We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleased with the stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel City Krone

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel City Krone
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Friedrichshafe...
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Pleased with the stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2012

This is a good Boutique hotel. Stayed for 2 nights.

+ points
* Clean and tidy
* Great location
* Staff speak english and are polite / friendly
* Good breakfast

- points
* Close to church and the the church's bell keeps going off every few hours DURING THE NIGHT!! This took a bit of adjustment.
* Personally found the quilt and pillow uncomfortable (Quilt too small and pillow too low) and I am normal height / weight person.

Overall I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms 319 to 311 have a view of the large church
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guyandlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    145
    37
    11
    3
See reviews for
52
131
21
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
eastbourne, england
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2012

We stayed over night and viisted the christmas markets in Konstance and Friedsrichshafen as well as the zeplin museum it was wonderful the whole experience and the hotel was a dream. The staff were friendly and accomodating, the breakfast was a buffet with everything imaginable and the room and bed was comfotable and clean, we will return.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ardy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012 via mobile

This was my second stay at this hotel. The staff is efficient and friendly. The atmosphere is funky, playful and warm. Our room was a loft. Very clean and roomy. The bed was comfortable. The best part of our stay was the morning buffet. The options were endless from different breads to fruit to cold cuts to warm breakfast items like eggs and pancakes. The food was not just plentiful but very good. Like the rest of the hotel, the breakfast room was clean and tastefully and uniquly decorated. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank voyagevoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Ontario
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012

This hotel was by far my favourite hotel in Germany. It was very clean, well kept and located only a few steps from the main strip on Lake Constance. The service was very good and the breakfast. They also had a sauna in the hotel. Would definitely return to this hotel and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JennieM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norfolk
Level Contributor
163 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2012

This is a very pleasant hotel with lovely public areas, particularly the sun terrace and garden. The bedroom has modern furnishing and all the facilities one would expect, the bathroom is spacious with good lighting and a hot and powerful shower. Everything spotlessly clean. (My only gripe is that shower gel was in a bottle attached to the wall.)

The staff were welcoming, efficient and very helpful. The location ideal, close to the train station and ferry, the promenade and Zeppelin Museum.

The breakfast room is bright, clean and modern and the waiting staff very cheerful. Breakfast is superb, it is impossible to do it justice. The highlights on the two days we were there were: fresh figs, real Burcher muesli, smoked salmon, blinis, redcurrant cheese cake. Basically there is a wide selection of fresh and tinned fruit, cereal, yoghurt, cheese, cooked meats, bread, rolls, croissants, Danish pastries, cakes, jams as well as some hot items like scrambled eggs and bacon. Everything is of the highest quality and very fresh. I have never seen such a sumptuous breakfast!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fenflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
75 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

We only stayed overnight but the hotel was clean, with a spacious room which had all the usual good facilities.
Disappointed to find the restaurant was not open in the evenings .
Breakfast was buffet and adequate.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
210 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2011

We stayed 3 nights in a group of 4 couples, and formed a different opinion from the previous reviewers. The reception staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were a reasonable size and the breakfast was excellent. We had no problem with noise, perhaps because our rooms were located away from the bar (which wasn't busy, despite the InterBoot event).

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emkay0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Friedrichshafen hotels
1.1 mi away
Comfort Hotel Friedrichshafen
Comfort Hotel Friedrichshafen
#2 of 28 in Friedrichshafen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.3 mi away
Seehotel Friedrichshafen
Seehotel Friedrichshafen
#7 of 28 in Friedrichshafen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Maier
Hotel Restaurant Maier
#3 of 28 in Friedrichshafen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Friedrichshafen
Holiday Inn Express Friedrichsha...
#5 of 28 in Friedrichshafen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Goldenes Rad
BEST WESTERN Hotel Goldenes Rad
#19 of 28 in Friedrichshafen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
0.4 mi away
Buchhorner Hof
Buchhorner Hof
#10 of 28 in Friedrichshafen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel City Krone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel City Krone

Property: Hotel City Krone
Address: Schanzstrasse 7, 88045 Friedrichshafen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Friedrichshafen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Friedrichshafe...
#1 Luxury Hotel in Friedrichshafe...
#2 Business Hotel in Friedrichshafe...
#3 Romantic Hotel in Friedrichshafe...
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel City Krone 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel City Krone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Krone Hotel
City Krone Friedrichshafen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing