We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really very kind staff, good food, family friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lindner Parkhotel & Spa
Ranked #3 of 40 Hotels in Oberstaufen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 February 2013

We went skiing with the family and friends in Oberstaufen.

We found the Lindner Parkhotel to be very nice, especially the staff were very friendly and efficient, very helpful and kind.

The food was really good (although the buffet disappointed once).

No five star "excellent" for two reasons: no free WiFi (which is really ridiculous in this day and age), and a room labelled non-smoking really reeked of smoke (we had to move rooms because of our very late booking, so luckily we were only in the stench for two nights - but it really shouldn't happen). Non-smoking should mean non-smoking.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2012

I was traveling to south of Germany for business and my colleagues suggested to book this place! I thanked them on my return. The standards if this Hotel are quite high, the room was spacious, very clean and well presented when I entered it the first night. The staff is very friendly and efficient. I had also my shirt ironed (on my request!). One night we had dinner at the hotel and the quality was good (I had the steak!). Breakfast is super. Very many quality things to choose from. Make sure you get downstairs half an hours before you have to leave...and enjoy it! I didn't have time to try the SPA unfortunately. Hopefully next time!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leonardo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

My husband and I love this hotel so much we had our honeymoon there in dec 2010 and go back every year in the winter. It's in a remote location but it has a lovely spa, champagne for breakfast, christmas carrols playing while the snow is falling....beautiful ! The hotel is not the cheapest but worth every penny :-) you may need to book in the restaurant beforehand as the location is so remote :-)

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littleshell32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2011

Rooms are a bit old but very clean. For a five star hotel bathrooms could be a bit better. The hotel is very well kept but outdated, it is 25 years old and the bathrooms look like it.

Romantic nook with a fireplace in the hotel foyer. Lovely restaurant with great food. Excellent staff.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patricia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2005

The hotel certainly has seen better times. It was built in 1986 and obviously has not been redecorated since that time. However, the place is not shabby and is immaculately clean. The service is very good, staff is very friendly and attentive. The rooms are small and the bathrooms are tiny. We got a special deal, 120 Euro for room and breakfast was ok, but I would not be willing to pay rack rate. They have an excellent breakfast buffet, we did not have any other meals there. The spa area is small and really old and has the special charm of the 1980s. There are some rooms that face a busy street and a train line, so make sure to ask for a quiet room.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank fraugast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer zum Kurpark haben den besten Blick und viel Sonne.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wolfgang590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
52525EM, Geschäftsführer at Lindner Parkhotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rolf D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
52525EM, Geschäftsführer at Lindner Parkhotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oberstaufen hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Allgau Sonne
Hotel Allgau Sonne
#6 of 40 in Oberstaufen
117 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mondi-Holiday Alpenblickhotel Oberstaufen
0.8 mi away
Koenigshof Hotel Resort
Koenigshof Hotel Resort
#5 of 40 in Oberstaufen
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Haubers Alpenresort Hotel
Haubers Alpenresort Hotel
#1 of 40 in Oberstaufen
202 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bayerischer Hof Kur- & Sporthotel
1.1 mi away
Bergkristall - Natur und Spa
Bergkristall - Natur und Spa
#4 of 40 in Oberstaufen
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindner Parkhotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindner Parkhotel & Spa

Address: Argenstrasse 1, 87534 Oberstaufen, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Oberstaufen
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Oberstaufen
#3 Luxury Hotel in Oberstaufen
#4 Romantic Hotel in Oberstaufen
Price Range: £146 - £256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lindner Parkhotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vor herrlichem Alpenpanorama direkt am Staufenpark gelegen und nur wenige Spazierminuten vom Oberstaufener Ortskern entfernt, verwöhnt das Lindner Parkhotel & Spa seine Gäste in extravagantem, exklusivem Ambiente. Stilvolles modernes Design und die urige Gemütlichkeit des Allgäuer Voralpenlandes wurden hier mit sehr viel Liebe zum Detail und zur Region vereint. Zeitgeist, Tradition und Naturverbundenheit gehen im Lindner Parkhotel & Spa allgegenwärtig Hand in Hand. Ob wundervolle Rituale im Bergwiesen-Spa, Beauty-, Gesundheits-, Sport- oder Aktivprogramm, anspruchsvolle Golfaufenthalte oder die erstklassige Spa- und Feinschmeckerküche: Mit dem Lindner Parkhotel & Spa gehen Sie zu jeder Zeit mit allen fünf Sinnen auf eine genussvolle Expedition und erleben das Allgäu als einzigartige Naturlandschaft, kraftvollen Energiespender, natürlichen Wellness-Spezialisten, kulinarischen Genussbringer und nicht zuletzt als Lebensgefühl! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, HRS, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lindner Parkhotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindner Parkhotel Hotel Oberstaufen
Lindner Parkhotel Resort Oberstaufen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing