clean. And very cheap, especially if you can get a smaller room- 45Euros a night.,

Now that is a real bargain. 45 Euros to stay in the best location in the most beautfiul city in Europe.

Room Tip: Smaller double rooms are exceptionally good value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eddyfrombucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

When my parents came to visit me in Bamberg they stayed here because it is just around the corner from where I live. It is a lovely hotel which is very central and the owners are very friendly. Although I didn't stay in the room it looked nice and my parents said that it was comfortable and quiet. I was allowed to eat breakfast with my parents each day although I wasn't staying there! The breakfast was good with a wide choice of food which was local - the break coming from the baker opposite and the meat from the butcher next door. Although we didn't eat there they also have a restaurant attached to the premises which serves traditional Fränkisch food. All in all a lovely hotel which I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FionaNutting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leek, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Stayed in one of the apartments for two nights. Easy to find from the main hotel - uphill. Convenient bread shop close by.
apartment had two single beds, sofa, TV, dining table and chairs, small kitchen area with microwave, two ring electric hob and fridge. No kettle but pans provided for boiling water. Enough crockery and cutlery. Apartment was on first floor overlooking street. A fair bit of traffic noise but it was reasonably quiet during the night. Rather poor lighting but only a problem when reading. Very good value for money.
Stored our bikes in a small covered area by the rubbish bin. Secure enough.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Orbit-traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We found this hotel based on reviews on TripAdvisor. It is located in old town near the river and close to all of the sights. We also were able to book parking at the nearby Hotel Molitor. Our rental car was too tall for the lower section of the quirky double-deck rack, but they were able to allow us to park on the top section.

Our room was on the first floor and had a small extra area with a third bed. Wifi didn't work in our room, so we sat in the comfortable lobby to use it. Breakfast the next morning was great, with meats, cheeses, boiled eggs, pastries and cereals.

Highly recommend this hotel if you are in Bamberg.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DTravelerAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bamberg hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibis Bamberg Altstadt
Ibis Bamberg Altstadt
#5 of 40 in Bamberg
425 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Bamberg
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nepomuk
Hotel Nepomuk
#4 of 40 in Bamberg
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Welcome Hotel Residenzschloss Bamberg
0.1 mi away
Alt Ringlein
Alt Ringlein
#8 of 40 in Bamberg
112 reviews
0.1 mi away
Barock Hotel am Dom
Barock Hotel am Dom
#6 of 40 in Bamberg
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Weierich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Weierich

Property: Hotel Weierich
Address: Lugbank 5, 96049 Bamberg, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Upper Franconia > Bamberg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Bamberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Weierich 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the oldest hotels with a very nice flair in the center of the old city. You can reach everythig by feet in 2 or 3 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Booking.com, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Weierich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weierich Hotel Bamberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing