We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Niedersachsischer Hof
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Goslar
Certificate of Excellence
Hannover, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“awesome...”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

..Good service..good price...good food. My girlfriend and friends were pleased with their service and is so easy to locate and also close to the train station. The staff are very pleasant and heartwarming.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Opeyemi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    61
    17
    1
    2
See reviews for
12
58
14
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fallingbostel, Niedersachsen, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

we loved our visit to this hotel. smoking rooms, elevator, clean, value for money, close to train station, shops and town center. excellant breakfast. free parking is attached to hotel. i only wish we could have got into this hotel for our trip to goslar this year. advice is to book very early especially when there is an event on

Room Tip: smoking rooms with balconies are available. book early to avoid disappointment
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Annie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

This was built as a Grand Hotel in the old style and it still is. Reception is up a flight of steps from the street entrance. On arrival the very pleasant receptionist could not find my 2 night booking and after showing my copy I was checked in to a lovely room directly over the restaurant. As it was Sunday evening the restaurant was not open but the downstairs bistro was.I hadn't booked breakfast because I was sure that I could get same at the McDonalds across the street next to the station. However this branch does not open until 9am and it doesn't seem to do breakfast so I tried the Hotel Buffet breakfast for 12 Euros. WOW it was worth every cent - fantastic,extensive choice and even a lady preparing omlettes of your choice - didn't need lunch. I was here to do a day's train trip through the Harz mountains and although I could have stayed nearer to the start and finish points (Quedlinburg and Wernigerode), i think I made the right choice and would like to stay again

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay_Doubleyou2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We stayed for 5 nights. The hotel is right next to the station but is handy for the old town. The hotel was beautifully decorated with artworks everywhere. The room was comfortable. Staff were very pleasant. An outstanding buffet breakfast. The only thing to watch might be train and traffic noise in the front rooms if it's hot, because there's no aircon. We had the windows closed so there was no problem.

Room Tip: If it's hot go for rooms at the back?
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Goslar is an absolutely superb small town. This hotel lives up to the town. It is ideally located being opposite the railway station and just a short walk from the town. The staff were very friendly and the breakfast room was lovely with a wide choice of food. This hotel is highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Delibaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013

My mother and I enjoyed our stay for one night. The hotel is very close to the train station and also the town centre. Check-in was very quick and all the staff spoke English and were very helpful. Our room was big, warm, clean and comfortable. The bed was 2 mattresses and individual duvets. We also had small table and 2 chairs so that we didn't have to sit on the bed in the evening! The only slight downside were the steps up into the hotel, there were about 20, and this was slightly disappointing as I had chosen a hotel with elevator as travelling with elderly mother.
It was very quiet in the hotel, we were not disturbed by any noise.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbugWimborne_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen
Level 6 Contributor
509 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

This hotel is located close to the railway station and not far from the beautiful historical centre of Goslar. The room was spacious and the breakfast was delicious. This isn't a hotel which makes you say "Wow what a hotel", but it´s a good value hotel where I probably will stay next time in Goslar as well.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Looking_for_charme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goslar hotels
0.4 mi away
Novum Hotel Kaiserworth Goslar
0.3 mi away
Hotel Alte Muenze
Hotel Alte Muenze
#1 of 36 in Goslar
192 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel DER ACHTERMANN
Hotel DER ACHTERMANN
#10 of 36 in Goslar
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
H+ Hotel Goslar
H+ Hotel Goslar
#5 of 36 in Goslar
196 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novum Hotel Brusttuch Goslar
5.2 mi away
Hotel Njord
Hotel Njord
#1 of 7 in Hahnenklee-Bockswiese
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Niedersachsischer Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niedersachsischer Hof

Property: Niedersachsischer Hof
Address: Klubgartenstr. 1-2, 38640, Goslar, Lower Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Goslar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Goslar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Niedersachsischer Hof 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You are very welcome to the Hotel Niedersächsischer Hof in Goslar!An unmistakable ambience awaits you in an informal atmosphere, combining tradition and modernity, so you feel right at home.Our hotel, close to the historical Old Town, was built in 1930 and offers 63 comfortably furnished rooms – a meeting point for business travelers, and a venue for short vacations, group travel and conference guests.On every floor, you will see paintings, graphic art, sculptures and objects by famous artists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Niedersachsischer Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing