We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not good for people with problems going up stairs”
Review of Hotel Kaiser Hof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Kaiser Hof
Ranked #7 of 36 Hotels in Goslar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2013

the hotel is very close to town center. the beds are comfy. breakfast is good with a large choice. staff are very friendly.
however 3 points who make me think twice before going again.
there is no elevator so if you have trouble getting up stairs, especially 2 flights then avoid this hotel.
the breakfast is good but the seating area is very cramped.
the hotel boasts sound proof rooms but it was quite warm and we needed the windows open and therefore kept awake by the group of bikers staying at hotel (even though they were lovely people)
we had booked well in advance but when we arrived no one knew about us and we felt that they had squeezed us in. on the booking form we were asked for certain preferances but these were ignored.
the waitress was very friendly and helpful

Room Tip: if you have problems with stairs then make sure you have a downstairs room if they have them. if the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2013

My wife and I spent a night there and enjoyed the city and the hotel. The staff was very accomodating. Our room was very nice, clean and well appointed. They have a very good parking area behind the hotel. Breakfast was very good too. The hotel seemed to be popular with bikers and had even better parking for them inside the fenced back yard.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FnJ90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Nice and cosy hotel. Well-equipped and very clean rooms. Bathrooms are top quality. The bar is a self-service fridge on the staircase - simple and efficient! The breakfast is good without all the things that makes you put on weight. The fireplace is definitely a plus. The staff is professional and very helpsome.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Per H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We stayed at the hotel from 22nd to 25th of July, and it was a great experience. From the moment we arrived to the hotel we were very well received and felt welcome. The staff showed us our room on the 2nd floor, a big light room with a double bed and a camp bed for our 9 year old son.

The location of the hotel is perfect – only approximately 5 minutes walk to Altstadt. Despite this, there is no noise at all from the city at night. Behind the hotel there is a very nice garden - a perfect spot for enjoying a cold beer or playing with the kid(s). The parking behind the hotel is free.

Breakfast is well balanced and there is a very friendly service.

And what is very important ;) . Wi-Fi is free. Unfortunately, still seldom even here in the 21st century. Ought to be standard in every hotel.....

The price for the hotel was very fair and the total bill was even lower than expected. We can really recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johnfl26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We have just returned from another visit to the beautiful little medieval city of Goslar. For this trip we stayed with friends at the Kaiser Hof which looked good on the net and did not disappoint in the flesh. Both our room and our friends were well appointed, very clean and well presented. All the features one expects from a modern hotel were present including a modern ensuite. The furnishings were modern and bright and clearly the hotel has undertaken a massive refurbishment over the past couple of years. Our stay on the third floor was pleasant and the beds very comfortable. The hotel is a mere 5 minutes walk from the cities market square and it has a large car-park with rear assess into the hotel which is a bonus in Goslar. The breakfast took the form or a continental buffet which was plentiful and fresh. All in all then I would give this hotel nine out of ten and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank revcole7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

We got a large room to accomodate two adults and two children. Two cots were added to the room, but the room did not feel crowded. Walking distance from train station and to downtown. Breakfast was better than average. We had a great time in Goslar.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CliveHendricks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

This hotel was clean, friendly and very well located a few minutes walk from the main square.

The breakfast was simple but plentiful and the staff very friendly. We were able to park our motorbike in the yard / garden to the rear of the hotel, and whilst in the open air this was secure.behind a gate and high wall.

A very good choice for bikers, as it is sometimes tricky to find what you need with parking etc. Goslar itself is a lovely town too, and I will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monty_sj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goslar hotels
0.3 mi away
Niedersachsischer Hof
Niedersachsischer Hof
#2 of 36 in Goslar
147 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novum Hotel Kaiserworth Goslar
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alte Muenze
Hotel Alte Muenze
#1 of 36 in Goslar
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel DER ACHTERMANN
Hotel DER ACHTERMANN
#8 of 36 in Goslar
230 reviews
0.3 mi away
Schiefer Hotel
Schiefer Hotel
#6 of 36 in Goslar
54 reviews
0.9 mi away
H+ Hotel Goslar
H+ Hotel Goslar
#5 of 36 in Goslar
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kaiser Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kaiser Hof

Address: Baeringerstr. 34, 38640, Goslar, Lower Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Goslar
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 36 Hotels in Goslar
Price Range: £65 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Kaiser Hof 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Kaiser Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing