We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent in the price range”
Review of Hotel Waldhorn

Hotel Waldhorn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Waldhorn
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Friedrichshafe...
Level Contributor
131 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“excellent in the price range”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

we choose just true website but it was a great surprise. easy to get .
great rrom spacious clean quiet . excellent service standard. we could not complain for the 80 incl breakfast we paid for.
if you want the lake view or take a walk on pake side perhaps is not the right choice but if you are just spending few nights....
so my suggestion is to give a try.....
!!!!
in the area the price is much higher!!!!!!
I would. simply. go back....

so go safely there you will be fine . we also had a nice dinner with good beer

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank claudio f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    18
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
8
12
1
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I stayed there for one night, everything is OK, nice beds, bathrooms, breakfast in a rural area of Germany. Wooden furniture seemed not new but accurate and clean. Good relation between price and quality. Recommend for family holidays. There's a nice restaurant at the same building.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikolay N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Great location, only a couple of miles from Friedrichshafen. Railway station is across the road. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Bathroom contains large shower cubicle. Large choice of items for breakfast including a coffee machine which dispenses lattes and cappuccinos. Parking is free, majority of spaces are in basement garage.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GX-Travel-Reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herne, Germany
Level Contributor
119 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We are staying at this place since several years, always during the HAM Radio fair in the last week of June.
Excellent room, great breakfast-offer and restaurant with typical local food.
Clean room, easy connection to the city center and other places by bus or train. Underground car park.
Friendly staff, feeling like at home. We will come again next year, for sure, our room is booked...

Room Tip: New building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerhard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Very nice hotel, just out of Friedrichshafen. It's an easy walk to the train station which is only a few minutes away. Or a short drive. Nice large room. Friendly staff. Underground parking.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank epicmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramstein-Miesenbach, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

The price was perfect for the spacious and beautifully arranged room. Breakfast in the morning was nice with a selection of food--meat, cheese, bread, coffee, tea, cereal, yogurt, and fruit. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Plenty of parking--even for our big American truck :) Only negative point was the toilet paper. It was VERY scratchy and poor quality. Not really a deal breaker, but just a little odd considering everything else was so nice.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dmccown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2006

We stayed at this hotel by chance on the 2nd week of August.
My husband and I were travelling with our two young daughters aged 5 and 9.
We were supposed to be flying with Ryan Air from nearby Fredrikshafen airport but our flights got cancelled due to mass terrorism arrests in the Uk.

This hotel is on the outskirts of Fredrickshafen on the way to Meesburg. It is slightly set back from the main road. About 200m from the train station.

Our room was beautiful. The bathroom was huge. We even had a balcony. It was spotlessly clean

Breakfast was buffet style and continental. No compaints. The dining room staff were efficient and polite.

We had dinner in the restuarant which all of us enjoyed. The wine was local from a nearby vinyard and very nice.
The dinner was really good value. The service was excellent.

All in all a nice experience at this pleasant family run hotel.
It was a pity we only stayed one night. We would have liked to have had longer to explore the locality.

We would definately stay in this hotel if we were in the area again.

  • Liked — The large clean room. Also the lovely hotel restuarant.
  • Disliked — Nothing at all.
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank WelshLorna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Friedrichshafen hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Maier
Hotel Restaurant Maier
#3 of 28 in Friedrichshafen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Friedrichshafen
Holiday Inn Express Friedrichsha...
#4 of 28 in Friedrichshafen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
2.8 mi away
Comfort Hotel Friedrichshafen
Comfort Hotel Friedrichshafen
#2 of 28 in Friedrichshafen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Seehotel Friedrichshafen
Seehotel Friedrichshafen
#8 of 28 in Friedrichshafen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel City Krone
Hotel City Krone
#1 of 28 in Friedrichshafen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel Goldenes Rad
Best Western Hotel Goldenes Rad
#20 of 28 in Friedrichshafen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Waldhorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Waldhorn

Property: Hotel Waldhorn
Address: Dornierstr. 2/1, 88048 Friedrichshafen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Friedrichshafen
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Friedrichshafe...
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Waldhorn 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HRS, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Waldhorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing