We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel, owner and staff.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Garni Berliner Ring

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Garni Berliner Ring
Ranked #24 of 40 Hotels in Bamberg
NEW HOLLAND
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, owner and staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2010

Great hotel located near downtown and historic area via car or bus (stops outside). The owner and staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel is spotless and the breakfast buffet is outstanding.
Convenient underground parking, grocery store and restaurants are just outside the hotel doors.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christy17557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    9
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
7
1
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2009

I had an excellent experience at Hotel Garni Berliner. The staff is extremely friendly, the rooms are just what you need, and the breakfast is excellent! I highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Bamberg. Especially to English speaking travelers. This hotel gets the nod for being a great hotel. So what are you waiting for? Book now!!!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clorielly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2007

We stayed here for just the one night in Nov 2007 and found the room very clean and comfortable, the staff really helpful with excellent English and the breakfast a veritable feast. The only downside was the distance from the gorgeous side of town. This hotel is very close to the station (10 minutes by bus) but is not in walking distance to the sights of Bamberg. Regardless, a great and affordable place to stay.

  • Liked — breakfast
  • Disliked — location
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank TrainJunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2007

What a great hotel! Centrally located in Bamberg - the rooms are clean, beds are comfortable, plenty of hot water. The hotel has nice amenities. There is a shared refrigerator and microwave. There is a vending machine where you can get sprudel, fruit juice or beer - 1 euro each.

The breakfast is fantastic and starts early and runs late.

I would highly recommend staying here - I have been here two weeks and would stay here again if possible

  • Liked — Great value, location and people
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank rmuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bamberg hotels
1.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Bamberg
Ibis Budget Bamberg
#10 of 40 in Bamberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
2.0 mi away
Welcome Kongresshotel Bamberg
0.9 mi away
Am Brauerei-Dreieck
Am Brauerei-Dreieck
#22 of 40 in Bamberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Center Hotel Mainfranken
Center Hotel Mainfranken
#38 of 40 in Bamberg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel garni Altenburgblick
Hotel garni Altenburgblick
#16 of 40 in Bamberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ibis Bamberg Altstadt
Ibis Bamberg Altstadt
#5 of 40 in Bamberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garni Berliner Ring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garni Berliner Ring

Property: Hotel Garni Berliner Ring
Address: Poedeldorfer Str. 146, 96050 Bamberg, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Upper Franconia > Bamberg
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 40 Hotels in Bamberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Garni Berliner Ring 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK), HRS, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Garni Berliner Ring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing