We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Sieben Schwaben
Nearby Hotels
Hotel City Krone(Friedrichshafen)
US$153
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$114
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Seehotel Friedrichshafen(Friedrichshafen)
US$204
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ibis Friedrichshafen Airport(Friedrichshafen)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Traube am See(Friedrichshafen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Restaurant Maier(Friedrichshafen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buchhorner Hof(Friedrichshafen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
7
17
14
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
17
14
5
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2014

This was a pleasant surprise stay. Hotel was in all respects excellent. Our room was clean, comfortably furnished and well equipped. We used the restaurant both for dinner and breakfast and again we were satisfied with quality and quantity.

Free WiFi and parking is available.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vladimir K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013 via mobile

This ia a small hotel with very friendly staff and nice rooms. The rooms are big and clean. Free wifi internett and parking outside. The breakfast was good with fresh products. I can easily recommend this place.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christian I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

First off, we admit that we made an error and did not cancel our reservation with Sieben Schwaben through booking.com. However you will want to read their fine-print very carefully. Many reputable hotels have a one-night cancellation charge. In this case, we had booked two rooms for 2 nights, and we were charged the entire $600. What extra frustrated us was that there was no advanced reminder and no attempt to contact us after the first night to see if we were still coming. Even after visiting the hotel in person to plead for a break on this harsh penalty, we were promised that we would be contacted, but there was no contact, even one month later. Again, it was our mistake, but the hotel is ruthless in enforcing their harsh policy.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Service
3  Thank kendep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Loved this nice, spacious room with living area (small loveseat and chair with tv), nice sized bathroom with tub, and two bedrooms with a balcony. The only negative comment was it was right on the main street through town and in order to have any fresh, cool air, we slept with our windows open and heard traffice all night long. I finally had to close our window during the night (around 3) so I could try to sleep. My other tip about this room...the ceiling is pitched as you are on the upper floor, so there is a limited amount of room for a person of height to walk through the areas, as for us, my mother-in-law and I are about 5'2", so we didn't have as much difficulty as my father-in-law, who is 6', but he loved the room so much, he said it was worth it...the balcony with a view of the Alps in the distance was it's saving grace...lol.

Staff was very helpful and friendly. We ate in the hotel restaurant, which is in the basement and was completely dark when we entered five minutes after stated opening time, but the staff turned on the lights and lit the candles and soon other guests arrived too. The meal was delicious (I recommend the schnitzel and creme brulee for dessert, though it was unlike any creme brulee I had ever ordered before, it was very good).

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

Hotel is far from the city center and if you have a car - this one could be a choice for you. The rooms are large but with sparse furniture. The hotel staff is helpful and helped with a nice dinner on a Sunday evening.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ZapZoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews